Emospence
no lah not proposing to lie, tell her the truth and buy her a bag.![]()

Don't think this trick will work on her, she's the thrifty type
no lah not proposing to lie, tell her the truth and buy her a bag.![]()

Jus get her a SEXPENSIVE bag... she will be too thrilled to ask abt the watch le lor...![]()

I know i know get her the same watch. Tell her you want a couple's watch![]()
Don't think this trick will work on her, she's the thrifty type
Question: My gf approves of my OS Retrograde's looks but of its price, barely.. She doesn't even know about my OS Vintage Skeleton which I paid 3x as much for yet. So I hardly get a chance to wear it now that my exams are over (we work together). Don't really like the feeling of having to hide it also.
Should I just keep it or just try to sell then forget about it?
What would you do?
U mean she'd be thrilled over the bag or the S...?
Ok ok censored censored...but if you sell the watch then confirm will sell at lower price then what you buy, means lose money.
if she is the thrifty type, i don't think she wants u to lose money for nothing also.
*warped reasoning, but sometime it works. lol*
Just be honest with her. You'd like her to do the same right?
It sucks to be kept in the dark.
Its already a good start that u dun like to hide it; just go on and tell her bah. Face to face.![]()
My point of selling is so that I can just forever forget about it, not to tell her that hey, I bought that watch but I sold it alr!
agree... tell her you have this watch. My suggestion is to wear it out when you meet her. If she notice, then tell her. If not then don't need to.
as for the pricing, if your GF is gonna jump when she knows that you paid so much for one bloody watch (most girls don't understand why we can spend so much on a bloody stupid watch), then don't tell her the actual price.
tell her you got it through a friend who has a good lobang to get this watch at a good pricing. like 30% discount from the local distributor etc

teach him to lie...![]()

since you are gonna sell it... then don't even bother bringing it up
Once sold, BURY IT.
Trust me, if you bring it up after you sell it, most girls are gonna start a whole bunch of nagging like:
"then in the first place you spend so much on the stupid watch...." or
"then you should have save up the money and pass to me, I help you save" or
"waste money right???"

well.... sometimes my wife "lie" to me as well. there are countless times whereby she tell me "Dear... I'm broke", then before I knew it... she can magically pop up two movie tickets and tell me reasons like:
"Oh... my friends got offer..." or "my friend use their movie vouchers..." etc![]()

Before I buy myself a watch I must "pre-consult" wife because end of day money is as a family we spend mah. I seldom buy stuff for myself, basically a simple guy but when I buy a watch ..one time big amount. For her she can't bring herself to buy expensive stuff but she spends consistently ...everytime walk into shopping centre sure walk out with some blouse, bag, shoe la etc... So I told her we are the same end of the day and my buying the watch is not spending anymore than her haha.
A friend of mine told me his wife didn't like him spending on electronics, but approves of his spending on Lego which can resell la. His Lego spending is more than what I spend on watches!
So moral of story, if you want to enjoy watches, especially the not so cheap type, wife must be in the picture one la. Having said that, its not a the criteria to chose a wife too!![]()
Before I buy myself a watch I must "pre-consult" wife because end of day money is as a family we spend mah. I seldom buy stuff for myself, basically a simple guy but when I buy a watch ..one time big amount. For her she can't bring herself to buy expensive stuff but she spends consistently ...everytime walk into shopping centre sure walk out with some blouse, bag, shoe la etc... So I told her we are the same end of the day and my buying the watch is not spending anymore than her haha.
A friend of mine told me his wife didn't like him spending on electronics, but approves of his spending on Lego which can resell la. His Lego spending is more than what I spend on watches!
So moral of story, if you want to enjoy watches, especially the not so cheap type, wife must be in the picture one la. Having said that, its not a the criteria to chose a wife too!![]()