Some random facts about 三国

ponpokku

He borrow sword legally kill guanyu and liu feng so nobody will buay song him ma... Think abt it why liu bei nvr "追諡" guanyu after he uplorry? even fa zheng uplorry can be 追諡 only guanyu have to wait untill liu chan give face 追諡 him...? :s13:

u are saying that liubei actually agreed to lend the sword to ZGL, then after that lead the nation into a devastating war with wu over his death.

oh wow. just wow.

[zhugeliang]

Because if I am not wrong, liu bei should be born a tiger. Always try to go infront and let others die.

Zhuge liang is a rooster. Keep Fugin many secrets... But compatible with liu bei ox.

One another hand... Guan yu is rat.selfish fellow...

Zhang fei is horse... Do things half way.Cannot keep his personal things to himself.

Zhou yu and cao pi both rabbit... Talk cock act sahki sibei lia hai.

And lastly, of course zhao yun is rooster. That's y in three Kingdom stories nvr said anything much about him... Likes keeping secret.
This is interesting...

[zhugeliang]

When I talked about 诸葛亮北伐,it means zhu ge liang is the general, not 刘备or 关羽.
The strategy can only work if they attack from 荆州and益州together.
Attacked from 益州alone is darn difficult. Not to mention 司马懿is equally good and leading a bigger army.

Zhu ge liang 六出祁山。
The first time was the one has the highest chance to success but they blew it up.
Only if they manage to capture 长安and虎牢关,and hold there, then only they have a chance to go inside 中原。
But 虎牢关is darn hard to conquer. They cannot afford to bypass it, coz once they bypassed it, they will be chopped half by 魏。so many times 北伐,zhugeliang is no where near 长安or 虎牢关,司马懿was just sitting there, relax and waited for 诸葛亮to finish food supplyIt is saddening for all 诸葛亮fans, but this is the truth.

荆州side, 襄阳is a stronghold, don think anybody manage to take it from 魏after they got it from 刘表。you do know that 襄阳is the city that hold Mongolian army for decades during 宋朝right?

BRo... Hu Lao Guan is near Luo Yang.. Never Near Chang An..
even u capture Chang An.. u have to pass thru 2 more guan and 1 major city call Luo Yang.. then u will reach hu lao guan...

U take speed train issit..straight away by pass so many major passes and city after capture Chang an?

overman

qsm0n.jpg

stupid_donkey

u are saying that liubei actually agreed to lend the sword to ZGL, then after that lead the nation into a devastating war with wu over his death.

oh wow. just wow.

liu bei just need a reason to makan wu kingdom.....

桃源結義 False (Noval stories)
青龍刀 False
三英戰呂布 False (The true is sun jian fight off lu bu)
關羽降曹為了保護二皇嫂 False (He did surrender but without 二皇嫂 csb)
過五關斬六將 False (Noval stories)
土山約三事 False (Defeat by caocao force)
黃忠戰關羽 False (Noval stories)
五虎大將 False (Noval stories)

he accomplishment nothing only fools would believe in those CSB! what make u think guanyu so important and special? bcus of ROTK CSB noval? :s13:

mryongtan

Because if I am not wrong, liu bei should be born a tiger. Always try to go infront and let others die.

Zhuge liang is a rooster. Keep Fugin many secrets... But compatible with liu bei ox.

One another hand... Guan yu is rat.selfish fellow...

Zhang fei is horse... Do things half way.Cannot keep his personal things to himself.

Zhou yu and cao pi both rabbit... Talk cock act sahki sibei lia hai.

And lastly, of course zhao yun is rooster. That's y in three Kingdom stories nvr said anything much about him... Likes keeping secret.

liu bei is ox

guan yu is tiger

zhao yun is pig

ponpokku

liu bei just need a reason to makan wu kingdom.....

桃源結義 False (Noval stories)
青龍刀 False
三英戰呂布 False (The true is sun jian fight off lu bu)
關羽降曹為了保護二皇嫂 False
過五關斬六將 False (Noval stories)
土山約三事 False (Defeat by caocao force)
黃忠戰關羽 False (Noval stories)
五虎大將 False (Noval stories)

what make u think guanyu so important and special? bcus of ROTK csb noval? :s13:

so far u are one mentioning ROTK. not me. :s22:

so dunno it was u who was influenced by ROTK or otherwise. anyway, those u mentioned were already a known fact many many many yrs back. in fact i posted these many times many yrs ago here too, during countless 3 kingdoms discussions. dunno why u need to 班门弄斧 .

guanyu not important? how come he's one of the 4 main military commanders of liubei? lol.

and he's not important liubei need to bring the whole nation to war to avenge him?

coherence, plz.

[zhugeliang]

KNN. i see so many sexpert wannabe here all talk cock and talk like our MIW paper generals..

listen to geliang!!

in conclusion... shu after liu bei up lorry... under ZG liang reign, in actual facts,

the best avenue was to grow internally first. They didn't really have to northern expedition 6 to 7 times like ZG liang has stipulated.. it in fact was never necessary AT ALL!!

it was proven many times, ZG liang was never a real able war time general, advisor or even commander. He was just a good politician.. good with words and inspirational speakers like Chee Soon Juan..

If shu was able to maintain their current forces of say 100k to 150k.. and grow it to 200k.. this forces would be good enough to contain Cao wei forces of 600k even if Cao full force and activate entire wei army into shu mountainous territories.

just use your cow sense to think..even cao got 1 million army...u think they will mobilise 1 million into shu area? it will be suicidal.. and any dong gua dao hu.. these 1 million will uplorry faster.. When will cao wei so stupid mobilize so many people to attack shu... and let Wu with an empty Vast piece of land of central plain like a sitting duck? most is wei will only activate 400k to wack shu..

if shu can always maintain a healthy forces of 200 to 250 at shu and within shu.. or at hanzhong.. 400k of wei can never take down shu....at least in 6months it is not possible...

That is why, i say.. ZG liang kum gong!! and naive to waste shu resources to keep wacking wei!!!! and the theory of attcking wei to prevent them from becoming even strong is wrong!!! the fundaamental is always strengthen own self first always for a long and stronger foundation...

And NOT to kajiao others before oneself foundation is even stable yet and strong enough..

ponpokku

wah ran geliang self pwn geliang, shooting own policies.

u ish pinky's edmw id siboh? :s13:

stupid_donkey

so far u are one mentioning ROTK. not me. :s22:

so dunno it was u who was influenced by ROTK or otherwise. anyway, those u mentioned were already a known fact many many many yrs back. in fact i posted these many times many yrs ago here too, during countless 3 kingdoms discussions. dunno why u need to 班门弄斧 .

guanyu not important? how come he's one of the 4 main military commanders of liubei? lol.

and he's not important liubei need to bring the whole nation to war to avenge him?

coherence, plz.

U say liu bei wont sacrificed guanyu what! he accomplishment nth but CSB what so special abt him?
He is 4 main because he is one of the shu pioneer! Just like recently the ZGL thread abt he join Shu (Startup SME) so he can be PM ma...

ponpokku

U say liu bei wont sacrificed guanyu what! so what so special abt him?
He is 4 main because he is one of the shu pioneer! Just like recently the ZGL thread abt he join Shu (Startup SME) so he can be PM ma...

u mean he's the pioneer of shu so he's unimportant and can be sacrificed?

i kena mindfugged, u win lor. :s13::s13:

[zhugeliang]

wah ran geliang self pwn geliang, shooting own policies.

u ish pinky's edmw id siboh? :s13:

On a serious note...
ZG liang really was never a fantastic war time commanders or generals or even advisor la. He is just a myth ballooned by folks people.

few hundred years later.. people might brand Chee Soon Juan as ZG liang calibre just becos they were fascinated by his speech on stage or words..

But in actual fact, do u think Chee;s ideal can really make a country prosper?

Chee is a bookworm or scholars who mugged the books.. and just gifted with flare for good speech power..
Low Thia Khiang is a businessman who really handle day to day operations of things that matters....

The vast contrast between these 2 men can be translated back to ZGL and Cao Cao

1 is a 理想家 who inspired via ideals, dreams and speeches..
1 is a 神经白战的商人 who thread on real practical facts, logic and results..

[zhugeliang]

And alot we can learn from Low Thia Khiang venture in Sg politics so far..
if you know your foundation is not strong yet.. your numbers are still weak.. and the time might not be right.. just stay low.. be safe, don't get into unnecessary trouble that jeapordize yourself, your party and the result you have achieve so far.
keep doing the small things that build the foundation slowly.

yur main aim is to survive and be safe and be in the business longer than others.
your time will come then slowly move up a gear to gain more positive
when foundation is stronger ... go out abit more to expand even further... this show that the timing is better now than before..

this was what low was doing. to himself..and also to his party.. and is still doing it..

moving back to 3kingdom shu era..i would say. they could have well done that...ZGL could have well just done that...

But they did a Chee Soon Juan instead... bucking like mad dogs at the thousands of stronger humans ...jeapardizing their own well being at the same time and damaging their own parties..

FrogGreen

ZGL always stick to alliance with wu against wei, so he lost favor in this campaign.

liubei had to attack someone as wayang after the death of guanyu. attack wei at that time is risky cos not long ago he declared that emperor xiandi was dead and therefore he ascend the throne to be emperor. attacking wei northwards would have a high chance of debunking the death of xiandi and made his ascension to the throne illegit.

so he pick wu, even thou it was guanyu who provoked wu and courted his own death in the first place.

Guan yu in history is an very arrogant and elitist guy. watch the newest version of ROTK drama, it is the closest depiction of Guan Yu.

Guan yu only has himself to blame for his downfall

ponpokku

On a serious note...
ZG liang really was never a fantastic war time commanders or generals or even advisor la. He is just a myth ballooned by folks people.

few hundred years later.. people might brand Chee Soon Juan as ZG liang calibre just becos they were fascinated by his speech on stage or words..

But in actual fact, do u think Chee;s ideal can really make a country prosper?

Chee is a bookworm or scholars who mugged the books.. and just gifted with flare for good speech power..
Low Thia Khiang is a businessman who really handle day to day operations of things that matters....

The vast contrast between these 2 men can be translated back to ZGL and Cao Cao

1 is a 理想家 who inspired via ideals, dreams and speeches..
1 is a 神经白战的商人 who thread on real practical facts, logic and results..

u are right he's not fantastic, but he's good enuff to be branded as one of the better strategist in 3 kingdoms. by the way his writings, laws and letters did passed down to let ppl have a glimpse of how he's like. he was never an idealist and the laws and policies he laid down worked for shu.

chee is the guy who walked the ground, lived the life and understood the commoners, unlike all of the present white dogs. if chee is a bookworm the rest of the white dogs are retards.

caocao is a great strategist too, but he failed in choosing a good successor. caopi is the real bookworm and his strength ish actually in prose and literature, not so much in politics. his greatest contribution ish in chinese literature and literary criticism, not politics. much like pinky, should be a mathematician instead of a politician.

caopi died after 6 yrs on the throne, and the cao family gradually lost all powers to sima family. finally just 19yrs after caopi ascend the throne, sima took over and made his grandson a puppet.

OTOH, ZGL ran shu pretty well and able to balance all internal factions, which is something similar to caocao. he named his successor well, jiangwan and feiji contributed to 20yrs of stability for shu. this is something he did better than caocao. even when ah dou took over, ah dou was actually in power, not like caofang(caocao's great grandson), who ish just a puppet under caoshuang and sima zhao. just that ah dou ish dumb to trust the wrong ppl.

sleepyhealer

U say liu bei wont sacrificed guanyu what! he accomplishment nth but CSB what so special abt him?
He would not sacrifice Guan Yu for two reasons. Jing Zhou is a treasure land of resources. Guan Yu was still one of his mega star in PAP words general with track record. Using him there in jing zhou could help to prevent military actions from Wu and wei.

Also make no logical reason for ZGL to lend knife kill guan yu. Jingzhou is a critical part of his longzhong plan. He is a person on bigger picture. So he will not do what the people rumor he will do.

Sent from Kanto using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.