The M - Mixed Development

drummex

Yeah I was shocked. The furnishing and white good didn’t look quality either, although the bathroom tiling seems nice

I guess at those prices can't expect that much also. from what I've been reading I think its really built for rental not own stay

daheigou999

I still wonder and is my main reservation

Those surrounding buildings/shophouse with the same 4.2 plot ratio as the M
If and when they build to 18 stories... the whole project will be like Super squeezed by them on 4 sides.. imagine next building is just 20m away?

The shop houses should be safe? But then again, this is Singapore...

sgreview

Been looking at this project, agreed that it's really built for investment, not much for own stay. Most of the units will kena west sun too. Nv really look at the back alley until reading comments here..

Also thinking hard if the rental demand will really be that good as there will be quite a few TOP around the same time there. Esp if the next few years economy really down, will need another few years to pick up. Want to sell then also may not be easy?

Wondering how many people gave cheque to their agent alr?

1993newbie

Done viewing it. Interior of studio/1 bedder feels like my current home. Only diff Is location la. :s13:

Basically first impression when I enter , I was like “eh, am I home?”

2OyGSRm.jpg

NiShiZhu

Done viewing it. Interior of studio/1 bedder feels like my current home. Only diff Is location la. :s13:

2OyGSRm.jpg

My fren drove pass the SF yesterday evening at 7/8pm and he told me SF still bustling with many pple.
Looks like a lot of activities there.

I have not view the SF yet as I wanted to avoid the crowd. So u think worth buying?

sgreview

My fren drove pass the SF yesterday evening at 7/8pm and he told me SF still bustling with many pple.

I have not view the SF yet as I wanted to avoid the crowd. So u think worth buying?

Yest and today got seminar held by different agencies in the evening, that's why always "bustling with people".. good strategy for them.. coz everybody from CBD who passed by will see and think the same "wow.. response so good, so crowded!"

Ya, those who viewed, anyone decide to go ahead? Do share a bit more if possible.. My agent is telling me, want to view have to be NOW, coz timeline to submit is ending soon.. Is it worth buying??

Passerboy

2OyGSRm.jpg

wow bro u got the home feeling when u view ah?

I totally didn’t have. 😂 I tot I came home to a budget hotel.

1993newbie

Feels like my own house but In different location. Height ceiling of 3.2m same as mine.

When I see the kitchen cabinet. “Eh this one same same like my house one le. So early 2010s design”

The M Kitchen:
GL8xoOj.jpg

t9S43Uq.jpg

My house kitchen:

WfA1XQo.jpg

3AZRRee.jpg

wow bro u got the home feeling when u view ah?

I totally didn’t have. 😂 I tot I came home to a budget hotel.

1993newbie

I will pick stack 19. Corner 409sqft, 1 bedder with toilet window but no balcony. Which I’m fine with. I find it liveable for singles like myself. All in all really for investment.

When I was there in late afternoon, the SF really bustling. Feels like a weekend crowd. Heard over 400+ cheques collected. Dateline for cheques is tonight. SF opens till 11pm.

Eraval

If you look at the design, the size and the finishings they provide, this is 100% built to be an AirBnB kind of place. Literally perfect for it. Location, integrated development, size of units. Sadly SG cannot be AirBnB place unless landed lol

Still cheap tho, this one buy liao really can feel is instant gain. Not to the tune of 400k but wow.

NiShiZhu

I will pick stack 19. Corner 409sqft, 1 bedder with toilet window but no balcony. Which I’m fine with. I find it liveable for singles like myself.

When I was there in late afternoon, the SF really bustling. Feels like a weekend crowd. Heard over 400+ cheques collected. Dateline for cheques is tonight. SF opens till 11pm.

I think should have no problem hitting sales of more than 300 units sold out of 500 over units.
Same as u, I mentioned before I’m ok with 409sqft w/o balcony 1 bedder. Will not go for studio with no wall partition betw bedroom and living room.

Sigh looks like I got to give this project a miss. I really run out of names to use to avoid ABSD. Lol.

1993newbie

Probably 40-60% sold in my opinion. Especially the small units. Definitely prefer a proper bedroom layout.

Yea bro, sigh, my SSD over in 20 months time. For now, see see look look can’t hoot.

I think should have no problem hitting sales of more than 300 units sold out of 500 over units.
Same as u, I mentioned before I’m ok with 409sqft w/o balcony 1 bedder. Will not go for studio with no wall partition betw bedroom and living room.

Sigh looks like I got to give this project a miss. I really run out of names to use to avoid ABSD. Lol.

Passerboy

Feels like my own house but In different location. Height ceiling of 3.2m same as mine.

When I see the kitchen cabinet. “Eh this one same same like my house one le. So early 2010s design”

The M Kitchen:
GL8xoOj.jpg

t9S43Uq.jpg

My house kitchen:

WfA1XQo.jpg

3AZRRee.jpg

😂 OMG don’t know is this good or bad.

When I saw the cupboard I was like WtH the quality. It seems like developer didn’t put thought process into it.

1993newbie

It’s so last season!Back in 2012-2014, seen quite a number of development with similar cabinet design especially those shoebox condos.

And this design came back in 2020!

😂 OMG don’t know is this good or bad.

When I saw the cupboard I was like WtH the quality. It seems like developer didn’t put thought process into it.

Passerboy

It’s so last season! Back in 2012-2014, seen quite a number of development with similar cabinet design especially those shoebox condos.

And this design came back in 2020!

Lol only at the M.

Not sure about The Gardens Residneces finishing if it’s this standard then I think ppl who buy into that proj is heavily shortchanged. At least this project location is good.

holasingapura

Lol only at the M.

Not sure about The Gardens Residneces finishing if it’s this standard then I think ppl who buy into that proj is heavily shortchanged. At least this project location is good.

Btw, your favourite sail condo... back in 2007 already 2.4k psf for large unit. One of the top losers this month on edgeprop. Fast forward 2020, property don't seem to have moved much?

No wonder bloomberg reported last month CPF savings offer better returns than property.. in general.

Passerboy

Btw, your favourite sail condo... back in 2007 already 2.4k psf for large unit. One of the top losers this month on edgeprop. Fast forward 2020, property don't seem to have moved much?

No wonder bloomberg reported last month CPF savings offer better returns than property.. in general.

Hola! Weekday no need study ah.

This The M also cannot buy ah?
Will lose money ah?

The sail that transaction was perhaps an outlier la!
U look back at those who bought new launch anyone sold lower?

holasingapura

Hola! Weekday no need study ah.

This The M also cannot buy ah?
Will lose money ah?

The sail that transaction was perhaps an outlier la!
U look back at those who bought new launch anyone sold lower?

Weekday study, weeknight take a short break... unlike uncles here all eating snake frequently during work...

Not only 1, got a few including its neighbors. Edgeprop mag is free, you can google and see yourself.. Sail bought in 2007 should be new launch right. The takeaway is... if you overpay for property, don’t cry when you make losses.

Tampines condo got 1 outlier subsale, many also got excited here..

I never really look at the-M yet. Only good point I see is that it’s near suntec and the city. But as many have pointed out, it’s very poorly designed... Not great for families with no good schools around. Maybe for rental OK.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.