Talking Point : Retrenchment

Lchlch

It's very simple. What do many bosses want?

You just need to be cheaper than the cheapest ft (based in sg or overseas)

If you are cheaper than the cheapest ft overseas highly unlikely you will be retrenched
We can't control what coy planning.
I hv berm thru retrenched in 2020.
Coy don't care, just axe you off yo save the coy.

AuraKUPO

Retrenchment can bring down the much hated inflation that bbfa kept talking about. So a retrenchment is actually good

Lchlch

IMG-9978.jpg

moar r cumming soon :eek:
Are you prepare ??? :(

I heard from my vendor, their coy gonna start axe staff soon..

Masaharu

In fact can even volunteer to relocate to the country they want to outsource to, to still have a job

grevq80o

teach u all a trick.

when u feel got wind of retrenchment.

fast go volunteer for ICT.

tia gong coy cannot dismiss NSmen during ICT period :s13: :o
As if u can control ur ICT dates. And as if u won't kena after ur ICT. If i am boss, u #1 on my retrenchment nominal roll.

Acetone

Even if elect opposition, our job situation will still be the same… this country open leg until bent backwards liao. Even jhk earning SGD also can mock sinkies. 😂

Justanewbie

My sme boss only hire singapore citizens, but the sinkies working here always kpkb even though he always hire singapore citizens only

sinkies want big MNC good benefits, high pay, easy work.
Meanwhile, also want cheap cai png, cheap house and cheap car.

only in edmw this can happen :spin:

Mr.Kopi

In fact can even volunteer to relocate to the country they want to outsource to, to still have a job
Uproot go there liao kena retrench. After you complete knowledge transfer haha

PAP4ever

with MIW at the helm? nay... future gen of sinkies r gonna bear the brunt of the pro-FT policies.

Ubi-Warrior

I guess in the future, coys will only maintain a presence in SG only merely for international tax planning purpose, though not sure if that will change after BEPS 2.0
I suppose Singaporeans are truly doomed then. Companies leaving, job opportunities dwindling, foreigners still keep swarming into SG taking and fighting for whatever jobs remaining.
Meanwhile our world class mgmt everyday scream and shout "reskill retrain upskill upgrade e2i wsg skillsfuture"...

dont most just have token presence to start with?

App Time!!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.