The Watch Thread - Part 12

AyuReady

Gong xi gong xi.

Nice piece and nice price!

How it's compare to ur other watch in ur stable? In term of finishing?

I dun have much dress watch to compare it to. Nomos will be abit unfair to compare them both

Something totally unexpected happened at Cortina Sale today. But I am happy :s47:

No striptease :love: :love: :love:

ZK7W8Tx.jpg

oO5GfuE.jpg

yRILCev.jpg

snowver

Thanks both! I m really happy with the price. Bro GX's approval is a big bonus given his history with scoring good deals. Super delighted :D :D :D

Jin swee!! Gxgx on your JLC at a darn kickass price. :)

bro snower, my congratulations on scoring a very handsome, brand new, full retail set JLC at a bargain price with full warranty!!! :s12:

you got a solid gold watch for slightly more than a s/steel! :)

can earn some more if you choose to flip later. power lah! bro gaoxing84 will surely approve! :D

snowver

Mostly gold or with diamonds. Some duometre. Mostly unattainable to me. But if u are loaded u can save quite a bit. Saw some tourbillon selling at half price. 100k off retail. My head spin! :s22: :s22: :s22:

Any more JLC watches there when you left?

snowver

Bro AyuReady. Hard to compare. My other watch is a eta based ball watch which i think has lower finishing than ur nomos. Still lower than a lange and patek that i have tried. But not far off i feel. Only complaint i might have is that the buckle is not deployant and its super small (16mm) so its a little hard to take off and put on.

Gong xi gong xi.

Nice piece and nice price!

How it's compare to ur other watch in ur stable? In term of finishing?

I dun have much dress watch to compare it to. Nomos will be abit unfair to compare them both

AyuReady

Thanks for inputs

Huat Huat la. Good deal!

Bro AyuReady. Hard to compare. My other watch is a eta based ball watch which i think has lower finishing than ur nomos. Still lower than a lange and patek that i have tried. But not far off i feel. Only complaint i might have is that the buckle is not deployant and its super small (16mm) so its a little hard to take off and put on.

TeenTitan01

Mostly gold or with diamonds. Some duometre. Mostly unattainable to me. But if u are loaded u can save quite a bit. Saw some tourbillon selling at half price. 100k off retail. My head spin! :s22: :s22: :s22:

even with such "steep" discounts, the ADs will also not lose money, make a little but will definitely recover their cost. so can you imagine the huge markup at retail?! :eek:

TeenTitan01

a solid gold deployant buckle will add another few k to the price of the watch! :eek:

AyuReady

From ball to gold JLC

Super upgradd

snowver

I know! I was looking for a coke for the longest time for my 30th this year. Actually viewed a coke on Friday, unfortunately the crystal was f**ked up. Did not plan to get the gold jlc at all until i saw the deal at the sale. Totally unexpected! Now i am on a 2 year buying freeze hahaha.

From ball to gold JLC

Super upgradd

snowver

Think maybe on gold pieces they got more room. Definitely high markup!

even with such "steep" discounts, the ADs will also not lose money, make a little but will definitely recover their cost. so can you imagine the huge markup at retail?! :eek:

I know :(. Would be nice though since the ss versions have them.

a solid gold deployant buckle will add another few k to the price of the watch! :eek:

tictactor

happened to be in vivo's seiko store to casually poison my eyes but I noticed that divers were relatively small compared to my orient flight! When I see the pictures in this thread, I thought they were almost the same size as my orient flight though.

But only can look see for now because poor uni student still saving up for an irresistible poison like the Nomos Tangente :s22:

gaoxing84

Giving it a military look.
Alpha shark no joke. If can get the old military nato Lagi better.
Ebay have it but 40 pounds lol. Too chor.

Final 2 slots for alphashark

24C8562D-3A78-4216-84BB-23DC169B3C68_zpskuklmdzz.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.