SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

Jurong640

System migration or something executed very badly. they should demote the project/program team. How can they play with customer's information?
i saw their job openings on mycareersfuture, RAN engineer, Roaming executive, and more, they could have hired professionals from here

nom.nom

My 2 Data-only sim can finally login and check usage using the new app.

I don't know why they took so long for the system migration (like months) but I can finally logon with the registered email and get to choose between the 2 accounts.

The only thing is, Data-only sim only has 300GB of local data, 3GB of Global roaming and 10GB APAC...

I'm being shown that i have 1.5TB of data, 9GB of Global roaming and 29.7GB of AAPC + China + Korea data.

??? huh? You mean Data-only plan also get to....roll over?

nom.nom

My 2 Data-only sim can finally login and check usage using the new app.

I don't know why they took so long for the system migration (like months) but I can finally logon with the registered email and get to choose between the 2 accounts.

The only thing is, Data-only sim only has 300GB of local data, 3GB of Global roaming and 10GB APAC...

I'm being shown that i have 1.5TB of data, 9GB of Global roaming and 29.7GB of AAPC + China + Korea data.

??? huh? You mean Data-only plan also get to....roll over?
But again the numbers don't add up leh!

Jurong640

Simba admits exceeding spectrum limits amid failed M1 deal; full-year profits surge 277%

Simba has shed more light on the unauthorised spectrum usage that contributed to the collapse of its proposed acquisition of M1, saying on Wednesday (Sep 23) that it used spectrum beyond the limits permitted by the regulator.

“There was some use of spectrum that was permitted by the IMDA (Infocomm Media Development Authority), and we then used it outside the limitations that were in that purpose,” said Tony Moffatt, company secretary of Tuas Ltd, the Australian-listed parent of Simba, in an earnings call.

Management attributed the unauthorised usage of the 2,300 megahertz spectrum – used for 4G networks – to a combination of both hardware and software issues, without giving further details.

In May, the S$1.4 billion deal between Simba and M1 fell through after IMDA said that Simba could have used radio frequency bands it was not assigned to provide mobile services, which would constitute a breach of Singapore’s Telecommunications Act.

Tuas said in its annual report that IMDA has yet to advise Simba on what consequences should follow should it find that spectrum has been misused.

Such consequences may include financial penalties, modifications to, or termination of Simba’s licences to operate in Singapore, and personal consequences for individuals found to have been involved, it added.

mynickname

Please update later.

Thank you.
Pls update.
I signed up for 30 months liao leh :sad::sad::sad::sad::sad::sad:
Ps, i got home late last night so only went to bang table 30 mins ago haha

Sibei jialat. I went there counter person already auto look at me say "line termimated issit?"

Counter person basically also dunno what happen, but from system can see line is not terminated. Ask me re enter credit card again and better top up $5 separately.

Go back ask old person, oldie say line ok.

Imho, must be database migration fug up. Want some piece of mind go service counter check if line actually still active on backend.

Habrosus

Ps, i got home late last night so only went to bang table 30 mins ago haha

Sibei jialat. I went there counter person already auto look at me say "line termimated issit?"

Counter person basically also dunno what happen, but from system can see line is not terminated. Ask me re enter credit card again and better top up $5 separately.

Go back ask old person, oldie say line ok.

Imho, must be database migration fug up. Want some piece of mind go service counter check if line actually still active on backend.
OMG!

Thanks for sharing, anyway. So there's more than meets the eye!

Now my friend might want to check if IMDA knows about this boo-boo. Her line's already terminated according to them, but there's the credit balance that they still can't account for, the last I heard.

Interesting...

Jurong640

StarHub, Keppel confirm talks over potential M1 deal

Keppel says the discussions are part of its efforts to explore consolidation opportunities for M1

5d1097bdc17f8587a07332998c0e51304856468ccf4508c99194bf28f61b7c03

StarHub and Keppel have confirmed that they are in talks over a potential deal involving M1, in the latest push towards consolidation in Singapore’s telecommunications sector.

In response to an earlier report by The Business Times, both companies said in separate bourse filings on Wednesday (Sep 23) that discussions are ongoing and that there is no certainty a transaction would materialise.

Keppel said it continues to explore consolidation opportunities involving M1, as it believes consolidation “is needed for Singapore’s telco sector”.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.