Sleep problem

Ironside

You still young chap? I have deep sleep for a few hours after gym or long day at work, then cannot sleep already.
I am not young. I rotate doing some of these daily, pull up and push up, cycling, concentration slow movements, walking and stretching. If I never exercise, I can't sleep properly. If I exercise and do not overtrain, my appetite and digestion, sleep all very good.

wahlaneh

Nowadays I feel sleepy when it's just 8 plus 9pm. Don't know if it's coz older now. Last time can sleep for 8 hours or more. Now if I go to bed earlier, I wake up after a few hours then cannot sleep. If I went gym or v tired from work, can sleep for only an hour or two hours more.

I try taking melatonin but don't really work after a while. Anyone like that also? Any suggestion?
The only way you can sleep well with undisturbed rest is 2 things. 1) sleep with someone you love or 2) knowing you have cleared your problems or issues - normally for guys is money and relationship before u go sleep

ninelives

Nowadays I feel sleepy when it's just 8 plus 9pm. Don't know if it's coz older now. Last time can sleep for 8 hours or more. Now if I go to bed earlier, I wake up after a few hours then cannot sleep. If I went gym or v tired from work, can sleep for only an hour or two hours more.

I try taking melatonin but don't really work after a while. Anyone like that also? Any suggestion?
drink beer lor

plpl20

I am not young. I rotate doing some of these daily, pull up and push up, cycling, concentration slow movements, walking and stretching. If I never exercise, I can't sleep properly. If I exercise and do not overtrain, my appetite and digestion, sleep all very good.
I cannot do pull up already. Can do many during army days. Now, maybe I can only do 5 lol

rrr2015

Warm bath, aroma diffuser. sound like things girl do. I have female colleagues put aroma diffuser on their desk.
not necessarily mah u never go for massage always got nice aroma & feels beri relaxing right?

warm bath also relaxing though dip in onsen best but can't do that in SG :confused:

Ironside

You try before?
I never because I managed to solve my own issue which is actually due to lactose intolerance.

This is recommended and explained to me by my very experienced relatives. You try the free Buddhist TCM at Towner Rd, called Whampo branch. It is free and there are some very kind and experienced and qualified TCM volunteer physicians there.

plpl20

I never because I managed to solve my own issue which is actually due to lactose intolerance.

This is recommended and explained to me by my very experienced relatives. You try the free Buddhist TCM at Towner Rd, called Whampo branch. It is free and there are some very kind and experienced and qualified TCM volunteer physicians there.
First time I hear, how you know your sleep issue is coz of lactose intolerance?

plpl20

The only way you can sleep well with undisturbed rest is 2 things. 1) sleep with someone you love or 2) knowing you have cleared your problems or issues - normally for guys is money and relationship before u go sleep
Lol. 2) I wish. I quite chill about work issues, anything next day go back office then resolve. I will look at my investment portfolio sometimes, but ok, still earning dividend. So I also don't know why cannot sleep more hours, maybe really coz of age. I wake up early also, then feel sleepy and in bad mood. :cautious:

trento

Some bedtime ahem activity can help sleep better. Try that at night

plpl20

not necessarily mah u never go for massage always got nice aroma & feels beri relaxing right?

warm bath also relaxing though dip in onsen best but can't do that in SG :confused:
I don't go. I prefer bathe in cold water, esp when weather is so hot. Just tried a glass of warm milk. I gonna try to sleep now. Hope can sleep for at least 5 hours.

rrr2015

I don't go. I prefer bathe in cold water, esp when weather is so hot.
cold water will cause surge in blood circulation, good for muscle recovery. warm relax muscles if u trying to sleep :(

stupidog

ya old liao is like this.

last time yang chewren times can sleep 12-15 hrs. now old liao max 6hrs nia

every night sure wake up go xuxu. knn

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.