Submitting application for Aussie PR in October.

pierceyip

If TS really has a million dollars to bring over, exchange is 1 to 1 now. Bank interest here is 2.5%, just the interest alone from putting the 1 million in the bank is about 2k per month. So don't worry about him, just worry about ourselves can le.

ponpokku

To be honest, if Singaporeans want to work overseas n being a blue collar worker is on their top choices, it will just mean that Singapore will by then be in a pretty bad shape.

Just ask any Mexicans or PRCs...

thats why he brought up all the blue collar jobs ish irrelevant. not saying there arent sinkies working in those industries, but prolly not in the case for TS.

pierceyip

I dont think you have been following the property development news in Aus.

1/4 of the price is possible lar but must be new development area meaning nearest shop/train station is at least half an hour's drive away.... can find at ard 300k. i am assuming million dollars HDB.

ponpokku

I dont think you have been following the property development news in Aus.

oh please, they are now trying to checkmate all the illegal prop ownership now and ppl looking forward for a property bubble burst. u think bubble burst ish expensive or cheap? :s13:

ponpokku

1/4 of the price is possible lar but must be new development area meaning nearest shop/train station is at least half an hour's drive away.... can find at ard 300k.

the 1/4 i'm saying is like 700k. that would be pretty nice in aust and not too far from the city.

pierceyip

oh please, they are now trying to checkmate all the illegal prop ownership now and ppl looking forward for a property bubble burst. u think bubble burst ish expensive or cheap? :s13:

Aussie dollar jumping down a cliff, this makes the property here attractive to foreign buyers especially China. With supply less than demand, you think prices go up or down?

dilphinus

Has the burst happen? Prices for HDB also supposed to have decline but has it really happen? Dont forget the Chinese are cash rich.

pierceyip

the 1/4 i'm saying is like 700k. that would be pretty nice in aust and not too far from the city.

2.8 million house in Sg? how many blue collar can afford that? Or you mean 1/4 of 700k? Can't even buy the land to build your house on.

ponpokku

Aussie dollar jumping down a cliff, this makes the property here attractive to foreign buyers especially China. With supply less than demand, you think prices go up or down?

depends. if u are going to tiong infested cities then it would be ex. and rem aust dollar jumping down is mainly becos tiong economy jumping down.

mysticmooon

Has the burst happen? Prices for HDB also supposed to have decline but has it really happen? Dont forget the Chinese are cash rich.

very difficult for Singapore Property to Burst, Most of the unit are Build to Order, even the private.

With more influx of foreigners coming from the ASEAN free Trade thingy,

property owner who can't sell the units will just rent it out at market or below market untill the economy recovers.

definitely, not loses, most are unrealized loses.

One best place to migrate is to go China, Shanghai, if you speak very fluent English, you can do well teaching English, Financial Management.

Australia economy is not doing well, unless that is going to be a huge construction project as huge as Japan reconstruction after Tsunami 2011.

The War in Syria might be ending as soon as we know. Assad is exhausted, no more resources.

dilphinus

2.8 million house in Sg? how many blue collar can afford that? Or you mean 1/4 of 700k? Can't even buy the land to build your house on.

3NG in Bukit Merah is around $360k - $400k. 3NG in West Coast is around $290k -$330k.

Go further Woodlands, Yishun, Bukit Panjang prices should be lower.

Australia land is huge......how to compare in terms of proximity to the city? Jurong to Orchard by mrt vs taking public transport, bus from zone 5 or 6 to the city?

pierceyip

depends. if u are going to tiong infested cities then it would be ex. and rem aust dollar jumping down is mainly becos tiong economy jumping down.

And those Tiongs who have already made their money are escaping the China decline to countries like Oz with their money.

very difficult for Singapore Property to Burst, Most of the unit are Build to Order, even the private.

property owner who can't sell the units will just rent it out at market or below market untill the economy recovers.

One best place to migrate is to go China, Shanghai, if you speak very fluent English, you can do well teaching English, Financial Management.

Australia economy is not doing well, unless that is going to be a huge construction project as huge as Japan reconstruction after Tsunami 2011.

The War in Syria might be ending as soon as we know. Assad is exhausted, no more resources.
Just so you know, Russia and Iran are moving army and weapons into Syria. It is not even started ok. Just warm up nao.

dilphinus

Teach English in China they want Ang Moh. They dont take Asian skin English teachers.

Have family in Shanghai. Goes there every now and then.

pierceyip

the house i'm living in sg worth quite a bit more than that. so it will be pretty ok in aust for 1/4 or 1/5 the price.

You are assuming the well off here, I was asking how many blue collar workers can afford the kind of house you live in. Being rich go any country can still do fine of course. The poor are the ones stuck.

ponpokku

And those Tiongs who have already made their money are escaping the China decline to countries like Oz with their money.

it all depends lah. anyway this is just for the sake of argument in TS post. even if i wanna move, aust is not my 1st option anyway. just that own brother's going over so it would be easier. bring parents along one big happy family.

and i'm not even moving yet, just stating some possibilities.

had relatives in US and japan oso. thou the US ones are not very close in terms of mutual friendliness. still considered close relatives in terms of family ties. those in japan are very close in terms of frenliness.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.