Vietnam

denial

i currently studying in temasek poly den intership at vietnam lor... now putting up at hotel till my company finds an apartment for us lor... my workplace at de tham street... hehe

Wah, which course are you from? I'm also currently having my internship in Vietnam.

watchlooker

er.. tax already inclusive in your ticket...:s22:

Oh.... that's good news..... can save a little and spend more on makan!!:s13::s13:

Any interesting places to see at nite other than shopping centres/disco/pub etc? Something like musical fountains etc?

Pls pls anyone know where one can look for vintage/2nd hands watches in HCMC??:(:(

weird

Oh.... that's good news..... can save a little and spend more on makan!!:s13::s13:

Any interesting places to see at nite other than shopping centres/disco/pub etc? Something like musical fountains etc?

Pls pls anyone know where one can look for vintage/2nd hands watches in HCMC??:(:(

there this ting call water puppet show. is showing daily @ 6.15 and 8pm. check it out. is about 6-8SGD$

but den hor.. is talking in vietnamese.. haha.. i dont understand at all..
origin from the north.

watchlooker

there this ting call water puppet show. is showing daily @ 6.15 and 8pm. check it out. is about 6-8SGD$

but den hor.. is talking in vietnamese.. haha.. i dont understand at all..
origin from the north.

Like dat .... I dun want to see liaoz. Anyway, saw the show in Discovery Channel... the story was that of a super tortise which bought a sword to a King to save his kingdom.....:o
Any other place bo..... otherwise it'll be shopping again....:s22::s22:

paapoopa

staying in tam coc

anyone know if there is any guesthouse in tam coc?
would love to stay one night in that rural area...

ahkwan

It's nice that you get to stay in a hotel. I'm staying at some apartment quite far from town.

LOL, i also staying temporary only... company now looking for apartment liao but is either at district 1 or 3... still ok lah... if quite far, take cab lor... cab so cheap, i mean in vietnam...

:s12::s12::s12:

weird

LOL, i also staying temporary only... company now looking for apartment liao but is either at district 1 or 3... still ok lah... if quite far, take cab lor... cab so cheap, i mean in vietnam...

take cab pls go by meter hor.. take vinasun or something.. dont know how to spell
and giv them the exact change.. alot of ppl there are first class honour in acting

if u can stay in D1.. best man.. alot of viet mei mei.. lolz

denial

Nah i take the bus to district 1, costs only 30cents. I would be broke if I keep on taking cab, it costs SGD10-12 to get there from my place.

Techadd

I got 01 Superior room (twin bed) at Elios for 20th Dec (Check in) - 25th Dec (Check out)

Also got 01 Standard Room (Double Bed) at Elios for 24th Dec (Check in) - 28th Dec (Check out) available

pm me if anyone is interested :D

miemieberry

shopping wise, it cannot be compared to bangkoks night market of course :) food wise..there are plenty of variety to suit your taste..
thanks alot!! I am still thinking shld I change my dest to Viet or others instead of BKK. :look:

Techadd

I got 01 Superior room (twin bed) at Elios for 20th Dec (Check in) - 25th Dec (Check out)

Also got 01 Standard Room (Double Bed) at Elios for 24th Dec (Check in) - 28th Dec (Check out) available

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.