The Watch Thread - Part 5

Emospence

I know i know get her the same watch. Tell her you want a couple's watch :D

Means 2x the price!!

Btw, she knows how much the skeleton costs. Cause I told her back when I was just browsing and haven't bought yet

jase07

Don't think this trick will work on her, she's the thrifty type

but if you sell the watch then confirm will sell at lower price then what you buy, means lose money.

if she is the thrifty type, i don't think she wants u to lose money for nothing also.

*warped reasoning, but sometime it works. lol*

rachdanon

Question: My gf approves of my OS Retrograde's looks but of its price, barely.. She doesn't even know about my OS Vintage Skeleton which I paid 3x as much for yet. So I hardly get a chance to wear it now that my exams are over (we work together). Don't really like the feeling of having to hide it also.

Should I just keep it or just try to sell then forget about it?

What would you do?

:(

We may joke about it but this actually is a very serious matter. Like Yato says, work towards being totally honest...between hub and wife there should be no secrets so start preparing! :)

Emospence

but if you sell the watch then confirm will sell at lower price then what you buy, means lose money.

if she is the thrifty type, i don't think she wants u to lose money for nothing also.

*warped reasoning, but sometime it works. lol*

My point of selling is so that I can just forever forget about it, not to tell her that hey, I bought that watch but I sold it alr!

Henabi

Just be honest with her. You'd like her to do the same right?
It sucks to be kept in the dark.

Its already a good start that u dun like to hide it; just go on and tell her bah. Face to face. :)

agree... tell her you have this watch. My suggestion is to wear it out when you meet her. If she notice, then tell her. If not then don't need to.

as for the pricing, if your GF is gonna jump when she knows that you paid so much for one bloody watch (most girls don't understand why we can spend so much on a bloody stupid watch), then don't tell her the actual price.

tell her you got it through a friend who has a good lobang to get this watch at a good pricing. like 30% discount from the local distributor etc

Lurker_13

My point of selling is so that I can just forever forget about it, not to tell her that hey, I bought that watch but I sold it alr!

Bro.. I am sure your gf will understand your love for watches and she should respect that. But of course you must not be those overboard ones lah... :D

jase07

just my opinion. I still feel that regardless you sell or keep the watch, its best to share it with her. being truthful is the fundamental building block of a relationship.

Nakedtoes

agree... tell her you have this watch. My suggestion is to wear it out when you meet her. If she notice, then tell her. If not then don't need to.

as for the pricing, if your GF is gonna jump when she knows that you paid so much for one bloody watch (most girls don't understand why we can spend so much on a bloody stupid watch), then don't tell her the actual price.

tell her you got it through a friend who has a good lobang to get this watch at a good pricing. like 30% discount from the local distributor etc

teach him to lie... :s22::s22:

Henabi

since you are gonna sell it... then don't even bother bringing it up :s8:

Once sold, BURY IT.

Trust me, if you bring it up after you sell it, most girls are gonna start a whole bunch of nagging like:

"then in the first place why you spend so much on the stupid watch...." or
"then you should have save up the money and pass to me, I help you save" or
"waste money right???" or
"why never tell me earlier? why? why? why? scare I scold you is it? I am your GF leh... why you must keep secrets from me..."

etc etc etc

Henabi

teach him to lie... :s22::s22:

well.... sometimes my wife "lie" to me as well. there are countless times whereby she tell me "Dear... I'm broke", then before I knew it... she can magically pop up two movie tickets and tell me reasons like:

"Oh... my friends got offer..." or "my friend use their movie vouchers..." etc :s13:

Emospence

since you are gonna sell it... then don't even bother bringing it up :s8:

Once sold, BURY IT.

Trust me, if you bring it up after you sell it, most girls are gonna start a whole bunch of nagging like:

"then in the first place you spend so much on the stupid watch...." or
"then you should have save up the money and pass to me, I help you save" or
"waste money right???"

Not confirm sell lah. Just thinking about it.

I do really like the watch, though

Nakedtoes

i nv lie to my wife or gf one... same thing if u dun want others to lie to u dun do it first. I ish before spending on something sexpensive i will get something for her first. Of cos u must show her yr earning power. Use only the "Extra" money u earn to buy all this luxury items.. If really no extra $$ sell something away to buy new toys.

Especially GF when she know haben get own house own reno own car... when u buy any toys she will eyes big big one.. but if u let her know yr have set aside the $$$... only use extra to buy such be ok one.:D

rachdanon

Before I buy myself a watch I must "pre-consult" wife because end of day money is as a family we spend mah. I seldom buy stuff for myself, basically a simple guy but when I buy a watch ..one time big amount. For her she can't bring herself to buy expensive stuff but she spends consistently ...everytime walk into shopping centre sure walk out with some blouse, bag, shoe la etc... So I told her we are the same end of the day and my buying the watch is not spending anymore than her haha.

A friend of mine told me his wife didn't like him spending on electronics, but approves of his spending on Lego which can resell la. His Lego spending is more than what I spend on watches! :s13:

So moral of story, if you want to enjoy watches, especially the not so cheap type, wife must be in the picture one la. Having said that, its not a the criteria to chose a wife too! :s13:

Nakedtoes

well.... sometimes my wife "lie" to me as well. there are countless times whereby she tell me "Dear... I'm broke", then before I knew it... she can magically pop up two movie tickets and tell me reasons like:

"Oh... my friends got offer..." or "my friend use their movie vouchers..." etc :s13:

maybe is truth? LOL... :o

yattokame

Before I buy myself a watch I must "pre-consult" wife because end of day money is as a family we spend mah. I seldom buy stuff for myself, basically a simple guy but when I buy a watch ..one time big amount. For her she can't bring herself to buy expensive stuff but she spends consistently ...everytime walk into shopping centre sure walk out with some blouse, bag, shoe la etc... So I told her we are the same end of the day and my buying the watch is not spending anymore than her haha.

A friend of mine told me his wife didn't like him spending on electronics, but approves of his spending on Lego which can resell la. His Lego spending is more than what I spend on watches! :s13:

So moral of story, if you want to enjoy watches, especially the not so cheap type, wife must be in the picture one la. Having said that, its not a the criteria to chose a wife too! :s13:

Ya wife also prefers me to spend on watches than on cars hahahaha.....

Nakedtoes

just be truthful no point keep in dark... couple still long way to go ... if anything like this keep in dark can imagine the snowball getting bigger. and when things turn bad all this snowballs are use as "projectiles".

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.