StarHub MaxInfinity Fiber Optic - Experience

stilnox

I was ABOUT to change... anyway I've no issues on my Huawei but seeing Dlink as an established brand over the years, I was about to make the switch.

So now I think I'll stick to my Huawei (bridged to an ESR9850)...

My advice is, try to make a switch back to Huawei. Some people might not be pleased with Huawei, that depends on the user though.

either i am one of the few "suan one" here.. or the dlink REALLY is a ISSUE..
i MISS my huawei...

habsters

either i am one of the few "suan one" here.. or the dlink REALLY is a ISSUE..
i MISS my huawei...

bang table and get back your huawei...
wireless speeds can be a tad disappointing (so I just bridged mine Huawei with an Engenius router)
EDIT: however i had no issues using a wired connection... :D:D:D

stilnox

bang table and get back your huawei...
wireless speeds can be a tad disappointing (so I just bridged mine Huawei with an Engenius router)
EDIT: however i had no issues using a wired connection... :D:D:D

habsters.. it very tiring to talk to them.. when i gotten my 1st Dlink, i talk to them over 4hrs. 2hrs each on 2 days to get it change. 2nd dlink came, slight better but still facing issue, i talk to them another 2 hrs before i ask them close case since it might be intermitted issue and will monitoring.. ytd talk to dlink support 1hr, was told 2nd dlink also have issue, need RMA, SH will contact me.
i dun have so many hrs TCSS with them lu... btw this message u are reading is the 2nd time i am typing why, because when i click submit.. sigh.. i guess u know the rest... seriously it has be come very painful for me to use the net..

CanNik

habsters.. it very tiring to talk to them.. when i gotten my 1st Dlink, i talk to them over 4hrs. 2hrs each on 2 days to get it change. 2nd dlink came, slight better but still facing issue, i talk to them another 2 hrs before i ask them close case since it might be intermitted issue and will monitoring.. ytd talk to dlink support 1hr, was told 2nd dlink also have issue, need RMA, SH will contact me.
i dun have so many hrs TCSS with them lu... btw this message u are reading is the 2nd time i am typing why, because when i click submit.. sigh.. i guess u know the rest... seriously it has be come very painful for me to use the net..

similar experience here. They always thought i at home.

stilnox

Hi bro, it happens on both wired and wireless. Video is laptop using wifi, screenshot is PC using patch cable.

-------------
Update:

Sent the videos and all to Starhub, and a letter to cease auto cc payment. Will not be paying the MaxInfinity bill by due date if still cannot fix the issue.

IDA also been notified about this issue

ceecookie, i was reading your post over n over again.. u mention torrent works fine.. doesn't it already point to the router having issue???

ceecookie

ceecookie, i was reading your post over n over again.. u mention torrent works fine.. doesn't it already point to the router having issue???

Router was swapped and it still persists. Chance of having the same hardware problem is very small. If it is a firmware issue, why isnt everyone affected?

Whether there is torrent active or not, it persists. For instance, i had 3 instance occuring over tonight(and recorded of course), but no Bittorrent was active.
When the issue occurs, I can access the router intranet(only websites cannot) and it shows that connections was as per normal.

habsters

similar experience here. They always thought i at home.

I understand u bros... it can be very tiring resolving the same issue, i had this experience before as well, just getting my maxinfinity connection up and running took me 4 seperate installation between mid July to end October 2011... I called in 1633 until sian, and looking at past 3 futile installations before me, before I decided to send an email over to Starhub's Head of CSO, and bam, after the 4th installation it all went well, and then they knew customer was already fuming mad and decided to take action.
Different scenario, but ya, we're desperate to get our Internet connection up and running... You're not walking alone bros :D

CanNik

i believe is starhub proxy having issues and not the router.
i am using the same router for more than 6months and no issues until recently.

stilnox

Router was swapped and it still persists. Chance of having the same hardware problem is very small. If it is a firmware issue, why isnt everyone affected?

Whether there is torrent active or not, it persists. For instance, i had 3 instance occuring over tonight(and recorded of course), but no Bittorrent was active.
When the issue occurs, I can access the router intranet(only websites cannot) and it shows that connections was as per normal.

i had 2 dlink.. same firmware and i would say quite different issue thou..

stilnox

i believe is starhub proxy having issues and not the router.
i am using the same router for more than 6months and no issues until recently.

hmmm.. getting all confused.. it could meant that both the dlink i had was facing different issue.. 1st set was wireless dropping. 2nd set freeze the computer intermittedly when i do a right click on the NAS, dropping issue and website not displaying..

CanNik

hmmm.. getting all confused.. it could meant that both the dlink i had was facing different issue.. 1st set was wireless dropping. 2nd set freeze the computer intermittedly when i do a right click on the NAS, dropping issue and website not displaying..

different problem. my intranet no problem. on vpn also no problem.

Smurfy

Last time is the Cable D-Link DCM 604 having the disconnect problem now it the new Fibre D-Link...

Why the hell SH keep using D-Link sia when it keep giving user the same problem.....

For DCM 604 it take them quite a while to solve the disconnect problem.It always the FIRMWARE issue.

stilnox

Last time is the Cable D-Link DCM 604 having the disconnect problem now it the new Fibre D-Link...

Why the hell SH keep using D-Link sia when it keep giving user the same problem.....

For DCM 604 it take them quite a while to solve the disconnect problem.It always the FIRMWARE issue.

costing issue i guess...

stilnox

anyone still facing the intermittent d/c issue?

yes.. this morning kana once already.. what i notice is on chrome, both left that status bar (not sure what that) it is either "sending request" or "resolving proxy".
when its sending request, chances i cant ping the router or get loss pkt. if resolving proxy, like earlier, i can ping..

yes.. this morning kana once already.. what i notice is on chrome, both left that status bar (not sure what that) it is either "sending request" or "resolving proxy".
when its sending request, chances i cant ping the router or get loss pkt. if resolving proxy, like earlier, i can ping..
r u on the dlink router? how abt now? still got the d/c issue?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.