Taiwan new year countdown 2015!

dede1217

alot of bros here say that going back hotel after firework is an easy task..

was thinking to go jiufen/shifen on new year for huat huat.. but scared too tired too

if u take public transport, can sure jam until power !

dede1217

On new year day, I booked a tour to jiufen, shifen and yeliu
But was freaking tired so we just sleep on the cab whenever we are in the car.
No energy to chit chat or anything

wow new year day, sure yehliu full of ah tiongs haha...
went there during fri and sat, super lots of people lol ...
there is one entrance and one exit to take pic for the replica queen head.
then they just walked in from the exit side, ignoring ppl who queue up at the entrance side -.-

misssotong

It was quite jammed to go back after the fireworks, need an hour or so. They have trains arriving quite often and people regulating the human flow. Quite orderly.

Yeliu or any place is always crowded with china tourists even not during holidays. Sometimes we just take photos from another angle to avoid them and the queuing.

chemcutie

2015第一天 回到高雄大团圆!「NEW!再创新高」演唱会迎接新高雄

相信音乐歌手1/1灾区封街免费义唱 献给高雄每一位英雄

勇敢重生重见高雄不思议!灾区凯旋重建脚步大跃起!

(details for bin-music... 相信音ä¹*官方网站)

for those who like bin-music artists... free "concert" on 1st Jan 2015...

still waiting for mayday 五月天 countdown concert news... heard this week will hv some details from bin-music... shld be in khh again yay :) ....

m@maboi

Planning to go Kaoshiung this year for the countdown... First time attending.

Any experts can advise if on the 1 Jan 15, all the shops are open?

Btw, Jay Chou is attending which city countdown?

xsurycx

Planning to go Kaoshiung this year for the countdown... First time attending.

Any experts can advise if on the 1 Jan 15, all the shops are open?

Btw, Jay Chou is attending which city countdown?

yup it will be open..

dunno where Jay will be going.. Only know i missed his concert in sg this year liao.. will be in taiwan..

m@maboi

yup it will be open..

dunno where Jay will be going.. Only know i missed his concert in sg this year liao.. will be in taiwan..

Ok, thanks thanks! :s12::s12:

U got any hotels to recommend? Near those places of interest and train station one...

mngedo

I realised that many hotels are fully booked for the year end period. In fact, i was not able to find 1 hotel in XMD which has availbility.

-_______-

twosix

erm sorry hijack, sidetrack. so i guess xmas in taiwan nohting cause not PH?

It is not a holiday but they do celebrate. The streets especially at xinyi area will be full of christmas decos. the cold weather will make you feel the christmas atmosphere in the air!

buibuisnail

It is not a holiday but they do celebrate. The streets especially at xinyi area will be full of christmas decos. the cold weather will make you feel the christmas atmosphere in the air!

erm xinyi area is where? ximending side? other parts leh?

xterious

last year i went, walk around xinyi area to xiao ju dan to watch concert.. then walk back to 101 to watch fireworks. be expected to walk for a bit. The whole xinyi all e way to memorial hall there will be flooded with ppl.

everybody from all parts of taiwan will come to taipei to count down during that night. Nearing to 12am u will see lots of ppl put floor mat sit down chit chat, eat, and tcss liao.

After firework we went clubbing :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.