Sol Acres vs Wandervale

cet87

Good morning all... i bought a 2+1 unit @ SA in April, now waiting for S&P. Mixed of personal and other reasons on the decision.

1. Too long waiting time for BTO, SA should be around Q1 2018 (in fact we got a rather gd q number for 5 rm Bedok South)
2. Near to my current home in Teck Whye (Teck Whye Market has everything eg wet mkt, 2 supermarts, 6 kopitiams, etc)
3. Trust in MCL Land - this HK developer does prestigious projects and if I'm not wrong, this is the 1st EC project they take on?
4. Fengshui - most of the units have not bad to great fengshui, mainly due to the direction of the land. As we are in Period 8, houses facing NE and SW are favorable to East kua people (my SO).

We didnt want to use finish our OA account or top up a single cent of cash for loan repayment, so we went for a 2+1 unit. Like WV, stack 24 is not selling ultra hot but that's the stack we purchased after doing some research on the unit number numerology. ^^

Accessibility wise is not there yet. 4 bus stops away from CCK Mrt, 2 busy LRT stations, limited buses (but i know there are more buses passing by SA directly to town / CBD). The good thing about having more flats coming up = increased in number of buses connecting to other parts of SG. Shuttle bus will be provided to JE for 1 year (fair enuff but my thought is might scrap off if majority of the residents drive).

Currently, imo, Rainforest is the best EC compared to Mi Casa / WV. Good distance away from mosque, bus stop with bridge just in front of side gate, gd walking distance to CCK station and Lot 1 shopping mall.

WV is very good too but on Friday afternoons, that road will be jammed with cars due to the worshipping at the mosque. Not much a prob since all will be working. Walking distance to polyclinic is actually a plus. The schools around the area are generally not bad. I came from Teck Whye Pri but trust me, the school is 500% much better in terms of facilities now compared to 80s to mid 90s or so. Lol! Reason why i didnt go for WV is that i am not impressed by the theme and FS etc. :)

As this is the first home we purchase, we hope to have more options in the future whether to stay for good (facilities will be good to have in long run), purchase private ppty, rent this out or even move back to hdb with more $$$ in our OA acct.

And yes, EC projects will not be running too long, so for those still on the fence, can just drop by any of the showflatz and decide. Most imptly, dont stress the pocket and be happy. :)

Afterall, a house becomes a home because of the ppl living inside, not the size or type of ppty. :)

Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT

WELL WRITTEN. Most ppl bought EC for own stay. So it is better to buy within your means. That is why the bigger units sell faster whereas small unit in PC always got snatched out.

EC seem to be getting lesser. How many lands can the gov sell to build EC?
With the recent 1B land sale, think it is more profitable to sell to built PC.

AshSim

WELL WRITTEN. Most ppl bought EC for own stay. So it is better to buy within your means. That is why the bigger units sell faster whereas small unit in PC always got snatched out.

EC seem to be getting lesser. How many lands can the gov sell to build EC?
With the recent 1B land sale, think it is more profitable to sell to built PC.
If got money i also wan PC, most of them better locations... but the price can be steep for anything above 2 bedder leh. ..

Sent from Sky Pooping Rainbow using GAGT

dnsfpl

why use to lei? now tw better than sv?

iirc sv is 1 of the top primary school in cck, and still 1 of the best now

hearsay even volunteer needs to ballot

dnsfpl

im curious to find out if my observation is true

those staying in cck or near cck(yt, bp, bg etc etc) prefers/buy SA
all others prefers/buy Wandervale

happy.milk

why use to lei? now tw better than sv?

iirc sv is 1 of the top primary school in cck, and still 1 of the best now

hearsay even volunteer needs to ballot

I jus choose whichever is near me.
Dun wan my kids to suffer coz of distance.

Walkable distance is SV or teckwhye.

:)

JX1983

Good morning all... i bought a 2+1 unit @ SA in April, now waiting for S&P. Mixed of personal and other reasons on the decision.

1. Too long waiting time for BTO, SA should be around Q1 2018 (in fact we got a rather gd q number for 5 rm Bedok South)
2. Near to my current home in Teck Whye (Teck Whye Market has everything eg wet mkt, 2 supermarts, 6 kopitiams, etc)
3. Trust in MCL Land - this HK developer does prestigious projects and if I'm not wrong, this is the 1st EC project they take on?
4. Fengshui - most of the units have not bad to great fengshui, mainly due to the direction of the land. As we are in Period 8, houses facing NE and SW are favorable to East kua people (my SO).

We didnt want to use finish our OA account or top up a single cent of cash for loan repayment, so we went for a 2+1 unit. Like WV, stack 24 is not selling ultra hot but that's the stack we purchased after doing some research on the unit number numerology. ^^

Accessibility wise is not there yet. 4 bus stops away from CCK Mrt, 2 busy LRT stations, limited buses (but i know there are more buses passing by SA directly to town / CBD). The good thing about having more flats coming up = increased in number of buses connecting to other parts of SG. Shuttle bus will be provided to JE for 1 year (fair enuff but my thought is might scrap off if majority of the residents drive).

Currently, imo, Rainforest is the best EC compared to Mi Casa / WV. Good distance away from mosque, bus stop with bridge just in front of side gate, gd walking distance to CCK station and Lot 1 shopping mall.

WV is very good too but on Friday afternoons, that road will be jammed with cars due to the worshipping at the mosque. Not much a prob since all will be working. Walking distance to polyclinic is actually a plus. The schools around the area are generally not bad. I came from Teck Whye Pri but trust me, the school is 500% much better in terms of facilities now compared to 80s to mid 90s or so. Lol! Reason why i didnt go for WV is that i am not impressed by the theme and FS etc. :)

As this is the first home we purchase, we hope to have more options in the future whether to stay for good (facilities will be good to have in long run), purchase private ppty, rent this out or even move back to hdb with more $$$ in our OA acct.

And yes, EC projects will not be running too long, so for those still on the fence, can just drop by any of the showflatz and decide. Most imptly, dont stress the pocket and be happy. :)

Afterall, a house becomes a home because of the ppl living inside, not the size or type of ppty. :)

Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT

Hey Neighbour u gotten stack 24? I got the last stack of 19 highest floor as for my case I drag until too long already till my wife make so much noise because was thinking whether enough anot but in the end gotten the most expensive and actually exceed my budget :X due to not much choices of 2+1 left.

For me is different environment totally and new to CCK.. I have been living in city area for 30+yrs and my wife too. So for us we will try to adapt to the new location.

cet87

Hey Neighbour u gotten stack 24? I got the last stack of 19 highest floor as for my case I drag until too long already till my wife make so much noise because was thinking whether enough anot but in the end gotten the most expensive and actually exceed my budget :X due to not much choices of 2+1 left.

For me is different environment totally and new to CCK.. I have been living in city area for 30+yrs and my wife too. So for us we will try to adapt to the new location.

highest floor? that one about 800k? :eek:

mypillowtalks

I passed by sol acres again two days ago on the lrt. But i only got to see it from the outside. Will try to visit the inside if im still allowed.

One of the views from one of the units one year ago. I cant remember which exact block and unit it is.

syV5MCZ.jpg

Nice view, except i cannot afford a house now

Sent from The Magical Land Of Talking Pillows, Bolsters & Blankets; Far, Far Away Deep In Another Galaxy using GAGT

AshSim

Lol... we considered stack 19 before but in the end still took 24. Stack 19 has very gd fengshui till 2023. After that when enter another period of 20 years, im not quite sure. But dont think will be too bad. And ya, the highest flr can get a 3 bedder in the same compound but lower flrs la... hahaha... still congrats on ur purchase! But beware of the indirect west sun. Am already considering putting 3M UV sheetd on the windows liao hehe but guess subject to mgmt approval.
SrpEZSul.png

Stack 24 still have 6 units left for 2+1... the only 2 + 1 stack with so many units left. Lol...

AshSim

I passed by sol acres again two days ago on the lrt. But i only got to see it from the outside. Will try to visit the inside if im still allowed.

One of the views from one of the units one year ago. I cant remember which exact block and unit it is.

syV5MCZ.jpg

Nice view, except i cannot afford a house now

Sent from The Magical Land Of Talking Pillows, Bolsters & Blankets; Far, Far Away Deep In Another Galaxy using GAGT
Wah u can go in ah... u vip?

dnsfpl

Lol... we considered stack 19 before but in the end still took 24. Stack 19 has very gd fengshui till 2023. After that when enter another period of 20 years, im not quite sure. But dont think will be too bad...

care to share where you get the info on feng shui?

happy.milk

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.