nexusRAGER

lol like that normal only la.
maybe he heng lor.

rolex catalogue free one leh

if i were you, i wait till next year. since its gonna come soon.

really ah? can just go and take?

some AD told me need wait after new year not sure if is chinese or this new year :s22:

gaoxing84

really ah? can just go and take?

some AD told me need wait after new year not sure if is chinese or this new year :s22:

wait lor. u don't need it now?
unless you wanna go out with a bang this year, then by all means.
the difference is marginal.

nexusRAGER

wait lor. u don't need it now?
unless you wanna go out with a bang this year, then by all means.
the difference is marginal.

yeah haha, don't really need it now wearing my seamaster

but i heard rolex every year will increase price is that true?

gaoxing84

yeah haha, don't really need it now wearing my seamaster

but i heard rolex every year will increase price is that true?

Not yearly la. How to tank sia yearly.
But they do revision based on inflation or something from Time to time.
Cannot be same price when their cost get higher.
The only crappy thing is next year might have gst increase to 9%.
Not sure rolex will absorb anot hahaha

nexusRAGER

Not yearly la. How to tank sia yearly.
But they do revision based on inflation or something from Time to time.
Cannot be same price when their cost get higher.
The only crappy thing is next year might have gst increase to 9%.
Not sure rolex will absorb anot hahaha

haha true, hope won't raise next year. but i abit buey tahan liao, if new year don't have i just buy from grey

won't absorb ba :s13: luxury kena tax so much in sg liao

snowver

The fact u still can get it at retail and have a established relationship with AD makes you different from a lot ppl here. I would say most buy grey or 2nd hand here. There are also many one time buyer who save till they buy their one luxury watch.

So I dun think your advise can apply to many ppl. You need spend money to save money later. Most dun have the money to spend first.

I got it at retail, which has been the point I'm trying to make. I also have to establish a relationship with the AD, put my name down and waited for the 5711. I won't die if I didn't receive this watch, I will just move on :)

As a matter of principle, I just hate scalpers and refuse to deal with them :)

Similarly, I will not buy a watch I don't want at the expense of others so that I can make a quick buck :)

snowver

When did u need to be vvip to get sub? :s11:

ya i heard from my relative saturday he saw daytona C at lucky plaza AD, never display outside must ask. They take out for him, only cause he bought from there before and he bought another one on saturday (those half gold female models) He say he saw black sub, today i call they say don't have :s22: too bad he went back already if not ask him help me get.

all the bros here confirm vvip or connections :s13: so many got black subs

Ed.YEO

Truth is Seiko sucked at marketing
You can also say they market their affordable/cheap image too well.
價格上。。。輸給大陸“表親”了
rga818-ywy_37.jpg

搞得再怎麽精緻,還是輸給“强國廠”。日本仔已經被15分之一的價格“擊敗”了啦!
:D

AyuReady

No worries bro. Just sharing our perspective in a constructive manner.

U must know ur own pattern. Can wait type or anyhow scratch the itch type

From what I can conclude about myself from other hobbies before watch.

I usually will best around the bush, then finally go for the most desired piece then consolidate and then either end game or quit the hobby including selling of the most desired piece.Hard truth...

Hope I get to keep the few watches I coveted and saved up for.

At least 2 watch will be kept as they are for my son hahah

I understand your point. It's not your fault really. Enjoy your new daytona bro :)

bwaysaikryptonite

I got it at retail, which has been the point I'm trying to make. I also have to establish a relationship with the AD, put my name down and waited for the 5711. I won't die if I didn't receive this watch, I will just move on :)

As a matter of principle, I just hate scalpers and refuse to deal with them :)

Similarly, I will not buy a watch I don't want at the expense of others so that I can make a quick buck :)

Well said !

cokiee

While it does not HAVE TO match.. it's one of those things that cannot be unseen once noticed.. That's when a bracelet watch comes in handy.. though that would, strictly speaking, not qualify as a dress watch.

Also strictly speaking, for the most formal occasions, socks should be plain and dark, matching either the pants or shoes.

But really, no one cares about 'strictly speaking', espec in SG. So just wear what you fancy and YOLO! :s13:

There's also the suede pumps, heh.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

Ed.YEO

Is the brand Wulf good??
so temp to buy this.https://wulfcollection.com/products/wulf-wf02-05
H2HUB 代理的獨立品牌。。。你說咧?
機芯是瑞士的。。。沒錯。但是沒有人會注意到所採用的機芯是與ROTARY旗下一些錶款採用的一樣。ROTARY在市面上的一些舊貨還是標明著"IT##"機芯型號,產自現在已經沒有的 INTER-T 。WULF的機芯型號或者沒有那麽明顯,但是構造還是與 INTER-T 一樣,現在出產自一家香港註冊公司 "SWISSTECH"。

對。。。SWISSTECH 的前身就是 INTER-T

AikiBoy

H2HUB 代理的獨立品牌。。。你說咧?
機芯是瑞士的。。。沒錯。但是沒有人會注意到所採用的機芯是與ROTARY旗下一些錶款採用的一樣。ROTARY在市面上的一些舊貨還是標明著"IT##"機芯型號,產自現在已經沒有的 INTER-T 。WULF的機芯型號或者沒有那麽明顯,但是構造還是與 INTER-T 一樣,現在出產自一家香港註冊公司 "SWISSTECH"。

對。。。SWISSTECH 的前身就是 INTER-T

tiong too chim for me to understand....:(

Thai_Rak_Thai

Sometime u buy alternatives which are not true love, flip here flip here and lose here lose there

In the end U still go for true love, maybe spend more than if u just upfront accept the premium and move on if it is within ur acceptable range

The value of the watch differ person to person hahha watch collecting is never rational

So impt is know ur own limit. can wait or can afford then both ways of waiting or buy premium are ok

I agree with your points. I also feel not so bad paying a slight premium for my 5167 (although you paid much more in tandem for your Daytona)

luxury watch prices will only keep going up, so best to buy now if one has the means instead of hoping for a bubble and all of it goes to fire-sale mode

Ed.YEO

tiong too chim for me to understand....:(
"H2HUB agent independent brand. . . You say?
The movement is Swiss. . . That's right But no one noticed that the movement used was the same as some of ROTARY's watches. ROTARY in the market some of the oldstock or marked with "IT ##" movement model, produced from now no INTER-T. WULF movement model or not so obvious, but the structure or the INTER-T, now produced by a Hong Kong registered company "SWISSTECH."

Correct. . . SWISSTECH's predecessor is INTER-T"

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.