Speakers Dilemma!

erwinrommel

Hey erwin any 2.1 setup that's good for gaming...music listening etc...?

Aego M's bass not good i think..thoguh its perfect for music

MX5021. Its sub-woofer is quite powerful while its satellites are clear enough. Wait til Comex comes and you maybe able to get it at a special price. =:p

Carnage

Logitech also came out with the 2.1 Logitech Cinema. First heard of it in Digital Times. Anyone seen it yet?

erwinrommel

Logitech also came out with the 2.1 Logitech Cinema. First heard of it in Digital Times. Anyone seen it yet?

Personally I won't use any Logitech speakers because I am amazed how un-clear (or muddied) their speakers are. But for gaming and movie watching only, they are good. The best thing is to go and listen with your own ears. =:p

erwinrommel

Specs looks impressive, price is cheap oso, but not much reviews of this leh, anyone bought this?

You can be the first guy to do so. ;)

I suggest if you have the chance, you should at least go audition both speakers. I auditioned Aego M, and bought it on the spot because it is the closest alternative to bookshelf speakers.

pew

You're talking about the Dynaudio MC15. It comes with an option to add in a Subwoofer called the SUB-250MC. Price wise its alright. Its around 2.1K now and can be purchased from Adelphi first floor dynaudio showroom.

I'm using one for my PC...
desktop.jpg

dynaudio.jpg

mc15.jpg

Tried the MC15 at dynaudio showroom yesterday. I am impressed at what these 2 things can do. No need for sub, the bass is more than enuff. The only fault I can pick out of these are the soundstage not there (wud u expect from near field speakers) and the highs not too impressive (I think more than good enough but my ears are very used to B&W tweeters)

Overall, Impressive

Ferolare

Tried the MC15 at dynaudio showroom yesterday. I am impressed at what these 2 things can do. No need for sub, the bass is more than enuff. The only fault I can pick out of these are the soundstage not there (wud u expect from near field speakers) and the highs not too impressive (I think more than good enough but my ears are very used to B&W tweeters)

Overall, Impressive
but..it's a whole freaking $2,100 :s8:

tkdboi

Thanks to recommendations and advice (especially from erwinrommel, thanks bro!), i went down this morning after calling city electronics to check for stock.. and got my AEGO M black!!!

hehe.. spent the afternoon removing my old speakers (FX6021.. good while they lasted although they cant match Aego M's clarity) and then setting up my Aego Ms.. :)

right now playing music to burn in the speakers :p
hehe..

and all i wanna add is i did not regret it!

even at this stage i can hear things i wasnt able to pick up using the FX6021s...

my girl friend (who isnt really an audio person) also was stunned by the clarity and sound... she ended up approving my purchase!
:p

all in all, just really amazed at what these small sats can do..

as for bass, even though i had worries that it might be too soft.. i'm quite surprised... at the level 1 setting i felt it was just nice already..
but to add some oomph (since i also watch movies on my pc), i upped the bass to level 2 and toned it down a bit using sound card settings..

seems great so far! paired with a so-so Creative X-fi Xtremegamer.. :)

GegeV2

MX5021. Its sub-woofer is quite powerful while its satellites are clear enough. Wait til Comex comes and you maybe able to get it at a special price. =:p

Haha ur right i just got my MX5021 for $199. Not sure if its a special price?
Left bout 3 sets left :s22:

Was deciding between T40 or MX5021....Aego M i give it a pass...i need basss:s13:

Too bad T40 ran out of stock....:D

khui09

nice hoot...gegev2

mx cheapest at sls may be at ard 209...but uncle lim selling at ard 200....

apart from 199...still got any other freebie?

GegeV2

nice hoot...gegev2

mx cheapest at sls may be at ard 209...but uncle lim selling at ard 200....

apart from 199...still got any other freebie?

Ahh i thought it was quite a good deal....:s22:

Anyway got a free Razer T-Shirt...the "bringer of silent death" that one....

That's all...:look:

GegeV2

Instead of saying others are weak, why dun u just say u got no problems carrying it?

Maybe u might be stronger etc...

Zz...

khui09

anyway...enjoy your hoot and if got spare cash...go to lhs in slt to change cable later on...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.