Taiwan new year countdown 2015!

xsurycx

last year i went, walk around xinyi area to xiao ju dan to watch concert.. then walk back to 101 to watch fireworks. be expected to walk for a bit. The whole xinyi all e way to memorial hall there will be flooded with ppl.

everybody from all parts of taiwan will come to taipei to count down during that night. Nearing to 12am u will see lots of ppl put floor mat sit down chit chat, eat, and tcss liao.

After firework we went clubbing :s13:

wah still have time for club ah... i heard walk out of the crowd already take a few hours....

twosix

Clubbing now may not be easy. Police has set up gantries to screen clubbers before they can gain entry to the club.

xterious

if u know the way its very fast. from 101 walk to ATT less than 10mins only what. :s13: remember to bring tissue, cos ur nose will most probably bleed.

the amt of chiobu that night is too god damn high. and mrt will open till 2-3am after new year night.

chemcutie

arlow fellow 五迷 :o:o is quite impossible to grab tix over the internet ibon.

last yr I managed to get the 1/1 tix only but a few weeks later my fren managed to get the "tui piao" refunded tix? for 31/12 de... this yr I hope I got the luck too... I would think 3 jan tix most easiest to get... but I prefer 31/12 de... worse case yellow cow liao...

Whgoh

Where is the good location to see firework at 101?

Hi ... Could anyone advice me where is the best place to see the 101 firework? Which mrt station should I alight?

Will the public transport continue to run after midnight on 1 Jan 2015?

Thank you.

xsurycx

Hi ... Could anyone advice me where is the best place to see the 101 firework? Which mrt station should I alight?

Thank you.

yes. till 2-3am. as per xterious mentioned

xsurycx

if u know the way its very fast. from 101 walk to ATT less than 10mins only what. :s13: remember to bring tissue, cos ur nose will most probably bleed.

the amt of chiobu that night is too god damn high. and mrt will open till 2-3am after new year night.

but we going with our partners lol. see the tai mei high also cannot do anything:(:(

chemcutie

arlow fellow 五迷 :o:o is quite impossible to grab tix over the internet ibon.

Hey if u hvn book air tix, seems like china airline for package leh... According to sg fan club it's $850 for 搖滾區 n $780 for 看台區.. Includes 1 concert tic , 1 night stay and air tic...

chemcutie

incredible.piggie

Wah another 五迷!:D:D

Hey if u hvn book air tix, seems like china airline for package leh... According to sg fan club it's $850 for 搖滾區 n $780 for 看台區.. Includes 1 concert tic , 1 night stay and air tic...

Not going. Cannot take leave during this period. but i went in 2012 though:D

last yr I managed to get the 1/1 tix only but a few weeks later my fren managed to get the "tui piao" refunded tix? for 31/12 de... this yr I hope I got the luck too... I would think 3 jan tix most easiest to get... but I prefer 31/12 de... worse case yellow cow liao...

Say no to yellow cow:mad: When time comes i intro you to a few online resell platform where most seller sell at original price. Meanwhile if you dont have a ptt account go register one and get approve. Approval will take sometime.

OMG...you are in the fb madhouse :crazy::crazy:

Whgoh

Best Location to See Firework from 101

Anyone can advice me where is the best place to see the 101 firework?

Is the park near National Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Memorial Hall a good place to view the firework?

Thank you.

shermianz

I couldn't get a hotel from 31dec to 3rd Jan, only managed to book from 4th to 6th Jan :( thinking of going to Hualien for 2 days between 2nd to 3rd but booking of cab service if for 4pax when I have only 2. Any other interested to share? or Any advice/recommendation of available stay? TIA!

incredible.piggie

Yup! :)

Hi chemcutie, may I know what happens after I place the order online? China Airlines will contact me to make payment? Roughly how long will it take? Thanks thanks!

From my exp, after you place order they will email send you the quotation immediately. Then few days later they will call you up to cfm. Then go orchard to make pmt and collect everything except the tix. Tix dont come so fast. Then after that every week call them up to check when the tix will be arriving in sg. Once it arrive in sg go pick it up (the earlier you pick up the more seats you can choose from.) But it really depends on luck. And pre-buy hsr tix from china airline if necessary. That period hard to get tix. Last yr 1/1/13 after the countdown concert, I had to take a 6+hr train ride back to taoyuan cuz no more hsr tix.

Anw for the 2012 concert china airline gave me row 26, stone area (which is the best tix they have le) My tw friend found me row 13 monster area. So i happily sell away my row 26 tix. My other friend 'upgrade' from row 21 to row 3 right in front of ashin:s13::s13:

fujitsu555

From my exp, after you place order they will email send you the quotation immediately. Then few days later they will call you up to cfm. Then go orchard to make pmt and collect everything except the tix. Tix dont come so fast. Then after that every week call them up to check when the tix will be arriving in sg. Once it arrive in sg go pick it up (the earlier you pick up the more seats you can choose from.) But it really depends on luck. And pre-buy hsr tix from china airline if necessary. That period hard to get tix. Last yr 1/1/13 after the countdown concert, I had to take a 6+hr train ride back to taoyuan cuz no more hsr tix.

Anw for the 2012 concert china airline gave me row 26, stone area (which is the best tix they have le) My tw friend found me row 13 monster area. So i happily sell away my row 26 tix. My other friend 'upgrade' from row 21 to row 3 right in front of ashin:s13::s13:

Thanks for the very useful tips! :D

I didn't select HSR when placing order with china airlines. Thought I can buy it myself. Guess I have to try my luck when the sale window opens.

For the 2nd set of tix, your friend got it from ptt?

chemcutie

wa so good... I wan to see ashin de lor... maybe this yr I crazy I go bring sg flag haha... I book air tix and hotel le, else I will take this de... had to book air tix n all cos I gg with a fren tt dun really like mayday, lol.... actually to be frank unless u get rows up front no point buying rock zone le... just get those tt have elevation can liao... cos cant see de lor from at the back of rock zone...

actually if stay in Kaohsiung not to worry leh? cos after 2jan no rush for train tix i guess? then again they this yr they 4 days straight no work...

I stayed till 4 or 5 last yr, shunbian go queue for stayreal fudai... then go back de...

incredible.piggie

Thanks for the very useful tips! :D

I didn't select HSR when placing order with china airlines. Thought I can buy it myself. Guess I have to try my luck when the sale window opens.

For the 2nd set of tix, your friend got it from ptt?

Cant rmb actually, cuz we monitor a lot of platforms. So I had some good tix back in the 2012 countdown concert. For the hsr tix when you go down to pay, before you pay can request to add. I didnt buy that time, but they got ask me when i went down to pay.

wa so good... I wan to see ashin de lor... maybe this yr I crazy I go bring sg flag haha... I book air tix and hotel le, else I will take this de... had to book air tix n all cos I gg with a fren tt dun really like mayday, lol.... actually to be frank unless u get rows up front no point buying rock zone le... just get those tt have elevation can liao... cos cant see de lor from at the back of rock zone...

actually if stay in Kaohsiung not to worry leh? cos after 2jan no rush for train tix i guess? then again they this yr they 4 days straight no work...

I stayed till 4 or 5 last yr, shunbian go queue for stayreal fudai... then go back de...

How come i got the feeling i might know who you are...:eek::eek:
Maybe bring ur friend to 1 concert to experience?:s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.