Sony Smartwatch

Hinata76

eh never owned one b4 hor...got questions..

say i use xperia Z ultra to listen to music/videos..
can use the watch to skip tracks/adjust volume boh?

also..if use as watch..say off notifications ..only for WATCH..can last how long?

carlover76

eh never owned one b4 hor...got questions..

say i use xperia Z ultra to listen to music/videos..
can use the watch to skip tracks/adjust volume boh?

also..if use as watch..say off notifications ..only for WATCH..can last how long?

It can be done, I am listening via my MW600 and using my Smartwatch to control the music and volume.

shawn_low

New SW2 worn a few times. Then put away in a box when the ZXU was sent to warranty repair (3+ weeks). Took it out of the box and discovered black patches on the screen (like a patch of dead pixels!).

Sian. Gotta head back to service centre. Seem like I have been having bad luck with Sony products...my CP12 cover started to split as well.

Hello_Kitty

does smart watch drain a lot of battery from Z1? since it needs to maintain constant NFC/bluetooth connectivity,right???

daniel_83

does smart watch drain a lot of battery from Z1? since it needs to maintain constant NFC/bluetooth connectivity,right???

used with XZ then change to Nexus 5

no significant impact to my battery life

but I havent tried not pairing to smartwatch la
it is always pair as I only wear this watch :D

Hello_Kitty

used with XZ then change to Nexus 5

no significant impact to my battery life

but I havent tried not pairing to smartwatch la
it is always pair as I only wear this watch :D

nice to hear no impact to batt :p

do i need to pair it daily? or just pair once and for all?

Ralphel

NFC ish only used for pairing for teh 1st time (initial handshake)
after tat u juz turn on ur BT then both will pair automatically
juz like ur BT earpiece/speakers etc

edit: after the initial pairing, u dun have to on nfc anymore, juz only BT

Hello_Kitty

NFC ish only used for pairing for teh 1st time (initial handshake)
after tat u juz turn on ur BT then both will pair automatically
juz like ur BT earpiece/speakers etc

edit: after the initial pairing, u dun have to on nfc anymore, juz only BT

that's nice!!! if i buy, i got another gadget to charge regularly already :eek:

maybe i wait for SW3

silverarch

is there any running apps that can work without the phone? don't really want to bring the phone around when running!

yhw22

still no news on the update of firmware which announced during the MWC event....:(

Chirashi

Just got a SW2 earlier this week and it's one of the coolest products ever owned.

Like what most users have already mentioned, the batt life is impressive. I am running the watch into the 3rd night and there is 50% batt remaining. Usage is mainly looking at the time, reading SMS, and getting the usual calls, SMS, and whatsapp vibration notifications throughout the day at the office. The watch is turned off for 6 hrs every night.

The design is a classic flat squarish minimalist look which goes well with most attires. Having a silicon strap on, the watch is really light, fits surprisingly comfortably well, and it feels like I'm not wearing it on my wrist at times until it starts to vibrate.

The Sony SW2 functions to expectations and the screen is responsive. It has a very beautiful watch face that is customisable.

Thanks to Josh and Uncle Richard from Sony Sim Lim for their excellent service and product knowledge. Highly recommended place to shop with a peace of mind.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.