The Visionaire EC

grix17

Actually there were only 2 bidders to this pc of land. Qingjian and CDL. CDL lost by a mere 20k. If only CDL gotten it. sales might be better and it will be interesting to see how it will fare with its neighbor next door in terms of price/landscape

I was bored and looked up the HDB website - the difference in bids was 20 million.

grix17

Sembawang area was so crowded this evening during dinner. Looks like a big crowd checking out both condos today.

asky2505

I wonder if Parc Life had constructed their units with the same facing as Skypark, would sales be as bad? Just too many west sun facing units.

Both Skypark and Parc life located at same location. No reason for one to do well and one to fail.
It's the timing. When PL was launched, there are still brownstone and visionaire in the market and still got many good units left. And the location, price, pales in comparison to them too.
But when skypark was launched, it was the only EC in sembawang, I think

Sent from sibeh sianz using GAGT

grix17

It's the timing. When PL was launched, there are still brownstone and visionaire in the market and still got many good units left. And the location, price, pales in comparison to them too.
But when skypark was launched, it was the only EC in sembawang, I think

Your analysis seems spot on. Skypark was the first EC in Sembawang. The next nearest to Canberra/Sembawang was One Canberra at Yishun Ave 7. Woodlands had 2.

Why the government released so many plots of land all of a sudden after the hiatus is still a mystery to me.

Some who fail to get BTO may join the hunt but not at this moment.

kelvinangsw

Your analysis seems spot on. Skypark was the first EC in Sembawang. The next nearest to Canberra/Sembawang was One Canberra at Yishun Ave 7. Woodlands had 2.

Why the government released so many plots of land all of a sudden after the hiatus is still a mystery to me.

Some who fail to get BTO may join the hunt but not at this moment.

I think the main reason is that now the government is investing and trying to transforming the north into a vibrant northern hub. U can see the integrated hub is developing in Yishun and the north-south integrated transport corridor will ready in 2026. Therefore, there is a need to increase the population in the north catered for both mainstream and higher income population. There are also quite a number of PCs development in the north too, wisteria, symphony, north park, etc. There is rumour saying that the government has paid a heavy price for the 2012 election losing a number of seat. So this time, they learnt their lesson. Therefore, they are now preparing for enough housing and also to ensure that the transport system can become state of the Art before relaxing the foreigner policy...thus, u can see the government is not at all concern about the housing price now.....therefore, now they also happy that grab taxi and other car rental business coming in... they trying to accelerate the MRT expansion too.....MRT building everywhere now...

grix17

I agree with your analysis. The larger picture is their concern. The master plan has dropped major clues as to how we are moving ahead with the times. I'm only not sure if it has any political bearing.

Ehelpers

Hi all, any bank u guys are considering? I bought deck 52. But kind of having 2nd tots. The current market dun seem to favor ...... How u guys see the current market ? Pls share 😣😣

Hi you bought #52? Which floor? We have gotten unit 49 😊

Ehelpers

Hi, how about stack 25? Got west sun ? I got a unit at stack 25 facing the pool , dunno whether noisy from mrt

Stack 39 may get the sun cos it's totally unblock. Stack 25, depending on the floor, may not get direct sun if it's on lower floors. 😊

Setting up a Facebook group for Visionaire neighbors 😊

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.