Machine not cheap rightGot . Last time the doctor explained nose inside remove one thing I forget wat le.
if not use the machine sleep lor
Can sleep so easier mehand dry mouth, frequent pee.
walking you through...
on the day of sleep test, try not to drink too much caffeine.
on the reporting time, they will do blood pressure, height and weight check
after that assign you a ward for you to put your barang barang and shower if you like, and change to your PJ.
once done, you are to report to the staffs, they will hook up alot of wires to a plastic block that you will be expected to stay close to you, hooking up on to a support stand that used for IV drip kind.
they will lights out at around 10.30pm... the test will end at around 5am.
the room got sound recorder and motion sensor and camera to record your movements and snores.
even on the very night you feel like you didnt get any wink due to discomfort, they will still manage to get some snoring and motion capture to know your deep sleep pattern.
the staff will do morning call by banging on the door to wake you up and along with PA system. the staff will help you unhook the wirings and ask you to wash up and leave ASAP.
wait for your appointment with the doc to review your sleep test... they will then ask if you want to op for CPAP treatment.
follow by payment... no Medisave deduction allow.. tmd.
Not cheap. Can rent from hospital oso waste money lorMachine not cheap right
Ok mah. Better than use machine whole lifegot surgery method, but who wants to go surgery for this?
Solid decision and perseverance! A lot of people give up too quickly on CPAP and rather have untreated sleep apnea. It's very sad. Untreated apnea causes a whole load of other health issues like high blood pressure, heart problems due to the extra stress on the body during sleep.Go polyclinic get referral, go horsepeter do sleep test, can pay using medisave.
After that, find vendor, test suitable machine and masks, just pay and use. Work with vendors if got problem.
Been using CPAP for years, no regrets. Sleep quality has really improved. Can sleep like normal people. Health also did not deteriorate compared to not using CPAP.
Solid decision and perseverance! A lot of people give up too quickly on CPAP and rather have untreated sleep apnea. It's very sad. Untreated apnea causes a whole load of other health issues like high blood pressure, heart problems due to the extra stress on the body during sleep.
and dry mouth, frequent pee.
walking you through...
on the day of sleep test, try not to drink too much caffeine.
on the reporting time, they will do blood pressure, height and weight check
after that assign you a ward for you to put your barang barang and shower if you like, and change to your PJ.
once done, you are to report to the staffs, they will hook up alot of wires to a plastic block that you will be expected to stay close to you, hooking up on to a support stand that used for IV drip kind.
they will lights out at around 10.30pm... the test will end at around 5am.
the room got sound recorder and motion sensor and camera to record your movements and snores.
even on the very night you feel like you didnt get any wink due to discomfort, they will still manage to get some snoring and motion capture to know your deep sleep pattern.
the staff will do morning call by banging on the door to wake you up and along with PA system. the staff will help you unhook the wirings and ask you to wash up and leave ASAP.
wait for your appointment with the doc to review your sleep test... they will then ask if you want to op for CPAP treatment.
follow by payment... no Medisave deduction allow.. tmd.
the nurse nver ask if i got insurance... tell me to pay at the e kiosk.. i lan lan.. this 1 got cover one? i thought consider specialist?you no hospital insurance?!
nope.. in fact i thought i didnt fall asleep during the test day... the doc show me the result that there were some factor to look out and it reflected that i have severe apena...cpap is the only wayto go and after a month of cpap she compare the result and was positive... i also feel better.. tho not 100% as i still fall asleep mid day..just that the frequeny dropped quite significantly.Can sleep so easier meh
no sleep just detect like that, it works?nope.. in fact i thought i didnt fall asleep during the test day... the doc show me the result that there were some factor to look out and it reflected that i have severe apena...cpap is the only wayto go and after a month of cpap she compare the result and was positive... i also feel better.. tho not 100% as i still fall asleep mid day..just that the frequeny dropped quite significantly.
the doc told me the system capture R.E.M so technically i was fall asleep..just not a quality one.no sleep just detect like that, it works?
cpap expensive?
now still have to use?
U can't, but if the oxygen level drop to < 80 even under this situation.. That means the condition is jialet liewCan sleep so easier meh
This oxygen thing I don't understandU can't, but if the oxygen level drop to < 80 even under this situation.. That means the condition is jialet liew
Waaa so exp ahthe doc told me the system capture R.E.M so technically i was fall asleep..just not a quality one.
cpap they can write a referer to the ERIKA outlet to let them loan you for a month..just have to pay for the cpap mask due to hygine purpose... if you decided to buy after the 1 month test is up, they wont sell you the mask and just the unit.
got 2 different type ... one is just 2 tube outlet aim at nose.. another like scuba diving one, cover entire nose... i choose the latter ones
can be abit pricy... about 2.7k when i bought in MAY 2025
still using.. im using those without humdifier one...cause i didnt find my throat and nose dry... easier and cheaper to maintain.
complimentary data printing whenever you bring the unit to ERIKA outlet. including adjust timing if it got misaligned
Ur blood oxygenThis oxygen thing I don't understand
Outside or room or there got aircon sure got oxygen mah and u r breathing like normal isn't