jonleelk
As the requester is a lady, this might suit her more.
Oops! Thanx for pointing it out.
This is what model number?
How does massdrop work? Care to enlighten?
i'm a lady who knows nuts about watchesbut thanks for the seiko heads up!
i prefer the combat sub but golden eyes version
Will pick the Glycine. The Squale looks too much like a Submariner Date..
Glycine, but choose the other version with nicer font markers
Squale has too much homage thing going on
Chiming in with my opinion too - Chalk 1 more up for the Glycine.![]()
i like the sub lookalike too. glycine proportion off. gap between crown and crown guard looks big. lug with the squared off area looks weird too.

More accurate than Seiko's 9F Quartz!

Actually the PP is my daily beater.
I adjusted the date today and last time I wore it was actually in August...
i'm a lady who knows nuts about watchesbut thanks for the seiko heads up!
Hmmm... I believe this watch isn't in the current DOXA line-up.
Anyway:
Doxa's dive watches adhere to the following naming conventions.
Professional refers to an orange faced dive watch
Sharkhunter refers to a black faced dive watch
Searambler refers to a silver (metallic) faced dive watch
Caribbean refers to a blue faced dive watch
Divingstar refers to a yellow faced dive watch
Conquistador refers to a watch with a helium release valve
pledge the amount asked, once deadline end they will ship out the stuff.
Bro xuan87, the 4R36 movement is windable.
Give the stem a good full 40 plus or more windings to charge it up to full, then use your a stop watch/timer on your handphone to time it. It should last 40 hours or thereabouts.
If necessary, send it back to Thong Sia if yours is an agent set still under warranty, or your retailer if it's not.
All the best.![]()
Share the site, please!![]()
Bro slow_mo, imho it's still Citizen Chronomaster ultra accuracy quartz FTW at +/- 5 secs per friggin' year!!!
Why?
It doesn't require any external intervention to ensure its accuracy - it's self-contained, all-in-one, honest-to-goodness self-reliance!!!
So you know it's that accurate even when you're stuck on some deserted island on some atoll in south pacific ... or until its battery runs out.
But no sweeping second hands though...
No lah, don't say like that.Win liao!![]()
Hi
Having some thoughts on the Pebble Steel, the previous model. Where to get ah?
No lah, don't say like that.
It's just a really enjoyable watch to wear. And I bought it mainly because it really suits my casual lifestyle. It just fits in 90% of the time.