The seiko skx divers... Creation no have them in oyster bracelets leh![]()
jubilee bracelet isn't that bad either
worn my skx007 for around 3 weeks now, so far so good. it runs 30 seconds slower than the actual time though... is this good or bad?
The seiko skx divers... Creation no have them in oyster bracelets leh![]()
same as seiko fff mods. its a cycle that repeats itself ever so often. my fff was from the last round, not this...
so by definition a homage is an authentic watch ? still blurred lines for me after all these years.
north-north-west to the Lost World (Gardens by the Bay LOL!)
amazing what watches can do today. this one doesn't give me any excuse to lose my bearings.
Good evening everyone.
I have been reading the watch thread (from part 1 since don't how many years ago until today's part 5).
I like the discussion here, and would like to join in as well (but my watches are not the expensive types as compared in here.
So after education from our esteemed brothers..
R the above replicas/pirated, homages/tributes or mods leh?
no wonder someone is confused.. whahaha..
The above was juz an internal joke a few weeks back at the height of the Bambino poison..
Modding to FFFs, BBs or PMMMs, is toeing the line, some may find it offensive.
But as long as it is not meant to confuse or cheat ppl to part with $20K for a Seiko that has Five more fathoms, it's not illegal..
Good evening everyone.
I have been reading the watch thread (from part 1 since don't how many years ago until today's part 5).
I like the discussion here, and would like to join in as well (but my watches are not the expensive types as compared in here.
We dont care about the price lah. We have an entire spectrum. I also kena poisoned by casio and seiko and orient deep deep here hahahaha.....
Just no fakes pls.![]()
but I still console myself that I am brand-impartial and put design and quality first I don't care about price too but somehow the watches that I like are getting more and more expensivebut I still console myself that I am brand-impartial and put design and quality first
We dont care about the price lah. We have an entire spectrum. I also kena poisoned by casio and seiko and orient deep deep here hahahaha.....
Just no fakes pls.![]()

Good evening everyone.
Now I have some problems.
1. I have looked at previous posts on Orient Bambino and must admit that have started to like the white face with rose gold version. Got the poison from here.
2. Now I am also hooked on Seiko skx watch, both skx 007 and 009.
I keep thinking whether should I buy the watch or don't buy the watch.
Before you all post the " hoot 1st talk later " pictures , I must say that I have bought orient bambino black face with rose gold version and Seiko skx 011 in January 2013. So unsure whether to buy same watch but in different colour. Sigh.....