Submitting application for Aussie PR in October.

SGMale

the alternate way would be join MNC here that has biz over there. work 1-2 yrs then try to seek opportunity jump over. job package bao gao liao.

Work in SG low pay, long hours, live in concrete box. Want me die.

samloi

We actually buy steel from China. Aussie steel is more expensive than China's. All my construction projects here, large scale warehouse type, imports steel from China. Even a smaller private job that I did, the client told me his quotation on steel. 1.3mil to buy from local. 700k to buy in China including shipping.

China steel. Had a brush with the quality about 8 years ago. Ask for 8mm(can remeber the exact) in the end only 65% is 10mm. The rest are like 8 or 9mm nia.....knn big hooha.

1 Ghz

If you're in STEM fields including IT, US might be better than AU. (but much more difficult to get in). :o

ponpokku

Work in SG low pay, long hours, live in concrete box. Want me die.

get mid high lvl job here then beoh opportunity ish ok. those above 10k huan. but this kind go over sure tio cut unless add extra titles to maintain the payscale... but then all the processing will be swee swee very smooth.

keanteac

Heng ah. I'm submitting my application next month. Call me a betrayer or quitter, at least I have balls to vote for opposition and do not have to rub shoulders with ****, pinoys and ah tiongz in the trains.

To those who vote for pap, I hope your trains break down 4 times a week and you get retrenched by a pinoy manager who you ushered him into the company with your very own ****ing hands.

OZ racist or not ? You go there work as what ? Ang Moh like you and roll out red carpet welcome you to compete with them as FT ?
I thought OZ economy is in down turn because mining glory already over.
So many OZ people come to Singapore and work and you go the other way round.:D

ponpokku

We actually buy steel from China. Aussie steel is more expensive than China's. All my construction projects here, large scale warehouse type, imports steel from China. Even a smaller private job that I did, the client told me his quotation on steel. 1.3mil to buy from local. 700k to buy in China including shipping.

china products ish really liulian bo bao jiak... a lot of QC issue.

the aircon copper tubes in sg, yeah u get china huan cheaper, but they dun last. the aussie huan ish much better quality. install aircon not careful, will kena carrot by contractor, use china pipes but charge aussie price...

Senna Wales

This is very unaustralian. It is not the Australian values. I lived here for 9years+, this only happened to me twice, on my first day and somewhere within first 3month. Then I became more local and never ever happen again.

Is the bogans only.

Heng ah. I'm submitting my application next month. Call me a betrayer or quitter, at least I have balls to vote for opposition and do not have to rub shoulders with ****, pinoys and ah tiongz in the trains.

To those who vote for pap, I hope your trains break down 4 times a week and you get retrenched by a pinoy manager who you ushered him into the company with your very own ****ing hands.

I feel you bro. Our ancestors came here hoping for a better life for their children. You are simply doing likewise.

SGMale

China steel. Had a brush with the quality about 8 years ago. Ask for 8mm(can remeber the exact) in the end only 65% is 10mm. The rest are like 8 or 9mm nia.....knn big hooha.

Not all China product are the same. You need to do research on their portfolio and company profile. The one my client looked for was supplying steel for us roller coaster. They got reputation for good stuffs. You go cheaper better faster then you lugi, that's SG policy I guess.

Fatfool

****. I also aiming this. But only got 457 on hand. How to apply this arh?
You need:

a qualification on the SOL (bachelor's and above)
The right age band
OR
More than 3 years working experience in your field
English scores of 7 for all categories
3.5k + more money for documentation

The process can be quite convoluted to be honest.

Dark.Horizon

What kind of logic is that? 1 million extra citizens in Singapore is very different to 1 million new citizens in Australia. My trains don't break down and the infrastructure doesn't feel the strain as much as singapore's.

I would rather be a foreigner in a foreign land THAN feel like a foreigner in my own country.
Well said.

Sent from A Singaporean Son using GAGT

Fatfool

你為什麼要放棄治療;96506325 said:
just wait till some aussie fellow comes up and spew some racist sh*t in your face

Eh... strange leh. Got one Aussie fella came up to my face but instead of spewing racist sh!t, it was a make out. Thankfully it was a female friend. =:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.