Thread all abt ROLEX - Part 2

Laofuzi67

Had some time so read thru your essay
You have some comprehension problem
Nobody talking about buying new sub at 12k.
Dun sidetrack issue with nonsense double talk.
Someone said The 6 digits 40mm sub date got profiteers trying their luck with 24k.
Paying premium for hard to obtain sport Rolexes is market norm since more than 2 decades ago
All accept that no one is salty or kpkb over that now.
It’s the profiteers trying to create false market and talk up market that I take issue.
Actually no matter since false market. No need bother As some mentioned.
I’m not bothering that much. I’m Just gloating at the morons who wanted to make a quick buck by profiteering haha
No begrudge Grey dealers who make a living offering a service bridging the GAP between supply and demand either.
ONLY ISSUE with scammers talking BS trying to make a quick buck scammer genuine Rolex lovers with nonsense talk of rare and discontinued BS talk trying to offload their stock that they stuck with.
I’ll gloat more after proven right a few months later from now
Please check this space again

Actually doesn’t really matter right?

Let’s say someone sincerely wants to buy a Sub date, and he sincerely has $12,010 in hand to throw at it. He goes to a Rolex AD, puts the cash on the counter and says I want to buy a sub date.

Well he can’t.

He looks online and finds thousands, but not at $12,010. He communicates with the sellers and sincerely offers $12,010. Nobody accepts.

He sets his sights lower and looks for used pieces and sincerely offers $12,010. Nobody accepts.

So in the end, no matter what he thinks, his $12,010 can’t buy a ceramic bezeled sub date.

If he wants a sub date, and only has $12k to spend, he’s gotta settle for a steel bezeled one, or simply don’t buy a sub date.

No matter what debates about market forces he reads online and all the speculation, the fact remains that if he wants a ceramic sub date at list price, he can’t get it unless he knows some big shot insider younger brother of AD owner type situation.

If you really like a ceramic sub date, pay the premium and enjoy the watch because in 5 years, it’s really not going to matter. Whether you lose money or make money, the value lies in the enjoyment of using the watch.

Nobody complains about depreciation when they buy AP RO Offshores or even Langes. They simply enjoy their watches.

If you enjoy analyzing the pricing trends of Rolex watches but don’t like the watch enough to buy one, there are better things to analyze in life that are more fruitful, albeit not as fun.

Kyo_kusanagi86

Custom LV GMT ok mah? :o

15718534717040.jpg

Kyo_kusanagi86

Any Bros can advise me any watch shop got do dial restoration or re-painting?

Got some old Rolex watch dials, I wanna restore.

Thanks in advance!

soilwork

Why the angst on this watch. Willing buyer willing seller woh

But I don’t think there will be another green dial sports model for a while to come (but then again never say never)

bwaysaikryptonite

flippers dunch care 1 rah...flip $500 also they will flip one...$ driven one no nid to talk much wif them...

gaoxing84

Actually doesn’t really matter right?

Let’s say someone sincerely wants to buy a Sub date, and he sincerely has $12,010 in hand to throw at it. He goes to a Rolex AD, puts the cash on the counter and says I want to buy a sub date.

Well he can’t.

He looks online and finds thousands, but not at $12,010. He communicates with the sellers and sincerely offers $12,010. Nobody accepts.

He sets his sights lower and looks for used pieces and sincerely offers $12,010. Nobody accepts.

So in the end, no matter what he thinks, his $12,010 can’t buy a ceramic bezeled sub date.

If he wants a sub date, and only has $12k to spend, he’s gotta settle for a steel bezeled one, or simply don’t buy a sub date.

No matter what debates about market forces he reads online and all the speculation, the fact remains that if he wants a ceramic sub date at list price, he can’t get it unless he knows some big shot insider younger brother of AD owner type situation.

If you really like a ceramic sub date, pay the premium and enjoy the watch because in 5 years, it’s really not going to matter. Whether you lose money or make money, the value lies in the enjoyment of using the watch.

Nobody complains about depreciation when they buy AP RO Offshores or even Langes. They simply enjoy their watches.

If you enjoy analyzing the pricing trends of Rolex watches but don’t like the watch enough to buy one, there are better things to analyze in life that are more fruitful, albeit not as fun.

most of those who complain are salty.

if the situation happen to them, say they're given a hulk at retail.
people offer 30k to them to buy, you think they won't sell?
lol

it's just a watch tsk

gaoxing84

They just testing water lo.. Like last Yr when Batgirl launch, pple just put 30k for the first few weeks.. Then now? 19 to 21k? But, they still earn la... They still the winner lo.. How they sell, they also profit... Poor US lo..

you think grey dealers buy at retail?
no ah, they also buy from end users who got it at retail

if you wanna buy retail from AD? start spending with the AD.

very simple logic.

those come here kpkb cannot retail, don't buy rolex.

buy omega, just as good. no premium. but but but, all brand *****. think rolex is satki. lol

PP owners ruffing at you.

allrise84

I also know grey dealer don't buy from AD.. They have network to get overseas and flippers.. Even if they can earn 1 - 2k I think they also wun miss the chance.

Spending with AD for useless watch just to get a Hulk also boliao.. Just get premium then. Unless the watch package tt tag along u can sell it lo..

Anyway, PP we also know price markup until kns. But I do have a question.

Let's say, Daytona Panda selling at at 25k ( retail 17k) from AD, and PP Aquanaut SS Rubber selling at 32k ( retail 26k), which one will you all get huh?

you think grey dealers buy at retail?
no ah, they also buy from end users who got it at retail

if you wanna buy retail from AD? start spending with the AD.

very simple logic.

those come here kpkb cannot retail, don't buy rolex.

buy omega, just as good. no premium. but but but, all brand *****. think rolex is satki. lol

PP owners ruffing at you.

gaoxing84

I also know grey dealer don't buy from AD.. They have network to get overseas and flippers.. Even if they can earn 1 - 2k I think they also wun miss the chance.

Spending with AD for useless watch just to get a Hulk also boliao.. Just get premium then. Unless the watch package tt tag along u can sell it lo..

Anyway, PP we also know price markup until kns. But I do have a question.

Let's say, Daytona Panda selling at at 25k ( retail 17k) from AD, and PP Aquanaut SS Rubber selling at 32k ( retail 26k), which one will you all get huh?

who say you can only buy useless stuff?
don't tell me your world only have rolex?

there's other watchmakers like JLC, Panerai, Omega, Hublot, Cartier, IWC, Blancpain etc etc, you can buy what you like and maybe have a shot on a rolex.

I will get the daytona, because aquanaut 3 hander damn boring and basic.

allrise84

well, if u go to those rolex btq.. U know the few shops, the package sucks... With useless watches to tag for a sport model not even a daytona.. 3 classic tudor for 1 sub.. OK.. Better dont reveal too much..

Sorry, can't afford to buy omega hublot cartier to get a sport model leh.. Not high roller enough..

who say you can only buy useless stuff?
don't tell me your world only have rolex?

there's other watchmakers like JLC, Panerai, Omega, Hublot, Cartier, IWC, Blancpain etc etc, you can buy what you like and maybe have a shot on a rolex.

I will get the daytona, because aquanaut 3 hander damn boring and basic.

gaoxing84

well, if u go to those rolex btq.. U know the few shops, the package sucks... With useless watches to tag for a sport model not even a daytona.. 3 classic tudor for 1 sub.. OK.. Better dont reveal too much..

Sorry, can't afford to buy omega hublot cartier to get a sport model leh.. Not high roller enough..

then just llst pay premium.
or better, don't wear a watch

Laofuzi67

most of those who complain are salty.

if the situation happen to them, say they're given a hulk at retail.
people offer 30k to them to buy, you think they won't sell?
lol

it's just a watch tsk
Hulk at 30k haha you another one stuck with stock? Trying to talk up price?
Hope you got holding power lo haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.