The NERF Hobby

dradude

hey i am new to nerfing i got a maverick and i want to get a recon but i went to taka but there is no more,bgh century square is too far anyone noes where got stock?

sadistephen

my longshot weeee
so happy i managed to get a recon silincer thingy for my longshot!!!
its so massive now(ok it would probably be a bit shorter than a actual ls with the 2 parts attached)
it can shoot further than the actual stock distance!!!!!!!!!

i installed the dtg
-added acrylic to the side to have a more smooth look
-added a nite finder spring for a louder bang
-grinded down a recon silencer thing to fit infront of my ls
-removed air ristrictors

i wanna do a re-barrel,but i cannot find a brass tubbing shop!!!!!!
anyone know were can buy brass tubing?????

if find contact me!!

sadistephen

hey i am new to nerfing i got a maverick and i want to get a recon but i went to taka but there is no more,bgh century square is too far anyone noes where got stock?

across taka there is a shopping mall that gt coffee bean inside.....on the third level there,there is a metro that sells recons,last time i checked there were like 4,dont go toys r us there to check cause they dont sell.

ricky1

how about robinson raffles city? i saw a few there last week..

ricky1

across taka there is a shopping mall that gt coffee bean inside.....on the third level there,there is a metro that sells recons,last time i checked there were like 4,dont go toys r us there to check cause they dont sell.

u mean paragon? just now i went no recons..

dradude

Thx for alll the locations shld try them if i got time btw i modding my maverick the air restrictors then how to like smooth out the inside of the circular thingy??got 1 circular thingy i cut out le then hor when i shoot just got bang one sound nth come out?

sadistephen

Thx for alll the locations shld try them if i got time btw i modding my maverick the air restrictors then how to like smooth out the inside of the circular thingy??got 1 circular thingy i cut out le then hor when i shoot just got bang one sound nth come out?

did you drill everything out of the orange thing?you must drill everything until you can see perfectly through the other side of the orange cylinder

ricky1

did you ask them when the stock coming back,cause i think paragon is the onli place near my house that i know sells recons

i didn't ask them..was looking at the nite finder and maverick..got my recon last week and robinson city hall..

sadistephen

just went paragon ystrday,yar,all the recons gone.....

so sad...
nerf is like so rare nowadays....
i so lucky to have my longshot =)

still...does anyone noe where to buy,
brass tubing???

dradude

OMG i managed to get the air resistor removed one to work so i tested the power i put 1 dart in the one mod and 1 in not modded,SOMEHOW the not moddded one flew further!??!?! then i ask my fren to stand and let my shoot him and i asked him which one more pain he say the not modded one.....How come liddat??

sadistephen

OMG i managed to get the air resistor removed one to work so i tested the power i put 1 dart in the one mod and 1 in not modded,SOMEHOW the not moddded one flew further!??!?! then i ask my fren to stand and let my shoot him and i asked him which one more pain he say the not modded one.....How come liddat??

what did you mod?you have to drill everything inside the orange thing out,the springs,and the funky looking thing lodged inside

also maybe you drilled something you should'nt or left out a part

post a pic of the internals,let us have a look see...

dradude

my.php
[/URL] [/IMG] the other side the screw is spoilt so i cannot open by there so have to use the other side

my.php
[/URL] [/IMG] IT cut properly it can see through

sadistephen

this is the mav right?
the mav has a weird lookin hole in the orange tube,it has like a eye hole
did you drill through that cause i think you're not suppose too

btw you dont have to drill hole for the mav....

go to : http://nerfhaven.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=4952

as you can see you dont ave to drill to remove the sticks that hold the bullets in the mav,
only think you should drill,is the in the orange tubing,
but if you're afraid to break the thing again you should just strech the spring for a bit more power.....

nt sure how you're goin to do any of this with a broken screw.....

dradude

LOL OMG i go waste time cut and shave i tot must have the orange ring coz i watch like alot of youtube vid is teach liddat one sia.The screww the edges to hold the screww driver is blunt le coz i keep screw and unscreww then whenever i put in the screw driver then want to turn, the screw driver will slip out..=.=haizzz cannot do AR mod ,nvm lah i tomro goin to paint my mave....hopes it turn out good...

P.S
this the vid i toking bout http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2-bkYutsAVs

sadistephen

LOL OMG i go waste time cut and shave i tot must have the orange ring coz i watch like alot of youtube vid is teach liddat one sia.The screww the edges to hold the screww driver is blunt le coz i keep screw and unscreww then whenever i put in the screw driver then want to turn, the screw driver will slip out..=.=haizzz cannot do AR mod ,nvm lah i tomro goin to paint my mave....hopes it turn out good...

P.S
this the vid i toking bout http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2-bkYutsAVs

lol,dun go to youtube for this type of thing ,for a reliable source go to nerfhaven for the most detailed walk-throughs to modify guns

or ask me =),lol

anyway about that blunt screw,i think u can buy one of those screw drills,here switch it to reverse so it drills out the screw

hopefully this works =)

for your mav did you do the mod that allows the barrel chamber to come-out totally?

dradude

Lol ,my mave i do the mod the barrel come out more not totally be4 is only 2 holes that can be seen then after the mod 4 holes can be seen without rotating

sadistephen

err....nice try,but whats up with the stripes?
warhammer paints are really great for this kinds thing,
so maybe next time for a neater look,try handpainting

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.