The Xiaomi Redmi thread

CeSaRiO

Hi guys, just to check, anyone tried OTG - DAC on the a custom "Ultimate" rom before? :)

JuXn5566

The Specs is as follows;

ARM Cortex-A7, 4 Cores, 1.59GHz.
System HM 1SW (armani)
Manufacturer - Xiaomi
and blah blah blah...

So where do I proceed from now...?

It should be real. Just export set, as not release in Singapore yet . Rmb to update to latest software.

hornbox

For those who bought the 1s from techshow, there are ways to check the authencity.

geckoSG

Redmi easily out of storage with official rom.2GB easily hit, after that phone gets sluggish. Skip redmi n wait for 1s at least, we definitely need more storage. After latest firmware upgrade my apps not working. Data connection keeps breakin n losing for no problem. I just restored to factory default when phone stops ringing n audio died for no reason. Pissed...

merlot6230

Would like to check with you guys. Redmi has 2 SIM. So if I have:

- 1 prepaid sim (not using data)
- 1 data sim (data only, no calls, gotton from M1 Fibre plan)

If I put the data sim in the 3g slot and the prepaid in the 2g slot, would I be able to register Whatsapp and other apps that checks the telephone number ?

eg. if I download whatsapp and I register (using the data sim), it will need to check my telephone number right ? would it check my data sim or prepaid sim ? can I get it to check my prepaid sim as my data sim has no number ?

Thanks in advance for any advice. Thanks.

yes, ...pm for detail.

caterham7

Would like to check with you guys. Redmi has 2 SIM. So if I have:

- 1 prepaid sim (not using data)
- 1 data sim (data only, no calls, gotton from M1 Fibre plan)

If I put the data sim in the 3g slot and the prepaid in the 2g slot, would I be able to register Whatsapp and other apps that checks the telephone number ?

eg. if I download whatsapp and I register (using the data sim), it will need to check my telephone number right ? would it check my data sim or prepaid sim ? can I get it to check my prepaid sim as my data sim has no number ?

Thanks in advance for any advice. Thanks.
yes, it works. my brother is using this setup on redmi
starhub prepaid line + singtel mobile broadband

caterham7

Gosh... I also got a RedMi 1S from the SG Tech Show. How can the organizer allow this kind of unorthodox sales going around.

I also experience that after opening the contacts, it just crash and could not view some of them. I have only 26 contacts in the SIM card.

Can some brothers advise what should we do? I still have the receipt and the sales staff says they are 3 months warranty? KNN, I bought 2 sets some more!

Frankly, the set looks quite genuine and does not looks like fake one.

the redmi 1s should show the following specs
71FA9C9E9B56EC116191D5546C58F9B7.jpg

8293D0898845364C83440AFF84D2A0A9.jpg

source
http://mobile.163.com/14/0317/09/9NHFF9MU001117A5_all.html

warr

advised not to updated to v15 of MIUI. The MI service center advised to wait for 16 or 17. so if your update from the phone directly doesn't work, better don't bother it. Or if it shows a new update available in the notifications of v15, please ignore it.

akimoto_emi

huh ? i update to 15 liao leh ...so far no problem ...realized that each update the battery life span lesser leh ..

What's wrong with 15?

I never use any version before 15 so I'm not sure what's wrong with it

warr

I updated and it failed. Some Other users at the service center encountered the same.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.