Henabi
greatpoke, the OCEAN vintage GMT? Black-red GMT? Blue-red gmt or the Black GMT?
agree. it does resembles rollie sub or SD
i tried a few rollie sub owned by some of the watch lovers here... the bubble caseback doesn't sit very well against my wrist, because my wrist is rather boney.
a few watch lovers here own Steinhart watches, especially their Pilot series.
greatpoke, the OCEAN vintage GMT? Black-red GMT? Blue-red gmt or the Black GMT?
PiPiChew, then add a off-white coloured seconds sweeping hand right? chio...sibei chio![]()
Steinhart can also get from gnomon mah? Or its much more expensive there?
Was looking at the gnomon website. Compared the price of the Ocean Black DLC there against the Steinhart website + shipping + GST and viola! Gnomon's price is actally very very reasonable! Less than $10 difference!
After calling them up, they say that they have the watch at their shop too, so I'll probably head down tomorrow to try try feel feel the watch.
Luckily they don't have the Ocean Titanium if not I might just hoot on the spot!
Was looking at the gnomon website. Compared the price of the Ocean Black DLC there against the Steinhart website + shipping + GST and viola! Gnomon's price is actally very very reasonable! Less than $10 difference!
After calling them up, they say that they have the watch at their shop too, so I'll probably head down tomorrow to try try feel feel the watch.
Luckily they don't have the Ocean Titanium if not I might just hoot on the spot!

caseback shot.
According to Thong Sia website, this is SNKM87K1
Calibre No.: 7S2603Z0
The Face seems to be about the same size as G shock watches.
Normally buying from Steinhart direct will save a few hundred bucks. However, due to recent strong euro, gnomon's old stock become only slightly more expensive compared to ordering direct.Was looking at the gnomon website. Compared the price of the Ocean Black DLC there against the Steinhart website + shipping + GST and viola! Gnomon's price is actally very very reasonable! Less than $10 difference!
I think in this thread, we prefer to see pictures > words and 1 pic is worth more than 100 posts of BS here.My Kabuki Seiko 5
TGIF !
I got a ocean black dlc ~ which I wanna sell. I bought last month. The GMT model poisoned me many many.![]()