Heng got gx84 sponsor my humble hoot :(

WvB5rqv.jpg

I hooted this too at ard 7+pm!
Poison is strong for this one :o

gaoxing84

haha ya, i saw early early you posted the pic here when u ghosted it...in fact when i saw on carousell i knew it was the one done by you liao... :s13:

but ok la, its a unique piece, will enjoy it more when e brown straps arrive :love:

yeap! haha enjoy the look. haha if don't like got extra bezel.
;)

Lost count of the number of times i said this.. But...
Jin rich
Jin satki

P.s. Doubt its gonna stop

stir ah stir! :s13::s22:

@chichild -> what lens are you using ? i using a7r + 55mm F1.8, walao cannot do close up at all -.- i need crop in heavily and my camera is already at the edge of my table :(

i think you need macro lens. haha

i use my 60mm macro for my shots.

cichlid

@chichild -> what lens are you using ? i using a7r + 55mm F1.8, walao cannot do close up at all -.- i need crop in heavily and my camera is already at the edge of my table :(

Wah your cam very good leh. How close you can get to your watch depends on the minimum focusing distance of your lens. With your cam's megapixels, can do a lot of cropping right?

Most of the time, I use an Olympus EM10 with a 25mm lens; the minimum focusing distance is 25cm. The other setup is D700 with a 100mm macro lens.
My Olympus
16078323482_874a638cfb_k.jpg

reikizi

I have created a FB group for watch trading, anyone interested to join can pm me? please spread and grow the community.

anyway, it continues but i gotta stop! but i don't think i will be keeping this for long

C3CC8B4A-0F26-4B66-8B96-B8B986B512E9_zpsf2zvypr9.jpg

speechless liao.... :eek:...sibei satki ..jin jelly........anyway

60758256.jpg

Henabi

dlc is a coating.
pvd is a process.

can sic where you buy the strap? what material is it?

But I thought both DLC and PVD are coating processes but uses different material?

PVD or Physical Vapor Deposition, is a process which vaporizes a number of metals, and then binds it on a surface, in layers, in a heated vaccuum.

While:
DLC or Diamond Like Carbon, is a different way to use the PVD process. The main difference being that instead of spraying on *a group of metals, DLC uses a form of carbon. Once the carbon is blasted onto the surface, it is cooled down extremely quickly, somewhat similar to how synthetic diamonds are made.

Or have I been reading the wrong things???
=(

cichlid

I have created a FB group for watch trading, anyone interested to join can pm me? please spread and grow the community.

anyway, it continues but i gotta stop! but i don't think i will be keeping this for long

C3CC8B4A-0F26-4B66-8B96-B8B986B512E9_zpsf2zvypr9.jpg

Wow, what's inside?

shorty07

Question to fellow oris sixtyfive owners. How long is ur power reserve? Ive read that it is abt 38hrs. But mine don last for 24hrs. Do i hv to wind it? Or i hv to wear it for a certain number of hrs straight to get the max power reserve.

indigo22

Got potential ^.^

What photo treatment you applied to give it an aged look?

er adjusted the color temperature to cooler colors, gave it a slight tint, decrease the shadows, increase the highlights by a bit..

or if you are using lightroom, i can share the preset with you :o

indigo22

Wah your cam very good leh. How close you can get to your watch depends on the minimum focusing distance of your lens. With your cam's megapixels, can do a lot of cropping right?

Most of the time, I use an Olympus EM10 with a 25mm lens; the minimum focusing distance is 25cm. The other setup is D700 with a 100mm macro lens.
My Olympus
16078323482_874a638cfb_k.jpg

my 55mm MFD is 50cm -.-
but i just realised my Fuji X70's MFD is 10cm :eek: nxt time i go try :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.