Sol Acres vs Wandervale

Ratooo

Welcome Ratooo to 365 days of happiness...
May I know what is your size and any special promotion from developer so far??
Looking forward in being your neighbor.
Don't forget to Chio me when u have bBq I join along hahah.....

Got a 3 bedroom...with DPS at NPS price ....of course welcome for bbq....hope our stack not so far away :)
Happi with the design....except kitchen window too small for C1 design...

Luciusteo

SA still increase price? I dont think their sales is good. They shld continue the DPS promo to attract buyer.

After 1st phase launch, 2nd phase all increase by 3k and this price still hold till now.
In fact SA sales have had the best sales for 3 consecutive months already. By far is the best even for month of August sold 24units. WV sold 12units only.
The overall sales not good is due to the 1 bedroom which only few units take up rate till now.

Luciusteo

MCST will only increase maint fee when they dont know how to grow the fund or when everything getting more expensive.
Usually maint fee will have slight increase after few years when items in the condo get wear and tear and need repair or change.

Tks for sharing...

Luciusteo

Hi Luciusteo, may i know why you dont want the homogenous tile fm SA?
Is it the quality no good or other reason?
You will hv to spend a sum to do flooring unless you have lobang.

Oh that's because I'm a marble floors lover.. don't really like the feel of a homo tiles.
I also do have lobang as well as I'm in a construction industry...

Luciusteo

Extracted from Building Maintenance and Strata Management (BMSMA) as references for all:
"For unsold units, the developer is obliged to pay the equivalent maintenance charges payable by purchasers from the date the maintenance fund is set up, which should not be later than three months from temporary occupation permit (TOP).

For units sold before temporary occupation permit (TOP) and handed over to purchasers, the developer shall collect all maintenance charges due and payable from the purchasers of every lot and pay all such maintenance charges into the maintenance fund. Maintenance charges for such purchasers are due and payable either from the date of taking possession or 15 days after Notice of Vacant Possession, whichever is earlier, in accordance with the Sale and Purchase Agreement.

For units sold before temporary occupation permit (TOP) but not handed over, the developer is obliged to pay the equivalent amount payable by purchasers with effect from the date of establishment of Maintenance Fund until they are due and payable by the purchasers. However, the developer is given a deferment period of three months (i.e. a grace period) from the date of temporary occupation permit (TOP) to pay to the fund all amounts due for these units.

For units sold on or after temporary occupation permit (TOP), the developer shall pay the maintenance charges before the expiration of three months from the date of temporary occupation permit (TOP) or from the date the maintenance fund is established, whichever is earlier."

---

On a side note, the amount of contributions for maintenance are based on your share value. Usually all subsidiary proprietor are encourage to attend the first AGM so as to better understand how the management and sinking fund is determined. In future should there be a shortfall in the management or sinking fund, then there could be a special levy which shall be determined at General Meeting.

Hi ps2 good sharing.. I think this should be sufficient to clear the queries..

Luciusteo

Got a 3 bedroom...with DPS at NPS price ....of course welcome for bbq....hope our stack not so far away :)
Happi with the design....except kitchen window too small for C1 design...

Mine is stack 21 88sqm 3 bedroom as well..
How about yours??
What I like SA is the spaciousness and the infinity pool and gym...

Luciusteo

That's good news IMO. At least we can be assured it's a development worth going into !!

Not sure of now cause developer price are still holding strong even though of the over supply of EC.
If ur looking at WV i don't think there will be Starbuy as the take up rate is 85% liao...
As for SA probably u can hold until last few months of TOP maybe there will be Starbuy but of course will be not ideal location units.
How much can save!! Probably I'm looking at between 1 to 3% of the selling price.

Ratooo

Oh that's because I'm a marble floors lover.. don't really like the feel of a homo tiles.
I also do have lobang as well as I'm in a construction industry...
Me too.... I like marble. My current HdB flooring is marble and never regret having it. But i think i will not have it in SA. Out of my budget :(

Ratooo

Mine is stack 21 88sqm 3 bedroom as well..
How about yours??
What I like SA is the spaciousness and the infinity pool and gym...
Not too far. Mine stack 61 :) i ask numerous times for discount...but didnt manage to get any :(

Luciusteo

Yours got pool view? Up to which floor can still see the pool?

Yup mine got pool view which is the 50m lap pool.
Up to the highest level still also can see the pool lo, but probably the pool size is one palm size lo.. haha.... lower the bigger pool.
In my personnel opinion staying high is mainly the breeze and the scenery which must be unblock. But if high and block than don't see why need to stay high. And if is high and scenery not really nice also defeat the purpose of high floor. But to me pool view also like that is just a tub of water in front of my house. But of ocean view than there is really a big difference le...

Luciusteo

Me too.... I like marble. My current HdB flooring is marble and never regret having it. But i think i will not have it in SA. Out of my budget :(

I can see our taste is almost the same. Ya marble makes the house looks and feel diff. And indeed is waste $ when everything is nicely done.

BTW care to share why u choose SA instead of WV??

Luciusteo

Not too far. Mine stack 61 :) i ask numerous times for discount...but didnt manage to get any :(

Wow our yard basically will be throw of a stone. I believe u can jump into my yard... ���� cause mine level is low level.
I believe yours has double pool view as well which my wife initially also like.
But think yours will have afternoon sun at certain month of the year.
Another thing to take note is the Keat Hong Mirage the MSCP at level 7 & 8 are actually quite close as well.

BTW have u have any friends or relative who also bought SA?
For me coincidentally my wife friend and sister friends also bought SA.
Let keep very closely in touch ya... ��

maisygan

How long did HDB take to inform u on the approval? We made the booking early July but had yet to receive any info till now :(

Wow our yard basically will be throw of a stone. I believe u can jump into my yard... ************************************ cause mine level is low level.
I believe yours has double pool view as well which my wife initially also like.
But think yours will have afternoon sun at certain month of the year.
Another thing to take note is the Keat Hong Mirage the MSCP at level 7 & 8 are actually quite close as well.

BTW have u have any friends or relative who also bought SA?
For me coincidentally my wife friend and sister friends also bought SA.
Let keep very closely in touch ya... ******************

Ratooo

How long did HDB take to inform u on the approval? We made the booking early July but had yet to receive any info till now :(

I not sure about your agent. Mine a bit kuku. Didn't submit to HDB after 1 month later. But after submitted it is like 3-4 weeks, I receive HDB confirmation.

Deathstrike

Yup mine got pool view which is the 50m lap pool.
Up to the highest level still also can see the pool lo, but probably the pool size is one palm size lo.. haha.... lower the bigger pool.
In my personnel opinion staying high is mainly the breeze and the scenery which must be unblock. But if high and block than don't see why need to stay high. And if is high and scenery not really nice also defeat the purpose of high floor. But to me pool view also like that is just a tub of water in front of my house. But of ocean view than there is really a big difference le...
U got a lower level?

maisygan

Hmm hopefully will receive the notification soon else need to call agent to chase

I not sure about your agent. Mine a bit kuku. Didn't submit to HDB after 1 month later. But after submitted it is like 3-4 weeks, I receive HDB confirmation.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.