chromehead
im using #8 shell for their louis, entry gateway to shell cordovan lol
both wallets are nice man imho. not too flashy & all. (simple man like me can't pull off monogram designs)
LV Taiga would prolly last longer, my LV Damier built like a fuggin' tank/built for battle lol. Can't really comment on the Taiga since I don't have one, but personally, I would feel that for a more solid, perhaps 'longer' lasting wallet with more milage and a sturdy feel go for the LV.
On the other hand, BV for the 'leathery' feel/touch. I've bought the BV Signature Intrecciato Weave Calfskin Leather with coins compartment (same as Mr. Fabian's but brack color lol, i'm a coins guy. MEH), so far so good, lovin' the touch & all, quite shiok. (2 days using the BV lol - thanks guys for the kind recommendations, comments & all, appreciate it). Pretty solid, sturdy wallet I would say, but personally, I don't think that the BV would give 'more milage' & handle wear & tear better than the Taiga, since the entire exterior is woven. I've seen this dude's BV entire exterior peeling off after 5 years of usage, but then again, you prolly wouldn't be using the same wallet for a good 5 year, so fug it, just hoot it. If fuggin' BV leather exterior peels off, and you like the BV, just hoot another 1.
Personally, I don't think that the BV could 'tahan/tank' damage better than the Taiga, but all in all, I would still say that it's a pretty solid & decent wallet. The nappa/lambskin BV though, would have a softer feel & most probably thinner & lighter than the calfskin BV.
netz
Npnt lah!!!!
The 3rd wallet which looks abit maroon is attracting me....
They use toughened calf leather??? Or horseskin???
Happen to come across their "Johnny the fox -Limited Edition"
Their red n blue... OMG![]()
all for less than 500 lol
Wah v glossy leh! For partying use? I dont dare use scared tio robbed.
this wallet nice and simple...got 8 cc slots...but waiting for a nicer darker colour
Hermes reh...of coz naise.

the hermes wallet looks hell good man. but price also gao lat gao lat.![]()
yeah but just a few hundreds $ more than some of the other wallets featured here so might be a worthwhile buy. my last prata wallet lasted many years before it gave way...

how much would that Hermes wallet cost btw?![]()
US$820 from hermes usa. maybe less from other countries due to forex rates.

there are also custom options or stuff that might not haven been updated onto the site, just contact Phil Kalas through email.
very helpful and nice guy.
their stuff are machine stitched though, if it matters to you