The NERF Hobby

ernanist

Robinsons having 20% Discount + 5% rebate for robinsons OCBC card.
Std stuff recon, longshot, mavs ... NO Vulcans

Sorry theres no NERF products at PS Carrefour.

Anyone can update for other dept stores?

Maxxum

What kind of NERF is available @ Robinson?
Btw I thought Robinson card is from OCBC?

sagaran_s

Faulty Vulcan!

Went down to Metro Senkang to buy a Vulcan, went home fired a few shot and realised it jams like 3-4 times within 1 belt. After firing a few belts, the feeder stops rotating and the cocking mechanism jams halfway in maual mode. Cant fire in either mode!

Waste my bloody time went back to Metro for an exchange today and this time all works fine. Got 2 Vulcans left.

Now waiting for the spray paint on the Iron Man Magstrike to dry, then gonna spray the Vulcan!

Pictures up soon!!

hiimajerk

Went down to Metro Senkang to buy a Vulcan, went home fired a few shot and realised it jams like 3-4 times within 1 belt. After firing a few belts, the feeder stops rotating and the cocking mechanism jams halfway in maual mode. Cant fire in either mode!

Waste my bloody time went back to Metro for an exchange today and this time all works fine. Got 2 Vulcans left.

Now waiting for the spray paint on the Iron Man Magstrike to dry, then gonna spray the Vulcan!

Pictures up soon!!

SAME THING HAPPENS XD

SgNerf

but be careful not to get hurt by the ratchet.:s13:

Be responsible and tell them that the product is faulty and not to put it back for sale.
i believe that they will place it in the damaged stack. even to get a refund its ok to tell them that it is spoilt.

Yeah, you're right... the ratchet can be quite sharp! Have to be careful.

Btw, my friend did mention to the customer service counter that the unit is abit faulty, but they didn't seem to bother about that, they just wanted to see that the blaster is still intact in the box... so he thinks they probably still put it back on display.

Some of you who have tried exchanging toys at dept stores will know (especially those who got nerf boxes with missing darts!), they only exchange or refund if the item is still in the box in "re-saleable" condition and all items intact (or at least packed back like new), they do not exchange units that are already torn from the box and packing, whether faulty or working.

I do understand their standpoint though, 'cos if dept stores allow toy exchanges freely, there'll be plenty of kids who'll get their toys, play for a week and trash it, then return to exchange for a new one! :D

SgNerf

Pictures up soon!!

Luckly you still kept the box and could re-packed it back to do an exchange. Great to hear you got a new one that works perfectly. :)

Btw, just curious... did you have to return the faulty vulcan packed nicely like new in the original box? 'cos I hope the staff there didn't put that box back on display! :o

sagaran_s

Luckly you still kept the box and could re-packed it back to do an exchange. Great to hear you got a new one that works perfectly. :)

Btw, just curious... did you have to return the faulty vulcan packed nicely like new in the original box? 'cos I hope the staff there didn't put that box back on display! :o

I guess they wont be putting my faulty unit back up, cos the box is not in good condition and the gun wont work unless someone opens it up for repair. And i didnt pack it nicely cos the gun wont fit into the box unless you pry out the bolt carrier handle.

And heres my green/brown camo Iron Man Blaster!!

magstrike2.jpg

Now painting my Vulcan in desert brown, and maybe a bit of green and black camo here and there...

sagaran_s

Vulcan

Also, just a tip for those Vulcaners. If you hang the belt without using the ammo box, sometimes the weight of the belt is too much for the feeder mechanism so it tends to jam once in a while especially at the beginning of the belt. If you hold the belt or let it rest on a chair or something, then it doesnt jam.

So i guess letting the belt hang will wear out the feeder faster, unless you support the belt somehow, maybe hold onto it like Rambo :)

Maybe thats why they came up with the ammo box in the first place...

SgNerf

Thats a very cool paint job on your Magstrike. Nice work! :)

Yeah, the Vulcan uses the same firing principles and procedures as an actual GPMG, one of my reservist buddies remarked that its an interesting introduction for those who have not done NS yet, and good practice revision for those who have! :D

hiimajerk

nice paint job.

yes pls dont return your faulty stuff in pristine condition boxes so that the kiddies and uncles and aunties can have a clue to siam the goods which are dented or with bad packing

meh, cant return...

All i can think of now is getting another vulcan...

bt fears of gears getting misplaced are killing the thought of getting it

timonsim

anyone can help wi a paint job for a maverick? the cost negotiable i m thinking of between5-10 dollars

ernanist

get someone who just bot their vulcan to give you their box and their receipt ... settle liao
or if u more honest, then you buy another one from the same seller, then you have a new box and receipt to use ... simply done.
its not like you play the vulcan like siao until it spoilt right?

i can understand your once bitten twice shy phobia.
y dont u call hasbro spore pte ltd at 6736 2822 (no. from yellowpages.com.sg) and see what they say. maybe they will allow a direct exchange. u have nothing to lose. their add is 60 Albert St #14-12 OG Albert Complex Singapore 189969.

good luck and dont give up.

meh, cant return...

All i can think of now is getting another vulcan...

bt fears of gears getting misplaced are killing the thought of getting it

hiimajerk

get someone who just bot their vulcan to give you their box and their receipt ... settle liao
or if u more honest, then you buy another one from the same seller, then you have a new box and receipt to use ... simply done.
its not like you play the vulcan like siao until it spoilt right?

YEA hor o.o

so...

Any brothers wanna help me?

I just need a receipt and a box T_T

hiimajerk

just kidding about getting the box and receipt. its cheating unless u get it from the same seller / dept store. suggest approaching hasbro. refer to my previous email. i added the info in for u. try that avenue b4 trying anything dishonest.
btw where did u get it from?

from takashimaya...

Maxxum

Seems like the iron man's NRF 425 Blaster paintwork isn't very well done. Majority of the stocks at carrefour have some form of paint damage on them on various portion. Sgnerf your original magstrike have such issues too?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.