The Watch Thread - Part 12

cyrenic

Oh and since they took in the watch I guess the no warranty xfer thing is confirmed false. Wonder who came up w it. Won't be surprised if it's a lowballer's strategy.

BallGag

Bro Seng, i can almost feel your positive vibe haha. Noted bro! Shall wait patiently for it :D

I'm in a similar situation as you with my Snowflake; bought it, and found a problem immediately after. Was a new piece too. In any case, it could have been a defect, or it could have been me. Lesson learnt, I'll try to be more careful in future.

BallGag

Oh and since they took in the watch I guess the no warranty xfer thing is confirmed false. Wonder who came up w it. Won't be surprised if it's a lowballer's strategy.

That's almost as bad as, "your watch looks fake bro I can only pay 50%"

cyrenic

Better be careful guys. This guy also joker. Think can get away in SG?

http://mothership.sg/2017/03/man-got-cheated-of-his-11300-rolex-trying-to-sell-it-on-carousell/

A 22-year-old man responded to the seller’s Rolex listing, and managed to convince him that full payment had been made via iBanking.

It was only after he handed the watch over to the buyer that he realised no payment had been credited to his account. The buyer was could not be contacted subsequently.

After the police received a report on Mar. 6, a suspect was arrested at Bukit Batok West Avenue 4 on Mar. 10. If found guilty, the 22-year-old is liable to a fine and may face up to 10 years of prison.

indigo22

Met up with big fella dxmachina. He one punch one kill
67E925A5-54A7-4310-A426-D69AB0DEDB85_zpsqs5ojyno.jpg

the soul also kanna dissolved :crazy:

Yes bro, the card is named under the seller. But the rsc lady never check the name, only check on the date to make sure it's within warranty period.

I'm in a similar situation as you with my Snowflake; bought it, and found a problem immediately after. Was a new piece too. In any case, it could have been a defect, or it could have been me. Lesson learnt, I'll try to be more careful in future.

Totally feel you bro. Really frustrating one the feeling, wanna wear already then encounter problem. Must rectify then can song song wear it. Haha.

wristceptor

thanks for this interesting link, bro wristceptor. i wonder what the profile is like for sg?

i'm quite into reading on industry news and stuff like that
asian markets supposedly more into 'buying' into brands
but this article shows angmohs also quite gian rolex at every level of society lol

TeenTitan01

Better be careful guys. This guy also joker. Think can get away in SG?

http://mothership.sg/2017/03/man-got-cheated-of-his-11300-rolex-trying-to-sell-it-on-carousell/

A 22-year-old man responded to the seller’s Rolex listing, and managed to convince him that full payment had been made via iBanking.

It was only after he handed the watch over to the buyer that he realised no payment had been credited to his account. The buyer was could not be contacted subsequently.

After the police received a report on Mar. 6, a suspect was arrested at Bukit Batok West Avenue 4 on Mar. 10. If found guilty, the 22-year-old is liable to a fine and may face up to 10 years of prison.

another kumgong ttm crook! got contact number already means he's traceable!

seller also careless. never confirm funds are in before handing goods over.

best is do inter-account transfer at ATM machine. instant confirmation on the spot!

TeenTitan01

mock-up or finalized, legit release? are they keeping to the original dimensions of the 62MAS?

wah lau, see the GS 8L35 movement and 2000 pcs LE liao means have to cough up at least > $3k for this puppy, and that's provided you can secure one.

ps. good thing they didn't inflict the ProSpecs "X" logo on the dial!

pwillie

this should be easy for the folks here...

No 10/10 no talk!

Guess the watch quiz

10 out of 10

Watch expert

Congratulations, you probably know more about fine watches than the average salesperson in a jeweller or a fancy brand boutique.

We're a bit sorry that we didn't make it more difficult for you to be honest.

But this quiz is aimed at the people who are just getting into watches a bit more.

Stay tuned for our next quiz which will be tough to crack.

In the meantime we suggest to take a look at the newest articles in our magazine:

snowver

10/10! My wife got 8/10. Thought her well =:p

No 10/10 no talk!

Guess the watch quiz

10 out of 10

Watch expert

Congratulations, you probably know more about fine watches than the average salesperson in a jeweller or a fancy brand boutique.

But this quiz is aimed at the people who are just getting into watches a bit more.

In the meantime we suggest to take a look at the newest articles in our magazine:

Thai_Rak_Thai

No 10/10 no talk!

Guess the watch quiz

10 out of 10

Watch expert

9/10. Give chance lah :o

cyrenic

No 10/10 no talk!

Guess the watch quiz

10 out of 10

Watch expert

Sad, I failed.. Put Rolex for everything.

Jokes aside, 7/10, realized I don't know any watch priced above 10k. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.