The Watch Thread - Part 10

endlssorrow

Where to find all these number? Behind watch casing have?
基本上,精工的自动机械机芯,如果上满链,一般上的续航能力可以到36小时,一天半那么就。
但是机芯有别,如果你的是7Sxx(25,26,35,36),是没有得手动上簧。那么也就容易不能达到标准续航能力。
如果你的是4Rxx(35,36,37,38),你是可以通过搅动錶冠上簧的。。。那么也就不必担心是否会停的。

Donten

thQKuJ1.jpg

I like this watch because it feels very gundam ish.

Donten

Screenshot%202016-06-23%2016.26.58.png

sbdx016-8.jpg

Watching toggle TV online and saw this. Looks like the Seiko MM1000 in RG

I will always voice my disapproval of seiko watering down the shroud to lower models. Tunas don't hold the same mystic as it used to for me.

rboyboy

I will always voice my disapproval of seiko watering down the shroud to lower models. Tunas don't hold the same mystic as it used to for me.

You mean the baby tuna series? At least it's more affordable to those wanting a shrounded tuna but it will never be the same as the higher end tunas...

pwillie

Sadly accurate watch for Thursday

Omega Quartz Art collection LE

moeqV4y.jpg

Interesting piece this one.
I think Omega hired a Movado designer during the quartz crisis, and gave birth to this.
Must be a short lived collection/designer cos not much info is available for this.
Anyway can't say no to a limited edition, featuring the artwork of well known designers..

Case back where the artwork is printed.

64ZliA0.jpg

Donten

moeqV4y.jpg

I think Omega hired a Movado designer during the quartz crisis, and gave birth to this.
Must be a short lived collection/designer cos not much info is available for this.
Anyway can't say no to a limited edition, featuring the artwork of well known designers..

64ZliA0.jpg

Nah bro, the watch from swatch parts bin. Trololo.

Henabi

Good afternoon bro Henabi,
I'm newbie here and wish to know more about watch up keeping. I have also heard my SA saying not to adjust watch timing between 9pm to 3am. This question comes to my mind - if I picked up my watch in the morning and realized that it has ran out of winding and stopped at 11:30pm last night, will I be risking damage if I adjust the timing then? It seems really impractical to winding up the watch and wait for it to run out of the 9pm-3am zone before adjusting to the correct timing of the day. Therefore I would like to know what are the safest steps to follow when our watches suay suay stopped at the 9pm-3am region and we need to adjust it to the correct timing of the day. Thanks in advance.

Paiseh I was not being very clear just now...
Adjusting the Time alone is fine... in fact my comment to Seannie is just to remind him to avoid doing the date adjustment between that time period...

Since its like Seannie first luxury watch. So sometimes the SA at the tudor AD may forgot to remind Seannie about this minor detail

slow_mo

moeqV4y.jpg

64ZliA0.jpg

You and your series of LE... Most of your watches are LE?!

Emospence

Paiseh I was not being very clear just now...
Adjusting the Time alone is fine... in fact my comment to Seannie is just to remind him to avoid doing the date adjustment between that time period...

Since its like Seannie first luxury watch. So sometimes the SA at the tudor AD may forgot to remind Seannie about this minor detail

Black Bay got date meh

Seannie

Haha I troll him got reason If you're here long enough you would know.

I did apologised before but you didnt accept it. I mean who doesnt make mistakes and said or did wrong things in the past? I repented liao but instead of helping me with my present questions you chose to stereotype and put me down add alot of insults which i just kept quiet only.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.