UOB stash interest

Janeneo

Also can lah.

But for me since i need to check interest in anot so withdraw out at the same time lor.

Anyway need to find new home from 1st Dec liao sianz
Okay , thanks for confirming. Just want to be sure. Cos too many terms and conditions here and there. since no other good alternative, will probably still leave it there.

Guojing88

Just to check, there is no way to close this UOB stash account online? Do I have to visit branch?

Monstruo^

Hello, can anyone help explain and advise? :o :s13:
@peppermint7 :o :o

30 October:
Interest Credit: $3.26

November 1:
Bonus Interest: $111.24
Current Balance: $100,114.50

BONUS INTEREST
Top up 0.00 SGD this month to earn your bonus interest.
Balance to maintain: $76,775.00
Top up required to earn interest: $0.00

My Action on November 1:
On November 1, I transferred $3.26 (Interest Credit) + $111.24 (Bonus Interest) out to other bank. So balance in UOB Stash is $100,000.00

-

Then today I checked the app.

29 November:
Interest Credit: $4.11

01 December:
Bonus Interest: $163.97
Available Balance: $100,168.08

BONUS INTEREST
Balance to maintain: $100,001.00

My question is:
To continue to earn bonus interest for the month of December, does it mean I transfer ($4.11 + $163.97) - $1.00 out from UOB Stash to another bank? And just leave total balance to be $100,001.00?

But wouldn’t anything more than $100,000 in the account will not let you be eligible to earn bonus interest? They stated on their website that above $100,000 , base interest is 0.05%, bonus interest is 0%. Please advise? Thank you.

DevilPlate

Hello, can anyone help explain and advise? :o :s13:
@peppermint7 :o :o

30 October:
Interest Credit: $3.26

November 1:
Bonus Interest: $111.24
Current Balance: $100,114.50

BONUS INTEREST
Balance to maintain: $76,775.00

My Action on November 1:
On November 1, I transferred $3.26 (Interest Credit) + $111.24 (Bonus Interest) out to other bank. So balance in UOB Stash is $100,000.00

-

Then today I checked the app.

29 November:
Interest Credit: $4.11

01 December:
Bonus Interest: $163.97
Available Balance: $100,168.08

BONUS INTEREST
Balance to maintain: $100,001.00

My question is:
To continue to earn bonus interest for the month of December, does it mean I transfer ($4.11 + $163.97) - $1.00 out from UOB Stash to another bank? And just leave total balance to be $100,001.00?

But wouldn’t anything more than $100,000 in the account will not let you be eligible to earn bonus interest? They stated on their website that above $100,000 , base interest is 0.05%, bonus interest is 0%. Please advise? Thank you.
Those few dollars above 100k nevermind lah.
I got many idle accts added up also few Ks earning close to zero interest :s13:

Monstruo^

Those few dollars above 100k nevermind lah.
I got many idle accts added up also few Ks earning close to zero interest :s13:
Times ish bad, every dollar counts for me! :o :s13:

I asked this question because on the website hor, it says if we have more than $100,000, the bonus interest will be $0 leh… that’s like $100+ to $200+ gone (but now new interest rate applies again so…) That’s why I find it strange that in my app, it said to maintain at $100,001

For now, I followed what the app said, maintain at $100,001.00 first, since no edmw korkor replied just now. So I already transferred out liao… and keep the account at $100,001.00 exactly. Next month Jan 1, I shall see what happens. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.