StarHub MaxInfinity Fiber Optic - Experience

MarineX

I have some things to share which is related to Starhub.I posted recently here regarding my slow corporate broadband connection 12Mbps.I troubleshoot with the Starhub Cisco engineer and discovered an issue.When I use another brand router,the oversea sites is slow.But when I use the original Cisco SRP521W ,the oversea site is fast again.I have tried using all GB router Dlink DIR655,Aztech GR700 and Zyxel and all slow.I also do not understand why.

I was wondering,if you use Huawei and bridge with another router,will it slow down the oversea speed?

It shouldnt be the case.

My bridging only yields better results instead.

MarineX

Hmm...
I tried my ddns without any port from work and I cant assess my huawei web ui...
However, my ipad app that assess my ip cams thru the ddns can assess one out of three ip cams....
And i tried my ddns with ports, I can also assess the same cam that appears on my ipad and not the other two...

Hmm...:s11:

Your iPad on 3G? Test the ddns alone without port.

Your workplace mite have blk certain ports and i have no idea.

Care to screen capture so others can understand from pic instead of your confusing explanation?

Airbrush

Your iPad on 3G? Test the ddns alone without port.

Your workplace mite have blk certain ports and i have no idea.

Care to screen capture so others can understand from pic instead of your confusing explanation?

Roger that...

sKeLeToN

So sian...my terminal point juz went kaput for no apparent reason...

Was down since Saturday, and the SH peeps juz managed to come down my place to check...nothing wrong with ONT and HW gateway, but when he tested the TP, completely no signal...

Now have to wait for opennet peeps to come check...has anyone encountered such problems before?

wootail

Anyone knows if Starhub fibre optic broadband supports synology NAS and IP-cameras, to be accessible from outside home?

Any advise is appreciated. :)

MarineX

Was down since Saturday, and the SH peeps juz managed to come down my place to check...nothing wrong with ONT and HW gateway, but when he tested the TP, completely no signal...

Now have to wait for opennet peeps to come check...has anyone encountered such problems before?

nope... not for me at least.

MarkChenTW

lol it remind me of the ex-singtel employee cutting fibre lines case. new case maybe :/

sKeLeToN

lol it remind me of the ex-singtel employee cutting fibre lines case. new case maybe :/

I did think of that too...

Anyway, some updates - for some apparent reasons, my fibre is back online last night! No one came to fix it whatsoever....so eerie...:eek:

tomb

dont know if my parents heard wrongly but does it take around 3 days for activation after installation or can use immediately?

liangtam

Either they preactivate before ont installation or slightly after.

MarkChenTW

I did think of that too...

Anyway, some updates - for some apparent reasons, my fibre is back online last night! No one came to fix it whatsoever....so eerie...:eek:

lol they only unplug never cut maybe :s13::s13:

happy for you that its back now :D:D

RebornZ

oh, cause my connection is:
Fibre Point->Huawei HG863->Huawei HG256s->PC

I have read several threads in this forum but dun see anyone posting abt this HG863 only about HG256. So what is this HG 863 thing?

MarkChenTW

Bring your pc, plug it in or wireless n test the internet yourself

Test it yourself..

Gt internet means good to go and no means no good to go.

Need to ask qns 1 meh?

test before the tech go.... it only take a while. if dont work ask tech arrange with CS for the follow up for you :d

kenshinhimura

MarineX bro, i tried your config with RG to Airport extreme but i receive error message of Double NAT. Could you help bro? Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.