Some hacker controlling my pc!

Providence

Did you remember accessing any website that, suddenly, have your PC reacting weirdly before you know you have been hacked? I bet the person must have infected a particular website and you happened to browse it 'accidentally' and get hooked.

Or did you open any suspicious attachment in an online email recently?

These two scenarios are highly areas of infection and hackers love to use them as staging platforms.

A long time ago, one of my gaming friends' PC was remotely controlled immediately after he accessed a porn site for five minutes. How did he know his PC got controlled? The hacker opened the media drive remotely. My friend got shocked right there. Then the hacker closed the Internet browser and opened up MS Word to write "You've been hacked, idiot." remotely. My friend nearly fainted.

After that case, he did not own a gaming PC anymore and switched to console gaming instead. Hahaha...

wolnavi

Did you remember accessing any website that, suddenly, have your PC reacting weirdly before you know you have been hacked? I bet the person must have infected a particular website and you happened to browse it 'accidentally' and get hooked.

These two scenarios are highly areas of infection and hackers love to use them as staging platforms.

None of them which I remb of

Oh I remember battlelog was laggy and buggy as sh*t but cannot be leh, if it's battlelog everyone will also kena what

wolnavi

A long time ago, one of my gaming friends' PC was remotely controlled immediately after he accessed a porn site for five minutes. How did he know his PC got controlled? The hacker opened the media drive remotely. My friend got shocked right there. Then the hacker closed the Internet browser and opened up MS Word to write "You've been hacked, idiot." remotely. My friend nearly fainted.

After that case, he did not own a gaming PC anymore and switched to console gaming instead. Hahaha...

Wa... Website also can infect...

Providence

None of them which I remb of

Oh I remember battlelog was laggy and buggy as sh*t but cannot be leh, if it's battlelog everyone will also kena what

I see.

But is there really a place called Eureka in California?? :s11:

Providence

Wa... Website also can infect...

My friend suspected that the hacker must have controlled the porn site secretly and waited for someone to access its content to get hooked.

The remote opening of the media drive really drove my friend nuts that day. I could not believe his story as it was quite impossible back then. Until he took a video of the hacker writing the message on MS Word remotely. I could not believe it when I watched the video clip. My friend was not touching his keyboard and mouse. The media drive was opening and closing automatically. The MS Word opened up just like that. The writing on MS Word just appeared like that.

Creepy...

wolnavi

My friend suspected that the hacker must have controlled the porn site secretly and waited for someone to access its content to get hooked.

Hackers are cheeky and smart these days just to either get your data or for the lols

ykgoh

-snip-

Pwned by porn. :(

Providence

Pwned by porn. :(

Hahaha... Yeah.

Now he owns PlayStation, PlayStation 2, PlayStation 3 and XBox One.

He only has his company's laptop for work purposes. His house has been cleared of PC spare part for a long time. The best thing is that laptop is always in the company office. :s13:

He has a phobia of desktops since that fateful hack.

royfrosty

Actually from the looks of it he still knows your ip for some reason.

I suggest,

Remove the pic from network access.
Format all the drives first.
Then before you connect back, tell your ISP to reassign you a new IP address. You could do that and pay them a small fee.

Redo your Google account password or best deauthorise your accounts. And recreate another account.

Providence

This method is known as 'drive-by download' attack. Can happen to any shady website. Can even be an unprotected e-commerce site or advertisement site.

But, in order, to do that. The hacker must be damn smart and extremely patient.

Providence

I suggest,

Then before you connect back, tell your ISP to reassign you a new IP address. You could do that and pay them a small fee.

Redo your Google account password or best deauthorise your accounts. And recreate another account.

The IP address change is also important.

wolnavi

I suggest,

Singtel not dynamic meh?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.