The Xiaomi Redmi thread

slack

Any speed dial function on Redmi phone?

Hello, there doesn't seem to be one but there is an option to place a contact on the home screen and select "direct dial", so when you press the icon, it will dial the number instantly.

yixiang1

Not worth it..must sign 1yr plan...

Go to the show buy 2x$18 top up cards get to buy the phone at full price sounds like a better deal.. When people can't get it online... I predict it gets sold out really fast

tekster

Redmi out on starhub. Quite ok leh the bundle. Can do $169 + $36 top up cards.

bundy

Have anyone sucessfully assigned their own ringing & message tone to the Redmi ? I've placed my ringing tone into the Ringtone Folder but when I select Sound-Phone Ringtone-Custom-Select Track, I could not locate my ringing tone? Anyone encounter this problem?

Thanks
:s12::s12::s12:

No problem, select customise.

blurryy

Whatsapp SMS veriification failed on my redmi, although I rcieve the SMS. What to do now?

slack

Whatsapp SMS veriification failed on my redmi, although I rcieve the SMS. What to do now?

hmm I didn't even have sms verification lol. I just downloaded the app and entered my number. Try checking if permissions for the app been granted?

Skyy

Redmi out on starhub. Quite ok leh the bundle. Can do $169 + $36 top up cards.

Good meh? Still need to waste money on the prepaid card... Might as well spend that money on buying the accessories bundle right?

yixiang1

Good meh? Still need to waste money on the prepaid card... Might as well spend that money on buying the accessories bundle right?

If u can't get any stock online then no choice mah... And the top up cards can give to family members if they r using prepaid...

No mention of Singtel deals hor? Only say $169 w/o contract...

luei74

Anyone encountering hang on this phone after few days of usage?

kingtrade

U can opt for the 2x top up cards n resell the cards at cost price.

Skyy

If u can't get any stock online then no choice mah... And the top up cards can give to family members if they r using prepaid...

Too bad I don't know of anyone using pre paid cards so it's totally useless to me. Even sell online will also make a loss..Plus wasting time n money to travel to mbs somemore, don't seem like a good deal.
So maybe will have to hoot from xiaomi itself and wait for delivery instead, unless the other 2 telcos can give a better deal which is just pure $169 without strings attached...

Anyone check the papers yet for promos?

eddy2099sg

Actually no stock , can wait a while as long as there isn't an urgent need. I doubt the price would be going up any time soon.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.