Singtel hi! Discussion Thread

habibali

1. Not using senior plan, but SingTel hi! S$13 plan (eSIM). You can take it as a reference.

In this particular case, 4G speed is pretty decent.

iPhone 14, 512GB version (my wife's main phone).

Good signal here in Jurong West area (near to Jurong Point)

1) 5G mode, 5G SA
https://www.speedtest.net/result/i/7159360994
7159360994.png

2) 4G mode
https://www.speedtest.net/result/i/7159367017
7159367017.png

2. BTW, SingTel S$15.28 (her main line on the same iPhone 14) performs very similar here since this is not a peak time and also with good signal.

1) 5G SA
https://www.speedtest.net/result/i/7159365880
7159365880.png

2) 4G
https://www.speedtest.net/result/i/7159367921
7159367921.png

3. The difference can be significant in other cases. I have tested Singtel hi! S$10 4G plan and I think it is not that good, worse than M1 Maxx 5G plan and StarHub Prepaid S 5G legacy plan.

If S$2 difference is okay for you, just go with the S$7 5G Senior plan. But you may want to compare with Gomo S$6 5G Senior plan as well.
Thank you very much!

Nickloon2

There is another $40 plan (1.5TB) that is only viewable on the app. Not shown on the Singtel website.
How to get it on singtel hi app? I'm not singtel hi user not sure how to purchase the $40plan as a new user. Not able to login the app .

Sorvos

How to get it on singtel hi app? I'm not singtel hi user not sure how to purchase the $40plan as a new user. Not able to login the app .

No idea, maybe you need to sign up with a lower priced plan, day 30 change it to the $40 plan. Seems like you cannot buy the $40 plan as a new user.

addict951

Eh guys, 问你们hor
The $12 plan is only available in the 90-day version only right?
So I went to buy the $35-90day plan. So my plan is valid for 90 days. I dun need to do anything from now till 90 days later right? Is this your understanding too?

but after I bot liao, the base plan, talk time, sms data all those still says valid till XX August. This is wrong right??

addict951

Eh guys, 问你们hor
The $12 plan is only available in the 90-day version only right?
So I went to buy the $35-90day plan. So my plan is valid for 90 days. I dun need to do anything from now till 90 days later right? Is this your understanding too?

but after I bot liao, the base plan, talk time, sms data all those still says valid till XX August. This is wrong right??
Eh former Heya users, yall ported out liao?
No 1 bot the 90-day plan?? :look:

nortel

anyone can share what are the steps/process to port in singtel mobile SG60 Senior plan to Singtel Hi postpaid senior plan for physical sim?

addict951

anyone can share what are the steps/process to port in singtel mobile SG60 Senior plan to Singtel Hi postpaid senior plan for physical sim?
I strongly urge you not to port into the $5 or $7 service plan. The customer service chat is non-existent. I had to restart the chat multiple times. The cso appeared once made a random remark and disappeared and never to be seen again.
And not only that. We were all on the $10 plan. Then for dun know what reason heya got shut down and we were all pushed on to this $12 plan 6 months ago. Last week they said this $12 plan no more liao, you have to get the $15 plan or pay $35 or $44 for a 90-day plan. Now that I purchased this 90-day liao, it says my plan expires next month, 30 days from now. Like wtf is going on. 👎❌🤦🏻‍♂️

I think Singtel is just trying to kill off this legacy heya service and dun know how to do it properly so they just anyhow provide something temporary or come up with rubbish plans and service to make ppl flee this service. So ar, dun come onboard already. SIMBA’s $5 plan is at least consistent. Go get SIMBA snr plan better.

SaLvAtoOo

Recurring payment failed. I tried to add another card and the payment also failed. Tried the 3rd credit card also the same.

They disabled my internet access. Only can receive incoming call now. Any idea why?

This is my second month. Supposed to get 2 month free for port in.

Anyone encountered the same?

ithYPDv.png

addict951

Recurring payment failed. I tried to add another card and the payment also failed. Tried the 3rd credit card also the same.

They disabled my internet access. Only can receive incoming call now. Any idea why?

ithYPDv.png
@SaLvAtoOo, long time no see
Try call this 1800 4822800 and see if you can get resolution. Pls update us here.

xiaofan

ithYPDv.png

Same problem here. My S$13 plan payment did not go through. Apparently this is a Singtel side problem.

Yesterday I tried to pay S$13 but it failed as well.

In the end, I just bought a 30 day S$15 plan this morning, using the same credit card. Roll-over data (local and roaming) were gone as a result.

In any case, I will not continue paying this for long as it is only for roaming usage for my wife. My wife and I are still using the SingTel S$15.28 plan as the main line.

tidus792

Yes I encountered the same issue when I ported into Hi card in April.
They didn't add the free months to my account.

I had to complain on hi chat, facebook (they deleted my comment), email and Singtel WA chat.
hi chat was damn useless. Gave me wrong answers repeatedly for an hour. I quit the chat.

Spent another 3 hours back and forth.
Eventually got a case number and same day reply on ST WA chat.
Spent another 3 hours on the WA chat. Needed to send screenshots of my account and errors. Support then had to keep checking with another department before replying.
Eventually fixed it on backend.
1 entire day to fix a backend issue through no fault of my own.

Surprised to see people experiencing this 3 months later.
Thought it was teething issues. Guess it's a recurring hi card problem managing promotions.

addict951

Yes I encountered the same issue when I ported into Hi card in April.
They didn't add the free months to my account.

I had to complain on hi chat, facebook (they deleted my comment), email and Singtel WA chat.
hi chat was damn useless. Gave me wrong answers repeatedly for an hour. I quit the chat.

Spent another 3 hours back and forth.
Eventually got a case number and same day reply on ST WA chat.
Spent another 3 hours on the WA chat. Needed to send screenshots of my account and errors. Support then had to keep checking with another department before replying.
Eventually fixed it on backend.
1 entire day to fix a backend issue through no fault of my own.

Surprised to see people experiencing this 3 months later.
Thought it was teething issues. Guess it's a recurring hi card problem managing promotions.
Wah, jia lat sia
I have no confidence in my 90-day plan liao. **** 🤦🏻‍♂️

dgeralds

Much better roaming bundles, roll over of local/roaming data. No roaming voice support so no surprise charges as well.
https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/mobile/hi

But lower priority for local usage. No physical shop or hotline support either.

I tend to believe the priority is the same as Gomo, Zym, Zero1, VIVIFI or CMLink for SingTel hi! 5G postpaid plans. Singtel hi! 4G postpaid plans may even have lower priority (heya replacement).
Im currently on $15.xx plan. Wondering if I should jump over to $7 Hi senior 5G plan after my contract ends. I always get charged extras when roaming due data leak and rejected calls. I have another Eight line where i don't have such problems. If $7 Hi senior 5G plan is as good as Gomo or Zym, im ok.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.