The Watch Thread - Part 10

Seannie

also, its not recommended to adjust your watch timing between 9pm to 3/4am, as it will cause unnecessary damage to the watch movt and the internal gears.

it is possible to achieve near max reserve if lets say you wind about 40 times. and don't forget that the rotor moves only if you move your wrist.

for my case, i will usually rotate each watch every few days or every week... therefore, I will just give it an initial 20-odd winds and then I don't really bother about it anymore

Alright, thanks bro! you have a big heart. Mine dont have date. Will try not to adjust time between those hours. So i gather what u mean is that when i move my hand the rotor moves once stagnant the power reserve takes over. Will over-winding also do damage to the movement & gears?

Shyn85

I did apologised before but you didnt accept it. I mean who doesnt make mistakes and said or did wrong things in the past? I repented liao but instead of helping me with my present questions you chose to stereotype and put me down add alot of insults which i just kept quiet only.

Pls, now past already. Dun keep going to remind the thing k

Seannie

Black Bay got date meh

Black bay no date. Makes it even simpler to adjust! In fact no date makes the whole watch dial v clean and perfect. Now i finally understand why some ple preferences to have no-date.

Before i bought bbn i did went to see the JLC perpetual but becos adjusting is a chore i gave up. Can only adjust forward date cant gostan. Sian half.

Seannie

Pls, now past already. Dun keep going to remind the thing k

Ok. I wont post unnecessarily i know my wrong liao. Wife ban me from forum already. She checked and gan me just now. Sorry. I have to give her more attention. She complaining liao. Thanks and till next time.

Shyn85

Ok. I wont post unnecessarily i know my wrong liao. Wife ban me from forum already. She checked and gan me just now. Sorry. I have to give her more attention. She complaining liao. Thanks and till next time.

Ok, hope to see u next time!
And enjoy your Tudor :s12:

gaoxing84

I did apologised before but you didnt accept it. I mean who doesnt make mistakes and said or did wrong things in the past? I repented liao but instead of helping me with my present questions you chose to stereotype and put me down add alot of insults which i just kept quiet only.

Errr Okok. Haha apologize to me for what. Lol.
You trolled ppl. And expect to be trolled back what lol
OK la. I already never disturb you liao. Later I tio report post ah. I don't want tio for nothing hor. Mai sabo pls
Kkthxbye

somenewbie

No problem at all, bro Henabi.
I understand now. Thanks for your clarifications too.

Paiseh I was not being very clear just now...
Adjusting the Time alone is fine... in fact my comment to Seannie is just to remind him to avoid doing the date adjustment between that time period...

Since its like Seannie first luxury watch. So sometimes the SA at the tudor AD may forgot to remind Seannie about this minor detail

slow_mo

Alright, thanks bro! you have a big heart. Mine dont have date. Will try not to adjust time between those hours. So i gather what u mean is that when i move my hand the rotor moves once stagnant the power reserve takes over. Will over-winding also do damage to the movement & gears?

Without the date means that there are no complications in adjusting the time. You can adjust the time anytime.

There is a release catch or something which prevents damaging the parts due to over winding else if you are the super active type which moves your hand a lot (for whatever reason), the auto watch will otherwise be damaged!?

Cheers... and looking forward to TGIF!

pwillie

Black bay no date. Makes it even simpler to adjust! In fact no date makes the whole watch dial v clean and perfect. Now i finally understand why some ple preferences to have no-date.

Before i bought bbn i did went to see the JLC perpetual but becos adjusting is a chore i gave up. Can only adjust forward date cant gostan. Sian half.

I know how you feel, Seannie
Before I buy my Casio, I also go see the Patek nautilus annual calendar, but no alarm... Sian by half I gave up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.