VIVIFI

gapboy

Collected Vivifi SIM card yesterday, was activated and able to use.
Submitted port-in request at the point of ordering but this morning my Vivifi accounted indicated port-in failed.
Now my Vivifi SIM seemed to be deactivated, has no signal. Carrier indicated as "no service".
Anyone can advise?

Porting in from Singtel CIS plan. Do I need to submit any ID to Vivifi?
I assume your plan is not corporate plan but individual CIS under your name not others?

My MNP status is now showing as "Failed". What do I do next?​

If your previous MNP request failed due to eg. wrong details being submitted or if you have contacted your existing Telco to resolve the outstanding issue, you may trigger the MNP request again by logging in to your VIVIFI account and selecting Manage > Number Change.

NumberChange01.png

Please remember to submit the Mobile Number Porting request as porting can only happen if the request is submitted. Click here for more info on number change.

https://help.vivifi.me/hc/en-us/articles/360058442513-FAQ-on-Mobile-Number-Porting-MNP-

roborovsky

I assume your plan is not corporate plan but individual CIS under your name not others?

My MNP status is now showing as "Failed". What do I do next?​

If your previous MNP request failed due to eg. wrong details being submitted or if you have contacted your existing Telco to resolve the outstanding issue, you may trigger the MNP request again by logging in to your VIVIFI account and selecting Manage > Number Change.

NumberChange01.png

Please remember to submit the Mobile Number Porting request as porting can only happen if the request is submitted. Click here for more info on number change.

https://help.vivifi.me/hc/en-us/articles/360058442513-FAQ-on-Mobile-Number-Porting-MNP-
Yes, mine is corporate individual plan.
Wondering why port-in failed.
Have already submitted another port-in request.
Anyone else has encountered same issue?

gapboy

usually owner information is incorrect or some previous telco issue due to billings or contract

roborovsky

usually owner information is incorrect or some previous telco issue due to billings or contract

Realised Singtel billing is 1-31 Jan payable in mid Jan. I'm requesting to port over on 3 Jan. So maybe they deemed that there's outstanding bill. Have just made payment to Singtel. Let's see how it goes.

At the moment my Vivifi SIM is still "No service". Can't used at all.
Shouldn't there be a temporary number assigned so that I can use the service while waiting for them to settle the port over issue? :s11:
Was using the temporary number yesterday until this morning got the No service issue.

gapboy

Realised Singtel billing is 1-31 Jan payable in mid Jan. I'm requesting to port over on 3 Jan. So maybe they deemed that there's outstanding bill. Have just made payment to Singtel. Let's see how it goes.

Shouldn't there be a temporary number assigned so that I can use the service while waiting for them to settle the port over issue? :s11:
Was using the temporary number yesterday until this morning got the No service issue.
oic ... i guess you should contact vivifi again to activate the temp number since it is down

Teo Ming Ern

No leh... maybe some typo? Mine was CIS under Singtel and I ported over without issue...

Teo Ming Ern

That might be it... cos my bill was paid via Giro... so no issue with payment...

roborovsky

That might be it... cos my bill was paid via Giro... so no issue with payment...
My Singtel bill was also by giro but bill cycle due mid month. That's why there's outstanding bill, affecting the port over. So I made payment online this morning.
Now all settled, porting successful.

Thanks all here for your help.

gapboy

"Ring in the new year with VIVIFI Binge. 50GB at $18 Forever. No 12-months limitation. You get 50GB, 300mins and 300sms at $18/mo for as long as you are with us. Sign up/Port-in now! Offer ends 12 Jan."

Kitaro9202

Since vivifi under singtel how it the signal

Tpg underground and condo kinda of cmi

Kitaro9202

Just port over to vivifi

How long does it take to confirm the correct document and send the sim card is ready fot collection?

gapboy

Just port over to vivifi

How long does it take to confirm the correct document and send the sim card is ready fot collection?
I guess you mean you have apply a online if not you cannot port over w/o a SIM, Email of Self collect comes in in few hours and then you decide where you want to collect the SIM if delivery also depends on what you choose. ? Once you collect sim and activate port over usually in 1-2 business day

Kitaro9202

Yesterday night just recieve the email guess i can collect tomorrow liao

hereiam7788

My Singtel bill was also by giro but bill cycle due mid month. That's why there's outstanding bill, affecting the port over. So I made payment online this morning.
Now all settled, porting successful.

Thanks all here for your help.

my experience so far with all the 3 telcos and port to MVNO is that dun use giro to pay. So even if the upcoming bill is not generated yet the port out will still be successful.

jansen chan

Freaking Sim card collection is FOS. Wanna change to delivery also cannot. Drove 3 collection point at right timing but no one there. Friend's car also got fine by security guard.

No hotline to call. Submit a request hv to wait 3 days for reply.

Now wondering if I made the wrong choice porting to them...

vsvs24

Freaking Sim card collection is FOS. Wanna change to delivery also cannot. Drove 3 collection point at right timing but no one there. Friend's car also got fine by security guard.

No hotline to call. Submit a request hv to wait 3 days for reply.

Now wondering if I made the wrong choice porting to them...
You sure you go to the collection point at the specific date and time range stated on the website ? I have collected twice and both times they are there.

3 collection points at the right date and time all not there a bit......

jansen chan

You sure you go to the collection point at the specific date and time range stated on the website ? I have collected twice and both times they are there.

3 collection points at the right date and time all not there a bit......

Confirmed triple guarantee. Even took photo with my watch & send to them.

The first at Bishan maybe can suspect timing, but second & third jurong/Serangoon made sure timing is correct.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.