Using E-gate MegaThread

Innocuous*

lol, egate itself able to restrict potential suspect/person of interest while not slowing down immigration clearance.
Common sense that checks will be done when utlising egate, otherwise, why waste funds to install egate clearance, just walk through simpler isn't it?
You are using singapore as the benchmark for 'common sense'. It may not be accurate to assume our neighbour has the same benchmark and corresponding 'common sense'.

froztheart

You are using singapore as the benchmark for 'common sense'. It may not be accurate to assume our neighbour has the same benchmark and corresponding 'common sense'.
I'm actually referencing on SG than MY, which as you said MY might just be putting it up for show for all you know without any checks. lol

ekardo

just came back from KL..

fly in that time, was queuing at normal counter, and passport got stamp.

return, was asked to go egate and no stamp..

I didnt register MDAC etc...so meaning MDAC is useless already ?

pclow59

E-gate to JB is fast but returned had to try three times to pass through.

hwsstx

just came back from KL..

fly in that time, was queuing at normal counter, and passport got stamp.

return, was asked to go egate and no stamp..

I didnt register MDAC etc...so meaning MDAC is useless already ?
No official announcement...
Try using their E-Gate. Currently no need to register or submit MDAC to use their E-Gate.
https://mothership.sg/2024/05/jb-egate-registration-mdac-not-needed/
S'poreans using JB e-gate say manual registration & MDAC not needed anymore

harky

my new passport.... no need to register liao isit??

because my friend say the counter close... cannot even reg

tewem

Now don't need to register, just walk to the e-gate and scan.

Just this last Saturday, we went thru' Tuas checkpoint and then to JB custom.
Today, we returned through the Woodland side and didn't even submit MDAC.
Both went through successfully.

For ex-Malaysians who have converted to Singaporean, also no issues nowadays. We don't know whether the Malaysia side will change rules now and then or not only.

Habrosus

Just this last Saturday, we went thru' Tuas checkpoint and then to JB custom.
Today, we returned through the Woodland side and didn't even submit MDAC.
Both went through successfully.

For ex-Malaysians who have converted to Singaporean, also no issues nowadays. We don't know whether the Malaysia side will change rules now and then or not only.
Just enjoy while it lasts.

kmlee316

Also confirmed, kids can go in via e-gate - they are more than 1.2 m tall and without prior registration.
But have to guide them on how to place the passport.

Cometdevil

Walao long queue at ciq back to sg. Egate left and right also looong queue

jimboyboy

Walao long queue at ciq back to sg. Egate left and right also looong queue
Just use the leftmost lane at JB Customs. It's the express lane since there are 4 egates for 1 line. Even if its queue is longer than the rest, it's still faster!

Cometdevil

Just use the leftmost lane at JB Customs. It's the express lane since there are 4 egates for 1 line. Even if its queue is longer than the rest, it's still faster!
yes, i learnt my lesson.
i sha sha go queue right hall right most lane...

knn that lane goes to 1 gate only, need go the 3rd lane from right then 1 lane go into 4 gate

truesole

Hey guys, I will be entering Malaysia via klia and exiting via jb custom. Anyone know if there will be any issues using the auto gate?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.