Tesla stock

moolala

no pain no gain ma, buy with smaller amount n DCA lo.
as IBKR is increasing margin requirement gradually from end of this mth, I try not to short any options now. :)

what happens if get caught and u not enough $$?

they will liquidate everything or just sell the shares in that option if u are a put?

moolala

USD 152 per put lor........ 16 Oct expire liao, v fast. If really strike USD 238, dont mind taking......

I not hero, dont dare to sell a lot of puts at USD 300, else can earn more. USD 300 is a gd price to be assigned also, but I want to play safe a bit more..... :D
how many contracts? just 1?
u have enough $$ in ur bank account if get assigned?

i never play with fire or get assigned before. I have always taken the loss and then roll it over if really tio so want to know how the liquidation will take place unless i really want to buy it at that price

RedsYWNA

how many contracts? just 1?
u have enough $$ in ur bank account if get assigned?

i never play with fire or get assigned before. I have always taken the loss and then roll it over if really tio so want to know how the liquidation will take place unless i really want to buy it at that price

For me, the idea is to sell far-away puts in 1 mths time. Unlikely to be assigned but if really so, dont mind taking.

But this strategy only works if you really want those shares at the assigned price. I think its a gd strategy to deploy for QQQ or Spy at lowball prices, but I have never tried on Tsla before. Since volatility is high, dont mind placing now. haha

moolala

For me, the idea is to sell far-away puts in 1 mths time. Unlikely to be assigned but if really so, dont mind taking.

But this strategy only works if you really want those shares at the assigned price. I think its a gd strategy to deploy for QQQ or Spy at lowball prices, but I have never tried on Tsla before. Since volatility is high, dont mind placing now. haha

i see, so u didnt overleverage...your cash position enough to cover the put because u want to buy it at that price

different from my case as i will hoot more contracts than my bank account can cover and hope it dont get exercised

lamode

what happens if get caught and u not enough $$?

they will liquidate everything or just sell the shares in that option if u are a put?

not sure leh... I ***assume*** the standard liquidation algorithm/rules will be applied, which does not consider if u have the underlying shares or not.

HMAN

i see, so u didnt overleverage...your cash position enough to cover the put because u want to buy it at that price

different from my case as i will hoot more contracts than my bank account can cover and hope it dont get exercised
I thought you are those big whale underwriter!

Sent from Samsung SM-T830 using GAGT

coolhead

https://vignette.wikia.nocookie.net/cnc/images/7/7e/Tesla_coil_animation_4.gif/revision/latest?**=20131018083559

Posted from PCWX using Redmi K20 Pro

RedsYWNA

I reviewed my strategy after March. I kept waiting, wanting to buy at an ever lower price. On hindsight, it was a bad mistake.

Now my strategy is to set a lowball price in 1 months time by selling puts. If it gets assigned in 1 months time, I am buying the share/ETF at a substantial discount (for shares around 20-30% discount, for ETF at around 15-22% discount). If nothing happens, I eat the small, miserable premium in 1 mth.

And if it gets assigned, one may not even need to cover it entirely with cash. Bcos IBKR's margin loan is 1.59% (me small-time, so wont hit 1% int), so I can afford to let IBKR earn a bit of money, if I dont want to cover the assignment with 100% cash.

Just need to monitor the excess liquidity portion carefully to ensure it doesnt go negative. My idea is: high cash, high margin loan is quite a safe bet, given IBKR's super low interest.

chaoprokia

I reviewed my strategy after March. I kept waiting, wanting to buy at an ever lower price. On hindsight, it was a bad mistake.

Now my strategy is to set a lowball price in 1 months time by selling puts. If it gets assigned in 1 months time, I am buying the share/ETF at a substantial discount (for shares around 20-30% discount, for ETF at around 15-22% discount). If nothing happens, I eat the small, miserable premium in 1 mth.

And if it gets assigned, one may not even need to cover it entirely with cash. Bcos IBKR's margin loan is 1.59% (me small-time, so wont hit 1% int), so I can afford to let IBKR earn a bit of money, if I dont want to cover the assignment with 100% cash.

Just need to monitor the excess liquidity portion carefully to ensure it doesnt go negative. My idea is: high cash, high margin loan is quite a safe bet, given IBKR's super low interest.

During March u can buy abit. If u think it going lower.

I also think it going lower but didn’t happen.

I brought 5% only.

HMAN

Durian is dropping, queuing at $328 and $288.. always end with huat huat !

Sent from Samsung SM-T830 using GAGT

Nyan

Bought a few at 368.

Will be more at 350.

With elections coming, it may be dropping more

d5dude

same as APPL what. Look at how much they are worth now.

The difference is Apple actually makes money selling electronics (if you know how to read a 10-k you will know their net margins are ridiculous) while Tesla runs a money losing business selling cars, they'd have gone bankrupt by now if they hadn't been selling FSD vaporware and regulatory credits.

I dun deny that Tesla has a cult following, the problem is cars are big ticket items and Tesla makes expensive cars, most of their cult members simply cannot afford the product, they can only afford the stock and even then maybe only a few shares.

Heartyman

The more you research about Elon Musk, especially his past. The more I feel his a fraud. Tesla may end up like Nikola. Just that Tesla is more "smart" to misled investors.

reddevil0728

The more you research about Elon Musk, especially his past. The more I feel his a fraud. Tesla may end up like Nikola. Just that Tesla is more "smart" to misled investors.

A fraudster that send humans into space and return them safely. How does that work?

Heartyman

A fraudster that send humans into space and return them safely. How does that work?

He is overpromising Tesla, sold off Tesla shares to fund his own interest = space X. Tesla investors will be in for a rude shock in 10 years. Probably by then, Tesla will be squeezed dry by Elon Fraud and the share price is less than $100.

This could be 1 scenario though.

reddevil0728

He is overpromising Tesla, sold off Tesla shares to fund his own interest = space X. Tesla investors will be in for a rude shock in 10 years. Probably by then, Tesla will be squeezed dry by Elon Fraud and the share price is less than $100.

This could be 1 scenario though.
I see. Interesting. Do you believe in plandemic also?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.