furryballs
For a $4k price difference, would you rather get a two-tone datejust, or a SS Daytona? Why leh?
Think depends on your style as well. I'm not the biggest fan of chronograph honestly so I would take the date just
I would have taken the Daytona 3yrs back, but now the DJ slowly growing on me.... I looking for an end game watch - buy liao just wear and no more purchase.... I scared DJ is just a 'passing phase', then I cannot end game liao
look at the red hand, he broke the original orange one during repair and replaced it with the red one without informing me.
stock image:
anyway issue resolved. bought the original hands from ebay which he reimbursed and he gave me a discount of $50 which is frankly very little for the trouble we went through.
just a heads up to you guys. maybe it's just a mistake that the watch was damaged during the repair but just annoyed at the owner's unethical behavior.
End game! Need day date I guess
The new 41mm date just blue dial also very chio
End game! Need day date I guess
The new 41mm date just blue dial also very chio
And.. whats ur new hoot ? End game for march... April restart again![]()
Explorer 1 hehe
look at the red hand, he broke the original orange one during repair and replaced it with the red one without informing me.
stock image:
anyway issue resolved. bought the original hands from ebay which he reimbursed and he gave me a discount of $50 which is frankly very little for the trouble we went through.
just a heads up to you guys. maybe it's just a mistake that the watch was damaged during the repair but just annoyed at the owner's unethical behavior.
Explorer 1 hehe

DD too loud liao! Or maybe I not there yet.
Actually my choice of end game watch also balances the practicality and ease of servicing.
I often need the date feature to sign documents, but dun require day/chronograph/gmt. I got a rude shock years back on the gmt2c service cost becoz the barrel worn out - I barely worn the watch. Now no more liao. Simple date feature less things to spoil cheaper to maintain till I pass the watch to my kid...
Looked at my image archives and yes, the bezel was definitely lighter earlier on!
Just maybe to lubricate the movement, keep it running tip-top since my watch was from 2003 and have not been serviced since. But I'm worried that if I change back to its original form, the silver hands will break when removing.
i personally wouldnt send it in unless there's something wrong with it. why not let one of the more known shops open the back and see if they think it needs some cleaning for starters?
This is why I am in a conundrum right now. Want to service my Speedy but do not want to send it to Omega as its pricey and they will change my Speedy back to the original 3570 look. Also scared of sending it to an independent watchmaker for fear that he will break the hands and I will have to source for new hands.