The Watch Thread - Part 8

Seannie

finally troll level up already ah?
haha see you around with more bull. hahahahaha.

Im hurt by the chao ahbeng henabi lor. Richer than me so See me no up just say see me no up. No need go one big circle to suan me and haolian abt his phd knowledge on all the atas stuff that he knows that i dont.

Seannie

that's so sad and so tragic.... only aunties would be bothered to serve him...

no wonder he had to settle for Citizen in the end...

sho sad... :s13:

Ahbeng even see aunties no up. Aunties provide even better service than all the hot SA u toking abt. Those Cio SE just want yur monies only not true to serve u. At least aunties work harder to serve even if their ultimate goal is still after my sales but i still more song. U look down on citizen? I think its still one of the best watches ard. No lose to seiko oso.

Henabi

Ahbeng even see aunties no up. Aunties provide even better service than all the hot SA u toking abt. Those Cio SE just want yur monies only not true to serve u. At least aunties work harder to serve even if their ultimate goal is still after my sales but i still more song. U look down on citizen? I think its still one of the best watches ard. No lose to seiko oso.

i never look down on Citizen at all wor lolx... when it comes to eco-drive technology or kinetic energy conversion to run a watch, they are one of the best in this area.

I only say someone had to settle for citizen in the end...

From Rolex >>>> GS >>>> CWARD >>>> Citizen

giphy.gif

Seannie

I probably head back to the aunty whom i bought my citizen watch at amk hub. The shop always got huge discounts, limited variety and likely older stocks they wanna clear off but ish okie for me as long find smeting cio and at a great bargain. No rolex. No tudor. No GS for me.

Henabi

I probably head back to the aunty whom i bought my citizen watch at amk hub. The shop always got huge discounts, limited variety and likely older stocks they wanna clear off but ish okie for me as long find smeting cio and at a great bargain. No rolex. No tudor. No GS for me.

giphy.gif

giphy.gif

Henabi

steinhart ocean 500 titanium really appeal to me more and more.
First time a diving watch appeals to me so much

Anyone already ordered this watch?
adding delivery cost is around $850 sgd

KingJio

guys may i just ask how it is possible to differentiate between hardlex and sapphire crystals just by looking at it? If i were to pay a token fee to have someone mod my watch from hardlex to sapphire how would i know if it is indeed replaced? (other than by having faith in the integrity of the vendor)

xuan87

My Citizen holy grail, the Chronomaster. Definitely can fight with Rolex, Tudor and GS.

DSC_0057-2.jpg

greatpoke

steinhart ocean 500 titanium really appeal to me more and more.
First time a diving watch appeals to me so much

Anyone already ordered this watch?
adding delivery cost is around $850 sgd

I think now is second batch. Saw on WUS forum that first batch sold out. Second batch another 2 weeks also. Heng I haven't Kena poison, waiting for a GMT model

xuan87

guys may i just ask how it is possible to differentiate between hardlex and sapphire crystals just by looking at it? If i were to pay a token fee to have someone mod my watch from hardlex to sapphire how would i know if it is indeed replaced? (other than by having faith in the integrity of the vendor)

In the near future when I do the Fifty Five Fathom mod at K2, I will bring a sapphire crystal for Mr Goh to replace the Hardlex crystal.

The sapphire crystal can be bought from yobokies for US$53 and the fee that Mr Goh is charging is S$25.

Seannie

My Citizen holy grail, the Chronomaster. Definitely can fight with Rolex, Tudor and GS.

No lar i buy eco drive nia. Cheap and good. Just that need to adjust the time not so accurate. Other than that it looks good and feels good. Cant find another brand cheaper & better already. Tot can search sme answers here end up get thrown rocks.

radiancez567

make up. make up! i don't 5 seikos. But I have a Seiko 5.

aXLmNNm.jpg

Just returned from HCMC business trip with the Vietnamese Garment Mayors, Governors and Senior Officers. Worn this beautiful watch for this trip.

Beautiful! May I know this Seiko 5 model number? Roughly how big is the face?

Henabi

DSC_0057-2.jpg

Very clean and simple dial face...
I realised that you prefer watches with clean simple designs.

You can also look at Orient star classic.

xuan87

Very clean and simple dial face...
I realised that you prefer watches with clean simple designs.

You can also look at Orient star classic.

Haha I'm aiming that mostly for the movement, just so happened the face is a damn nice dress watch face. Most accurate movement in the world!

Henabi

First time someone say wanna buy rolec to haolian but end up buy citizen

A troll trolling himself.

Clap clap clap

Henabi

Haha I'm aiming that mostly for the movement, just so happened the face is a damn nice dress watch face. Most accurate movement in the world!

An extremely accurate quartz movement that is accurate to within 5 seconds a year! For those of you who do not know, this is about 15 times more accurate than a traditional quartz, and worlds more accurate than a mechanical movement. A certified Chronometer (COSC) mechanical movement is usually accurate to about 6 seconds a day (up to about 12 seconds).*

But ouch... JDM watch :(

Thai_Rak_Thai

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.