The Watch Thread - Part 8

Ed.YEO

guys im a newb here.. im looking at dress watches under 300 but my wrist is quite small, i usually wear 38mm max...

1) what watch would u guys recommend?
2) where to buy then cheap? mustafa?

Thanks for the advice in advance!
1. 多数陷入这,玩表,集表嗜好的师兄弟,绝大多数会提议机械表。
师兄您,既是没有提到喜好的款式,类型,石英还是机械,每日戴的工作表,多用于什么环境。。。老实说,会很难给你较相近的选择。

2. Mustafa能提供的是参考价格,还有购物时间上的方便。
价格上并非市场上最低,但可足以打退其他表行的“折扣价”。。。铁达时与精工专卖店就是其中两个。若是你有耐心,去Mustafa逛一逛,查看价格,再到其他相识的卖家商洽是否能再取得多几十块的折扣。。。要不,如果紧急的话,如临时需要买礼物送人,哪几十块就让Mustafa夜班,公假职员赚吧。。。

wigglewiggle

价格上并非市场上最低,但可足以打退其他表行的“折扣价”。。。铁达时与精工专卖店就是其中两个。若是你有耐心,去Mustafa逛一逛,查看价格,再到其他相识的卖家商洽是否能再取得多几十块的折扣。。。要不,如果紧急的话,如临时需要买礼物送人,哪几十块就让Mustafa夜班,公假职员赚吧。。。

thanks... i did google translate only understood point 2... so mustafa is a good price point for watches but not the cheapest right?

coern

Last night's lume shot.

dxgvaPT.jpg

All in a Day

thanks... i did google translate only understood point 2... so mustafa is a good price point for watches but not the cheapest right?

Point 1 asking if u prefer mechanical or quartz watch.

Aside to Ed, the forum will appreciate your sharing in english (which u are more than capable of), this being a good case in point.

estrangable

Working on a Sunday night... Sad life. With my made in China OEM 50 hours power reserve flying tourbillion... Cannot afford the real McCoy from swiss

apecPce.jpg

Ed.YEO

对。。。
坦白的说,Mustafa的价格已经是“折扣价”了。以精工来说,你见到的是已经是以建议零售价打了85~8折的市场“建议”零售价。他们不能再低下去,要不然就会因其他同业的投诉而受到代理商的警告,甚至减少供货。像这样的情形不止可能会发生在Mustafa的身上,其实已经发生在我们经常光顾的精工表分销店家身上了。

其实在Mustafa要买便宜并不是没有,这就看买家是否对于其水货是否有多大的信心,愿不愿意下那2~300块的“赌注”啦!

wigglewiggle

Point 1 asking if u prefer mechanical or quartz watch.

Aside to Ed, the forum will appreciate your sharing in english (which u are more than capable of), this being a good case in point.

thanks! looking for a day-date complication, date may just be enough tho...something like orient bambino... but my wrist is small cannot wear such a big watch... or a seiko diver? Not too sure. Quartz/automatic is fine with me actually ;)

gaoxing84

Went to try the tudor bbb black. Jin Satki feel. Tempted Hahaha
Sinn u1 also quite shiok lol.

Indels

Er... This might have happened when the watch was just launched, nowadays so much easy supply, why pay above retail??

Rolex AD are very good at this "very in demand" kind of marketing. Batman is not a limited production model. I have heard many stories about AD telling pple it is very limited stock for Batman & Hulk, only to see them bringing out both pieces from the drawers behind.

Frankly, I will never pay "above retail prices" for a Rolex. Manufacturer dictates the MSRP for a watch and some are dumb enough to pay above retail for it. Those are the ones who will argue it's "demand & supply" thing with you.

When Rolex release a SS Coke GMT next year, you see lor. :D

never pay more than RRP or SRP for watches. unless its a limited run.
production line, rolex produce a hell lot of watches each year.

Already paying full price at AD liao... why let them chop further leh?!?!?!!

It's not like you're buying a red submariner...

Even if it's a limited run, Let the hype cool down first... then look at the watches again.

If you are patient enough to search the 2nd hand watch market, you might even be able to fetch the same watch in the resell market at 20-30% lower and only worn 2-3 times.

There are always ultra rich people who buy LE watches, wear a few times, got sick of it and sell off

I heard liao also damn TL... :mad: all tell me they selling at premium price...

If don't buy from local AD, no other places to buy liao... :(

Btw can report them to rolex or not ah? Feel like doing it...

Ed.YEO

thanks! looking for a day-date complication, date may just be enough tho...something like orient bambino... but my wrist is small cannot wear such a big watch... or a seiko diver? Not too sure. Quartz/automatic is fine with me actually ;)
手腕小。。。Hmmm。。。
新一代精工可能不适合你,因为多数近年推出的新表款,表壳都在39mm以上。
试试星辰吧,有不少斯文款式,除了普通的日轮之外,还有中英双语礼拜轮。行货还有三年保修!

wigglewiggle

手腕小。。。Hmmm。。。

hello any translators here.. only understood the first part saying 38mm are no longer in production as the new watches are above 39mm...

gaoxing84

Lol!! We tend to self poison don't we? :s13:
I also bo dai bo ji walk in sincere to try Moser & Cie watch...drooling oredi...
Haha ya. Just lol. Walk in and tio self.poison.
Now gian bbb or buy u1 2nd hand Haha. Shiet

Henabi

Still prefer Bencoolen.

Prices in mustafa are so called gst absorbed but cannot reduce further, cannot bargain.

Go bencoolen can bargain for better price

Henabi

手腕小。。。Hmmm。。。

I am still learning the various brand names in chinese. Dunno what is 精工, 星辰

Only know orient, seiko, citizen

Henabi

recommend a watch about $3k? haha.. not command la.. mobile changed the ? to . just thought u guys gt a lot of watches but my budget not there yet. :( so see u guys can recommend not.

Lolx....

Looking for sports...dress...or something in between?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.