The Leather Thread

reddevil76

Been idling for too long for several reasons. Decided to have a last burst of fire since gonna go for reservist soon and then start new job. Once into new job, may have to stop leather crafting totally.

Starting off with a simple mid wallet just to warm up first. Not many people do it in this colour. Maybe because it may not be a popular colour, but decided to just do it for the hell of it :s13:

The pics don't show up the thread colour so much. But it is a sinew-like natural colour which I like very much and will use in all my wallets in future. Really getting bored of white thread with veg tan.

GreenPython.jpg

GreenPython3.jpg

GreenPython2.jpg

GreenPython4.jpg

kazuki666

reddevil, dun waste your talent leh :D

is that green color???
very unique color combi wor, but is nice de lor :)

notice u didnt "install" a "hook" for rein. not going to have that?

reddevil76

reddevil, dun waste your talent leh :D

is that green color???
very unique color combi wor, but is nice de lor :)

notice u didnt "install" a "hook" for rein. not going to have that?

Of course if time allows, I'd love to carry on. Or else I won't know what to do with all my tools :s13:

Yup, its green python. I haven't decide what to do with this wallet yet. If I consign it to a shop, I may leave it as it is, and install the "hook" upon request. Some customers buy the wallet and carry around in their bag. So they might not want the hook hanging around not being useful to them.

Been idling for too long for several reasons. Decided to have a last burst of fire since gonna go for reservist soon and then start new job. Once into new job, may have to stop leather crafting totally.

Starting off with a simple mid wallet just to warm up first. Not many people do it in this colour. Maybe because it may not be a popular colour, but decided to just do it for the hell of it :s13:

The pics don't show up the thread colour so much. But it is a sinew-like natural colour which I like very much and will use in all my wallets in future. Really getting bored of white thread with veg tan.

GreenPython.jpg

GreenPython3.jpg

GreenPython2.jpg

GreenPython4.jpg

this is awesome! the ocean colour is really nice

reddevil76

Alright folks, I need to raise some cash before 5th May, and it'll be some time before I can make a trip to the shop. So in the meantime, if anyone would like to own these items, I am offering them at a reasonable price.

The python trim mid wallet with rein is going for $195 as a set. Buyer gets a free matching bracelet from me. I have not attached any clasp for the bracelet. So buyer can choose to have a button, or a snap. Length can also be adjusted.

I have also done a key pouch, Hermann Oak veg tan outer, Pittards camo print goat lining, braided edges. I've added a hair-on-hide trim behind the concho. It is removable if you wish to go without it. $65

Though this isn't the first time I done edge lacing, it is definitely the first time I have done such narrow width finer lacing. Really tested my patience! When I have the time, I will do a dissertation to argue for lacing edges to be recognised as an alternative form of meditation... ZZZzzzzzz...

I am also offering 12 oz veg tan belt at special price of $60. With 3 styles of solid brass buckles to choose from (pics will be uploaded tomorrow). They will be accompanied by either solid brass chicago screws or black anodized screws (if you choose the antique brass buckle instead of the shiny).

The belts will be made from double bends (the back of the cow). Bends are the most consistent and desired portion of the hide. This batch I am using, is thick without being stiff. And has a nice smooth flesh side. It will age beautifully.

Limited to only 3 orders. Cannot offer at $60 forever.

All these is valid till 21st April. After that, I will be going reservist and will consign off the products if they are not sold by then.

My number is 97990213

GreenPython5.jpg

GreenPython6.jpg

GreenPython7.jpg

BraidedPouch5.jpg

BraidedPouch4.jpg

BraidedPouch3.jpg

BraidedPouch2.jpg

BraidedPouch1.jpg

decafie

@ reddevil76

where can i get that key ring with the holder for individual keys? if you have any spare would like to buy a set or 2 off you!

reddevil76

@ reddevil76

where can i get that key ring with the holder for individual keys? if you have any spare would like to buy a set or 2 off you!

I actually assembled it myself from rectangle D-rings and lanyard hooks.

kazuki666

Fresh from the oven (postman) :)

As u can tell, its a lanyard.
I got it customised coz i have a big head lor, so normally it will be quite mafan for me to loop the strap over my head... :(
So the strap is supposed to be removable :)

5621414616_70c6499118_z.jpg

Front

5620826489_7e70b92da5_z.jpg

Back
I wanted the back to have a small slot so that I can store a few pcs of business card with me on the move.

5621415684_5f5ec0713f_z.jpg

5620827443_da212974bb_z.jpg

The mechanism to allow the removal of stap is at the concho. Hope u guys are able to visualise it. :)

reddevil76

Ok as promised, here are the belt pics. Since I am offering 4 different buckle options, I've decided to just show the belt blank and the buckles separately instead of 4 complete belts, since I dunno which ones you guys want. I'd rather make upon order.

Buckle Options:

Solid Brass with solid brass chicago screws
SolidBrass.jpg

Solid Antique Nickel Roller with anodized black chicago screws
SolidAntiqueNickelRoller.jpg

Solid Antique Brass Roller with anodized black chicago screws
SolidAntiqueBrassRoller.jpg

Solid Antique Brass with anodized black chicago screws
SolidAntiqueBrass.jpg

All in a row
P1804_15-04-11.jpg

Flesh side of the belt
Generally very smooth and the fibers are very dense.
P1811_15-04-11.jpg

Grain side of the belt
P1809_15-04-11.jpg

P180602_15-04-11.jpg

reddevil76

Off to Msia now, all enquiries will try to reply by Sunday night. Or unless i can get internet access while there..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.