UOB one card

efreelancer

I asked the reason why excluding installments effective 1 feb

They said is to align with market practice

Can I report Uob for being uncompetitive?

Yes pls. They anyhow change terms without due notice.

Will stop using all their products in retaliation.

Last time Starbucks changed their rewards too. In the end most pple dont drink anymore ... lol

naro

Last time Starbucks changed their rewards too. In the end most pple dont drink anymore ... lol

Yes. Please stop using to benefit those still using.

AH CHIA

Thanks for voluntarily doing so, the bank doesn't need low spending consumer like you. No man is bigger than a bank.

chiokcc

I think hitting $500 isn't easy if you dun pump petrol, but try consolidating the spend within the whole family should be achieveable...

I am lucky I dun need to rely on installments to hit the min spend ...

Vulpix

Ezlink not counted as spending.
Telco bill cannot be paid using cc so not consider as spending too.

Singtel can arrange leh. I am very sure Singtel bills can be paid via CC directly charge.

Sambuca78

Want to ask, if I need to use this UOB ONE card to make a 1x purchase of $10,000, will there be any cash rebate? Thanks!

AH CHIA

Want to ask, if I need to use this UOB ONE card to make a 1x purchase of $10,000, will there be any cash rebate? Thanks!

In short, NO for UOB ONE card.

IMO, if the S$10K has to be swap at one go, you can consider the below:

For Cash Rebates
1. Manhattan Card S$6667 = S$200 rebate
2. AMEX True Cashback Card S$3333 = S$100 rebate

For Miles
1. Citi Premiermiles AMEX
2. DBS Altitude

Not very good with miles game, maybe other better cards though

Sambuca78

In short, NO for UOB ONE card.

IMO, if the S$10K has to be swap at one go, you can consider the below:

For Cash Rebates
1. Manhattan Card S$6667 = S$200 rebate
2. AMEX True Cashback Card S$3333 = S$100 rebate

Not very good with miles game, maybe other better cards though

Thanks man! Think this is the best option for now liao.

Verbatin

i am on the $2,000 spending tier for my UOB one card.

to my horror i realised a credit of $70 was credited back to my card in the current statement. Edited "The spending relates to a previous month statement"

does that means all my rebates is gone for the current qualifying quarter?

can i remedy the situation by spending extra $70 on this statement?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.