L9F88MJl.jpg

On a nato strap today

Sent from Sony F5321 using GAGT

CeSaRiO

Not a lot of love for Panerai amongst the currently active users here. There are a few lurkers.

Both types are going to be decent, but ETA is less expensive, easier to find people to service. At the cost of not having in house lor, which is generally desired by watch enthusiasts. But nothing wrong w ETA.

My colleague was telling me that since ETA movement price and in house doesn't differ a lot, might as well get the In house movements. :eek:

CeSaRiO

Hey CeSaRiO! What a surprise seeing you here too! Not sure if you remember me, but we met when I sold you the Westone 4R about 4 years ago.

This hobby indeed is poisonous, I started out looking for a simple automatic watch and ended up buying the Rolex Submariner No-Date (114060).

I haven't done much research on Panerai, but I'm certain other bros here will chime in. All the best on your first Pam!

Hahaha ya man! :s13:

gaoxing84

short review of the Alpha shark. One solid nato strap. Worth every penny. the hardware is out of the world good for its price.

Highly recommended

Alphashark vs Gnomon Nato
62C357DE-3B48-4254-A14B-79FE5AF8F8CE_zpsovivwaus.jpg

the weaving
994706B8-B9F6-4BDE-93DD-531B80D5B313_zpsozecbduf.jpg

Alphashark vs the thick nato strap i got from UK
Alphashark weaving more open, means more airy but UK one is quite solid as well, more tight weaving
However, alphashark does a better job waxing the ends.
Tempted to change the UK one but nvm la, keep it different. lol
53442AFF-5EE3-40AE-BCBA-621708265BC8_zpsrv7jvxtm.jpg

lastly, the admiralty color is just sex, damn bling with polished hardware, perfect for my BBN
C2F5CA5A-C818-4F05-B9F0-A45A2C118401_zpsot0nn9dq.jpg

MrSenG

Gotta agree with some bros that Rolex would be a better choice and The Submariner would be most ideal.

If u really want a Pam, maybe the discontinued Pam 000 or 005 ? Not too keen on Pam as they look the same to me :s22:=:p

If really going for a similar look/design, I would recommend the Patek Philippe Aquanaut 5167.

CeSaRiO

Gotta agree with some bros that Rolex would be a better choice and The Submariner would be most ideal.

If u really want a Pam, maybe the discontinued Pam 000 or 005 ? Not too keen on Pam as they look the same to me :s22:=:p

I would love to buy a Rolex but somehow I cant really appreciate Rolex.

I kinda like Panerai especially because of its chunky and unrefined feel.

The other watch I'm considering is the Tudor Heritage Black Bay Bronze :s13:

MrSenG

I would love to buy a Rolex but somehow I cant really appreciate Rolex.

I kinda like Panerai especially because of its chunky and unrefined feel.

The other watch I'm considering is the Tudor Heritage Black Bay Bronze :s13:

Patek Philippe Aquanaut 5167R, why settle for bronze when you can have rose gold?

gaoxing84

****i, this place getting more and more patek and lange.

jialat lol all sibei satki

Donten

When you mean base, do you mean the manual winding series?

000, 112, 176, 390 are the ones i know. epitome of pam. 2 hands, 3 6 9 12 and nothing else. but at the moment, pam not a very hot item.

MrSenG

I wished I owned a bank.... :(

One of the reason why many people recommend Rolex is the resale value, past market trends have shown that certain models of Rolex holds its value well. For some, they use Rolex as a placeholder before flipping it for their grail.

End of the day, it really boils down to what you like, as you will be the one wearing it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.