John_Howard1900
hi stilnox, thanks!!hi john, am not running DMZ or Virtual Server (VPN?) wor..
hi stilnox, thanks!!
i was given dlink router wif B46 firmware...pei sey pei sey.. but i was told that the recent upgrade of the firmware to SH_1.00B046 was for security reason by SH. So not sure if u had the issue before or after the firmware upgrade or even if related at all..
pei sey pei sey.. but i was told that the recent upgrade of the firmware to SH_1.00B046 was for security reason by SH. So not sure if u had the issue before or after the firmware upgrade or even if related at all..
... not what I was told... but who knows..
wow... nice!!Yes, I'm finally on board the fiber bandwagon
Not too bad, considering I'm putting my Linksys downstream from the D-Link.
wow... nice!!
connected directly to the HG or connect wireless?

was what i was told this morn/noon. as the older firmware with certain setting seems al-right with me but not really the new firmware.. what were you told?
it was make to fix some issue related to svc that is provided by SH (which sounds odd) and some other tweaks. but who know you might be right and i was smoked.
there was a log that was provided for B45 that was leak somewhere in the thread.
haiz.. really dun know what to do.. today they are coming again to replace. and the best part was after i put down the phone with SH, i dun have any issue so far "touch wood".. crap lor...
their phone got magic lol... no lah.. last time i also thought like that but when i ask them they say they did nth.
i ask them dun replace the 3rd set aleady.. i wait for both the new notebook to arrive to eliminate that is it computer and user problem.. than see how..
Maybe later go buy that asus try.. friend staying in 3level house cannot tahan the Huawei anymore.. he only have internet on the 1st level and homeplug to 3rd level.. 2nd level all bo internet..
any body have exp with that Asus N56u on a 3rd storey house mah?
heavily depend on the type of wall and how your house support is made...
It all comes down to the SH Dlink modem they provided. Its not a gigabit modem, thus unable to support 100mbps wirelessly unless via ethernet cable. it sucks that they only provide that SH crappy modem. but u can purchase additional dual band wireless router to link up with that crappy SH drink modem
There are a few factual errors in your post that I cant help but comment on.
-The D-Link device that SH provides is a residential gateway, not a modem
-It supports gigabit speeds
-Gigabit has nothing to do with wireless speeds
-Currently few, if any wireless routers out there can do 100Mbps in real world throughput, less 3T3R ones or those on 5Ghz
Go ahead and rant about poor speeds or service, but please don't make factual errors like the above.
Some ppl will ask, why not use starhub broadband speed test?
To me, is just a connection between ONT to their distribution server...they can tune to 200Mbps or even more they want, and is not an actual 100Mbps speed even within Singapore!
If they cannot provide speed at around 100Mbps around Singapore...what for i need pay for 100Mbps for it and only get 50Mbps.