Ed.YEO

花开了。。。农历新年,只剩7天!!!

20160201_447a3c21d6b17c3fcd71unVAXevquGay.jpg

Cursor

never screw down completely?

Steinhart actually took extra steps to re-align the crown so that when it is screwed down fully, the Steinhart logo is upright

Sad to say mine was not upright even though is was fully screwed down.

I not particular whether the crown is upright or not, I more concern with the accuracy of the Soprod A10-2 movement. So far after more then 1 month of monitoring, I can say the accuracy is as good as a chronometer.

bencheongcm

Other steinhart watches the dial position is random

My ocean one crown when fully screwed down is between 4pm to 5pm position.

Not swee swee at 12pm lah. But it's supposed to be upright. Probably between 11 o clock to 1o clock position...

I think it's more for people who are very paricular about this kinda things.

For rolex...if you have a rolex whereby the crown position is different from others....
well... the value of that watch in the resell market might be much higher than the res
t

this is :s22::(

bencheongcm

pls lar not about the money... My Rolex GMT 2 crown is upright..Rolex sub blue is no... even my AP watch is not upright...
In my reservist, overheard ah beng storeman said "Want to spot fake lolex easy leh, see the crown logo straight or not. Not straight sure is fake !"

:s13::s13:

Henabi

Well.... hmmmm...where is our self proclaimed rolec expert when we needed him?!?!?!

soilwork

In my reservist, overheard ah beng storeman said "Want to spot fake lolex easy leh, see the crown logo straight or not. Not straight sure is fake !"

:s13::s13:

Yeah like turn the crown clockwise, if the minute hands turn clockwise then it's fake

Henabi

it's been awhile since someone post their LuMiNoX here ... :D
BTW ... why are there so few numbers of Hamiliton users?
this watch not good meh ? :s11:

There are ^.^ but manu people would just save up the money and one time buy one good watch, which is usually Omega, IWC or rolex

Ed.YEO

it's been awhile since someone post their LuMiNoX here ... :D
BTW ... why are there so few numbers of Hamiliton users?
this watch not good meh ? :s11:
我相信这里绝大多数的师兄弟应该有 咸米顿 的PAN EUROKE吧。。。
咸米顿 也就只有这个复刻版在近年得到多人青睐。剩下的就。。。老实的问你自己吧,你会花个四位数买采用普通机芯,设计又没什么突出的品牌麽?

我自己本身就不会。我花個大概两千,就能买到一只天文台级的39两眼计时表。咸米顿就未必能够推出一个相近规格的錶款了。。。

confusedboi

Mondays over
Bought a watch box over the weekend to add to existing one.
2 watch boxes to store 6 watches.

33459mv.jpg

30j5wdd.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.