[Singtel] Telco iPhone queries/discussions

gardiboy

nowaday telcos does not provide 1 to 1 exchange anymore.

if they dun do 1-1 exchange, kindly advise us on how the telcos will REPAIR the iphone 4? if its under warranty, how will they handle the damanged phones?

Thanks

Kinetic88

AFAIK, telcos do't repair spoiled phones.
They will return the spoiled phones back to the vendor (supplier). The vendor will outsource the repair to a 3rd party.

whaleshark87

AFAIK, telcos do't repair spoiled phones.
They will return the spoiled phones back to the vendor (supplier). The vendor will outsource the repair to a 3rd party.

If you don't know how iPhone warranty works. Then don't any how say luh.. iPhone can be exchanged 1 to 1 at telcos, but the exchanged set is a refurbished set. Telcos will collect the spoiled set and send back to apple whom will repair and fix in new parts, thereafter change the serial number, rebox and send out to any telcos, but is classified as refurbished set.

TS: You can go back to the hello shop that you purchased together with your receipt to get change for a brand new set.

naruto13

singtelshop.com is offering 1-1 exchange for all phone within 7day.
just ask them to do 1 to 1. if they refuse, write on their facebook too.

singtel customer service is epic in a sense.

dont accept refurbish set!!!

naruto13

nowaday telcos does not provide 1 to 1 exchange anymore.

check out singtelshop.com clause.

if they refuse, u can feed them with the singtelshop.com info. and singtelshop.com even have a $30 night discount.

naruto13

if they dun do 1-1 exchange, kindly advise us on how the telcos will REPAIR the iphone 4? if its under warranty, how will they handle the damanged phones?

Thanks

apple give them buffer set i think.
they exchange with the buffer set and the spoil set throw back to apple for them to deal with it lo.

they only process the exchange in short.

Charlie Cho

my iphone also spoiled and i just called singtel and the CSO asked me to go to comcentre for one to one exchange

naruto13

my iphone also spoiled and i just called singtel and the CSO asked me to go to comcentre for one to one exchange

ur one is when buy one?
if within 7day, i seriously tell u dun waste ur time. go to the shop u buy and no need give face de.

u can always challenge them is singtelshop.com offering 7day 1 to 1 exchange for faulty set.

xiaoheng

wah u really damm suay sia... but lucky u notice within 7 days or else get a refurb set u gonna cry liao

naruto13

wah u really damm suay sia... but lucky u notice within 7 days or else get a refurb set u gonna cry liao

but the 7day depend what shop practice de.
cos 7day is for singtelshop.com, unless someone know the actual practice by shop.

Kinetic88

If you don't know how iPhone warranty works. Then don't any how say luh.. iPhone can be exchanged 1 to 1 at telcos, but the exchanged set is a refurbished set. Telcos will collect the spoiled set and send back to apple whom will repair and fix in new parts, thereafter change the serial number, rebox and send out to any telcos, but is classified as refurbished set.

TS: You can go back to the hello shop that you purchased together with your receipt to get change for a brand new set.
If you don't know how Apple work, then don't any how say luh ...:D
All iphones are assembled in China by Foxconn. Apple is the developer of iphone (software) and not in the business of repairing phones (hardware). All damaged phones are outsourced to 3rd party repairer locally.

kakaBoBo

if my 3gs first year warranty over liao but under apple care.
can i still go to commcenter for servicing ?

regards

jason

SingTel iPhone ...

Network loss ? any one ? seens to be very common nowadays.

speedster4005

We are experiencing it since yesterday here in our building... but must be the repeaters...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.